May bank FD is highest - Printable Version

+--- Thread: May bank FD is highest (/Thread-May-bank-FD-is-highest)

May bank FD is highest - dynamite - 02-07-2022

[Image: Screenshot-2022-07-02-20-31-31-669-com-a...chrome.jpg]

RE: May bank FD is highest - Talent - 02-07-2022

it is not safe to put there

RE: May bank FD is highest - Huliwang - 03-07-2022

Maybank interest rate for 60 months is 2.35. That means they expected the rates to keep rising for the next 5 years and exceeds 2.35. That's why they try to capture some early birds by offering 2.35 now?. ..... Thinking

RE: May bank FD is highest - hansamu - 03-07-2022

(02-07-2022, 08:33 PM)dynamite Wrote:  [Image: Screenshot-2022-07-02-20-31-31-669-com-a...chrome.jpg]
This is in Malaysia NOT Singapore!!

RE: May bank FD is highest - Blasterlord2 - 03-07-2022

(03-07-2022, 12:31 AM)hansamu Wrote:  This is in Malaysia NOT Singapore!!

I think dynamite is living in Malaysia.

RE: May bank FD is highest - Bigbluedot - 03-07-2022

Sua ku. Trying to Mislead ppl.

RE: May bank FD is highest - WhatDoYouThink? - 03-07-2022

"https://www.maybank2u.com.my/maybank2u/malaysia/en/personal/rates/fixed_deposit_account_rates.page"

.my

RE: May bank FD is highest - Sentinel - 03-07-2022

Clearly this means MAS is deliberately preventing Maybank from offering such rates in SG until the local idiotic banks OCBC and UOB have the first bite

RE: May bank FD is highest - sgbuffett - 03-07-2022

When you put in FD at 2% and inflation is running high at 6% ...you lose 4% every year.

It's going to erode your savings.

RE: May bank FD is highest - p1acebo - 03-07-2022

(03-07-2022, 04:50 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  When you put in FD at 2% and inflation is running high at 6% ...you lose 4% every year.

It's going to erode your savings.

So how? Buy more $5 durians? Big Grin

(02-07-2022, 08:33 PM)dynamite Wrote:  [Image: Screenshot-2022-07-02-20-31-31-669-com-a...chrome.jpg]

Never knew you were a jiu hoo kia Big Grin

RE: May bank FD is highest - dynamite - 03-07-2022

(03-07-2022, 06:17 AM)p1acebo Wrote:  Never knew you were a jiu hoo kia Big Grin

Hello. I live in high class area in Singapore la. Big Grin

(03-07-2022, 12:35 AM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  I think dynamite is living in Malaysia.

I wish I can live in Penang for two months now.

What about Australia FD?

(03-07-2022, 06:37 AM)dynamite Wrote:  Hello. I live in high class area in Singapore la. Big Grin

Oh I see… is it in D14? Big Grin

(03-07-2022, 06:39 AM)p1acebo Wrote:  Oh I see… is it in D14? Big Grin

No

(03-07-2022, 06:42 AM)dynamite Wrote:  No

No point putting into bolehland deposits as the ringgit devalues very fast and your interests won’t be enough to offset the depreciation lah.

I make a mistake. This is the rate for Malaysia. Singapore is different. HL also 1.68% only.

(03-07-2022, 06:55 AM)dynamite Wrote:  I make a mistake. This is the rate for Malaysia. Singapore is different. HL also 1.68% only.

Why are you visiting  Malaysian websites?

(03-07-2022, 06:58 AM)p1acebo Wrote:  Why are you visiting  Malaysian websites?

I search and it appears. It surprises me this time because Maybank usually has the highest FD.

(03-07-2022, 07:09 AM)dynamite Wrote:  I search and it appears. It surprises me this time because Maybank usually has the highest FD.

No ckt photos today? Big Grin

(03-07-2022, 08:57 AM)p1acebo Wrote:  No ckt photos today? Big Grin

Yesterday i ate CKT. Today I eating bean and rice

(03-07-2022, 09:10 AM)dynamite Wrote:  Yesterday i ate CKT. Today I eating bean and rice

Black bean rice? Big Grin

RE: May bank FD is highest - winbig - 03-07-2022

(03-07-2022, 09:13 AM)p1acebo Wrote:  Black bean rice? Big Grin

RE: May bank FD is highest - lvlrsSTI - 03-07-2022

(03-07-2022, 06:38 AM)dynamite Wrote:  What about Australia FD?

Bank of Queensland has the best FD rate downunder….

[Image: 440-A653-D-C1-AE-418-D-ADF5-9-AB75-E1-B0-E79.png]

RE: May bank FD is highest - hansamu - 03-07-2022

(03-07-2022, 06:55 AM)dynamite Wrote:  I make a mistake. This is the rate for Malaysia. Singapore is different. HL also 1.68% only.

Good that you so magnanimously admitted that you have erred. Nice.

RE: May bank FD is highest - Levin - 03-07-2022

(03-07-2022, 07:09 AM)dynamite Wrote:  I search and it appears. It surprises me this time because Maybank usually has the highest FD.

Not for several years. Used to have the highest interest. Once they needed savers to put in a certain cash amount in savings before one can have the FD blah blah blah, the average interest dropped.

https://www.moneylobang.com/fixed-time-deposit.php

(03-07-2022, 09:33 AM)hansamu Wrote:  Good that you so magnanimously admitted that you have erred. Nice.
I am a 真人

RE: May bank FD is highest - Huliwang - 03-07-2022

(03-07-2022, 10:05 AM)dynamite Wrote:  I am a 真人

真人? You Taoist from School of Complete Reality ah?...... Sleepy