‘If you don't know the ground, how can you formulate policies?’: - Printable Version

+--- Thread: ‘If you don't know the ground, how can you formulate policies?’: (/Thread-%E2%80%98If-you-don-t-know-the-ground-how-can-you-formulate-policies-%E2%80%99)

‘If you don't know the ground, how can you formulate policies?’: - Bigiron - 03-07-2022

‘If you don't know the ground, how can you formulate policies?’: S'pore's 'loving critic' Ngiam Tong Dow
https://mothership.sg/2022/07/ngiam-tong-dow-singapore-loving-critic/

RE: ‘If you don't know the ground, how can you formulate policies?’: - Blasterlord2 - 03-07-2022

I greatly admired Ngiam. He gave some of the best advice to the govt but unfortunately he was forced to retract some of them. Our leaders should read carefully his gems of wisdom rather than hide their heads in the sand and pretend there's no problem.

RE: ‘If you don't know the ground, how can you formulate policies?’: - cheekopekman - 03-07-2022

(03-07-2022, 05:40 PM)Bigiron Wrote:  ‘If you don't know the ground, how can you formulate policies?’: S'pore's 'loving critic' Ngiam Tong Dow
https://mothership.sg/2022/07/ngiam-tong-dow-singapore-loving-critic/

Well said lah!

RE: ‘If you don't know the ground, how can you formulate policies?’: - Huliwang - 03-07-2022

Ngiam sounds like sukee nang...... Thinking

RE: ‘If you don't know the ground, how can you formulate policies?’: - Ola - 03-07-2022

PAP don't have such a simple logic

That is why OUT- of- Touch,

Ivory Tower, Sotong, senseless . . . .all these names

are labelling them yet they refuse to hear our voices

Why must give them chance to destroy us for another 12 years??

[Image: Sham-Ombudsman-makes-no-sense-2022.png]

RE: ‘If you don't know the ground, how can you formulate policies?’: - Bigiron - 03-07-2022

[Image: IMG-20220703-183923.jpg]

RE: ‘If you don't know the ground, how can you formulate policies?’: - toothpick - 03-07-2022

Which politician today knows the ground? LKY? I am sure those who fall between the cracks bag to differ.

Nobody knows the ground. It’s a dream.

RE: ‘If you don't know the ground, how can you formulate policies?’: - Sticw - 03-07-2022

The policies are not meant for the people. It's always nation before community before family before individuals. This is democratic country by voting, but a socialistic by policies and as a small country it would mean dictatorship by control so that we can be effective and efficient.

RE: ‘If you don't know the ground, how can you formulate policies?’: - RiseofAsia - 03-07-2022

Their current policy for peasants is to work until die?
Song Boh!

RE: ‘If you don't know the ground, how can you formulate policies?’: - RiseofAsia - 03-07-2022

[Image: 9-BE89203-CD2-F-435-B-8996-28-A5-BF6-DFC93.gif]

RE: ‘If you don't know the ground, how can you formulate policies?’: - starbugs - 03-07-2022

Hr was from a bygone era. Nowadays our transport minister doesn't take MRT or bus to work. MND minister doesn't live in HDB. Minister of Education didn't study in local uni. Etc etc.

RE: ‘If you don't know the ground, how can you formulate policies?’: - Bigiron - 03-07-2022

https://www.facebook.com/returnoursg/videos/375187071347205/?locale2=en_GB

RE: ‘If you don't know the ground, how can you formulate policies?’: - Ola - 04-07-2022

Which idiot formulate this policy

Which idiot approved it

For a disunited Singapore, poor integration efforts and FTs #1?

RE: ‘If you don't know the ground, how can you formulate policies?’: - Huliwang - 04-07-2022

Same like army if you don't know the terrain how can you formulate strategy........ Big Grin

RE: ‘If you don't know the ground, how can you formulate policies?’: - Lukongsimi - 04-07-2022

Ya if the ground has a sinking hole si Liao.

RE: ‘If you don't know the ground, how can you formulate policies?’: - Ola - 04-07-2022

That is why LHL end up with Shoot Blank Queen

Siah- Suay

as if companies want to hire jobless

or elderly Engineering who were in electronics 10 years ago

[Image: JT-its-a-great-pity.png]

RE: ‘If you don't know the ground, how can you formulate policies?’: - cheekopekman - 04-07-2022

(03-07-2022, 06:40 PM)Bigiron Wrote:  [Image: IMG-20220703-183923.jpg]

ALL actors and actresses lah!