spore does not pay much attention to food supply - Printable Version

+--- Thread: spore does not pay much attention to food supply (/Thread-spore-does-not-pay-much-attention-to-food-supply)

spore does not pay much attention to food supply - talky - 25-05-2022

for many many yrs they only care  aim to build more flats to cater for >6 million neglecting much to the imporant subject of food ,now being hold hostage .
always thinking got money to buy no problem.

RE: spore does not pay much attention to food supply - Scythian - 25-05-2022

Dreaming zzz

In March 2020, ex army general Chun Sing publicly  announced Singapore has stockpiles able to last for 2 months (shocking?????) while instant noodles can last slightly longer.

Supposedly, it's Singapore's well kept top secret since independence..

A trained top general was not subjected to national Secrecy Act. Why?

RE: spore does not pay much attention to food supply - cheekopekman - 25-05-2022

(25-05-2022, 07:37 AM)talky Wrote:  for many many yrs they only care  aim to build more flats to cater for >6 million neglecting much to the imporant subject of food ,now being hold hostage .

I heard from some people in the coffeeshop they said no matter how expensive food prices go up still must eat what!

RE: spore does not pay much attention to food supply - Blin - 25-05-2022

old man once said got money scare no food? see how?

RE: spore does not pay much attention to food supply - RichDad - 25-05-2022

(25-05-2022, 08:21 AM)Blin Wrote:  old man once said got money scare no food?  see how?

He may be blunt but correct. Got money why no food? Pay higher prices only

RE: spore does not pay much attention to food supply - cheekopekman - 25-05-2022

(25-05-2022, 08:26 AM)RichDad Wrote:  He may be blunt but correct. Got money why no food? Pay higher prices only

Still got many people going to Mandarin Hotel for the famous chicken rice leh! I also went before what!

RE: spore does not pay much attention to food supply - Cmpunk - 25-05-2022

Got people going oversea where no food no money only

RE: spore does not pay much attention to food supply - Yin yang - 25-05-2022

Most consumables r perishable. In our hot equatorial weather, perishables get rotten v fast. Almost all products except honey salt have no expiry dates

We wud need huge cold storage spsce to stock up. Practicable?

RE: spore does not pay much attention to food supply - Ernesto - 25-05-2022

(25-05-2022, 08:26 AM)RichDad Wrote:  He may be blunt but correct. Got money why no food? Pay higher prices only

Yeah pay until bankrupt still have money to pay higher?

Singapore leaders care only their own pocket got $$$$

You die your biz..

After more than 55 years of independence, an ex army general Chun Sing revealed Singapore has only 2 months of stockpile.

It's a joke.

(25-05-2022, 08:58 AM)Ernesto Wrote:  Yeah pay until bankrupt still have money to pay higher?

How can pay until bankrupt? If so the supply will be more than demand since so many bankrupts. Then price will crash.

(25-05-2022, 08:31 AM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Still got many people going to Mandarin Hotel for the famous chicken rice leh! I also went before what!

Wow I haven't tried.

(25-05-2022, 09:12 AM)RichDad Wrote:  Wow I haven't tried.

Go and try lah! Nice what! But more expensive than hawker centre one lah!

RE: spore does not pay much attention to food supply - A2Z - 25-05-2022

This time we all must be really kiasu and sia suay to stock up min 1 year's supply for our kitchen to avoid buying higher and higher prices going forward. We must learn from the west big countries how they deep freeze their food to last at least 1 year. Really sia suay to have CCS continue in the upcoming resuffle of cabinet ministers.

RE: spore does not pay much attention to food supply - Ola - 25-05-2022

Govt is rich

Mayors just sit and collect money

NTUC is populate with rubbish tax payers must pay

FT is rich

Citizens are poor.

Can half of us afford to pay 50% or 100% more??

Vote PAP OUT.

[Image: Seah-KP-NTUC-keep-price-low-Feb-22.png]

RE: spore does not pay much attention to food supply - A2Z - 25-05-2022

(25-05-2022, 08:47 AM)Yin yang Wrote:  Most consumables r perishable. In our hot equatorial weather, perishables get rotten v fast. Almost all products except honey salt have no expiry dates

We wud need huge cold storage spsce to stock up. Practicable?

Most western countries have developed very advanced technology to deep freeze their food. Of course need a different type of freezer to store such food. Our local supermarkets have frozen peas, carrots, greens for example. So if we can use the hdb roof tops to grow our food, NEA should develop methods of how to deep freeze our perishables too.

RE: spore does not pay much attention to food supply - Ola - 25-05-2022

(25-05-2022, 10:09 AM)A2Z Wrote:  Most western countries have developed very advanced technology to deep freeze their food. Of course need a different type of freezer to store such food. Our local supermarkets have frozen peas, carrots, greens for example. So if we can use the hdb roof tops to grow our food, NEA should develop methods of how to deep freeze our perishables too.

I went to dig out

And yes, found interesting frozen veges

There are 20% more choices I have seen

Buy Frozen Vegetables Online | Walmart Canada

RE: spore does not pay much attention to food supply - lvlrsSTI - 25-05-2022

(25-05-2022, 08:31 AM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Still got many people going to Mandarin Hotel for the famous chicken rice leh! I also went before what!

I passed by there but Mandarin Hotel is gone, replaced with Hilton Hotel.

RE: spore does not pay much attention to food supply - Yin yang - 25-05-2022

We need to pre-empt wat our muddy neighbours do. These taleban fellas r v unreliable with racist peanut brain. Wat do they know about finance econs...nil.
For us, everyday is work in progress n ever evolving...n ministars got kpi's to achieve...not up to mark, the voters decide whether to kick them out or not...fair square.
Even the strongest, wealthiest , mightiest nation on earth n the world's sheff also run out of baby powder milk, so essential a product...the democrats will b voted out!

RE: spore does not pay much attention to food supply - RiseofAsia - 25-05-2022

(25-05-2022, 07:37 AM)talky Wrote:  for many many yrs they only care  aim to build more flats to cater for >6 million neglecting much to the imporant subject of food ,now being hold hostage .

Making property as an economy pillar is the most foolish action to do. It wont sustain at all. Something is very wrong in our country. No eyes to see. Let’s us rot.

RE: spore does not pay much attention to food supply - talky - 25-05-2022

they are the hghest paid ministers in the world n in history ,yet only always think of ECONOMICALLY VIABLE PROJECTS NEGLECTING FOOD SUPPLIES.

IT WAS MRS LEE KY WHO HAD THE FORESIGHT ON WATER SUPPLY WHEN BROKE OFF FR MALAYSIA BUT SHE WAS NEVER PAID A CT !! TO ADV THE THEN PAP GOVT.

(25-05-2022, 10:15 AM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  I passed by there but Mandarin Hotel is gone, replaced with Hilton Hotel.

You mean Mandarin Hotel no more liao meh?

(25-05-2022, 11:59 AM)cheekopekman Wrote:  You mean Mandarin Hotel no more liao meh?

Yalar, no more already.

(25-05-2022, 11:59 AM)cheekopekman Wrote:  You mean Mandarin Hotel no more liao meh?

[Image: D084-C332-86-AC-4-E7-A-876-C-DDEA0-B48-F028.jpg]

[Image: E2-E1-C977-B951-43-D1-A00-E-05-DEB3-ECAE7-F.jpg]

RE: spore does not pay much attention to food supply - Rainforest - 25-05-2022

(25-05-2022, 09:00 AM)Scythian Wrote:  .

Singapore leaders care only their own pocket got $$$$

You die your biz..

sadly to say but I have to agree with this

RE: spore does not pay much attention to food supply - talky - 25-05-2022

this is the biggest HILTON HOTEL IN ASIA

(25-05-2022, 12:06 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  [Image: D084-C332-86-AC-4-E7-A-876-C-DDEA0-B48-F028.jpg]

[Image: E2-E1-C977-B951-43-D1-A00-E-05-DEB3-ECAE7-F.jpg]

I know Hilton Hotel still along Orchard Road near Wheelock Place mah!

RE: spore does not pay much attention to food supply - RiseofAsia - 25-05-2022

It means long time you never go Orchard Rd. Big Grin

(25-05-2022, 12:25 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  It means long time you never go Orchard Rd. Big Grin

Bingo! You got it liao lah!