Who going for mRNA booster? - Printable Version

+--- Thread: Who going for mRNA booster? (/Thread-Who-going-for-mRNA-booster)

Who going for mRNA booster? - Sentinel - 03-07-2022

Rmb there is a 9 pages side effects hor

RE: Who going for mRNA booster? - winbig - 03-07-2022

(03-07-2022, 07:09 PM)Sentinel Wrote:  Rmb there is a 9 pages side effects hor

U got choice meh? There's no choice at all

RE: Who going for mRNA booster? - webinarian - 03-07-2022

Of course got choice. The choice is don't take booster.   

According to some study, they found the more you inject, the more your chance of getting covid19.  

Also if you are healthy without any chronic diseases, your chance of getting serious covid is low.  

I had infection a month ago, I recovered after 5 days of resting at home.  

RE: Who going for mRNA booster? - RichDad - 03-07-2022

(03-07-2022, 07:53 PM)webinarian Wrote:  Of course got choice. The choice is don't take booster.   

According to some study, they found the more you inject, the more your chance of getting covid19.  

Also if you are healthy without any chronic diseases, your chance of getting serious covid is low.  

Yes, + 2 other choices. Sinopharm or novavax.

RE: Who going for mRNA booster? - Sentinel - 03-07-2022

(03-07-2022, 07:56 PM)RichDad Wrote:  Yes, + 2 other choices. Sinopharm or novavax.
After take mRNA, can take Sinopharm?

(03-07-2022, 07:57 PM)Sentinel Wrote:  After take mRNA, can take Sinopharm?

I have no idea. I took 3 Sinovac + 1 novavax booster.

I think they allow 2x mrna + novavax. But not to sure about sinopharm. Heard can.

RE: Who going for mRNA booster? - Tangsen - 03-07-2022

(03-07-2022, 07:57 PM)Sentinel Wrote:  After take mRNA, can take Sinopharm?

I burn gib you

[Image: maxresdefault.jpg]

(03-07-2022, 07:53 PM)webinarian Wrote:  Of course got choice. The choice is don't take booster.   

If don't jab booster, your vaccinated status will expire.

(03-07-2022, 08:53 PM)winbig Wrote:  If don't jab booster, your vaccinated status will expire.

Safety of life and death is more important, not so much about vaccinated status.

(03-07-2022, 08:57 PM)webinarian Wrote:  Safety of life and death is more important, not so much about vaccinated status.

If vaccinated status expired, they'll say u cannot go to work. What then? Become jobless and stay home wait for handouts?

RE: Who going for mRNA booster? - luncheonmeat - 03-07-2022

(03-07-2022, 08:01 PM)RichDad Wrote:  I have no idea. I took 3 Sinovac + 1 novavax booster.

I think they allow 2x mrna + novavax. But not to sure about sinopharm. Heard can.

How did you feel after your Nova shot? Were there any side effects?

Many thinking of doing the same but worried abt the potential side effects...

RE: Who going for mRNA booster? - happyharvest - 03-07-2022

(03-07-2022, 09:24 PM)luncheonmeat Wrote:  How did you feel after your Nova shot? Were there any side effects?

still experimental at this stage. heard better avoid.. but to each his own

(03-07-2022, 09:11 PM)winbig Wrote:  If vaccinated status expired, they'll say u cannot go to work. What then? Become jobless and stay home wait for handouts?

There are other choices of new non-mRNA Novavax or others. Of course, mRNA is also a choice as not all have serious side effects.  

(03-07-2022, 09:24 PM)luncheonmeat Wrote:  How did you feel after your Nova shot? Were there any side effects?

Nova? Me fever n body ache for 2 days. But family members who took no side effects at all so it depends...

RE: Who going for mRNA booster? - Sentinel - 03-07-2022

(03-07-2022, 08:03 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  I burn gib you

[Image: maxresdefault.jpg]
Burn for your fuckbuddy Debono lah, you just wait to Tangsee can liao

RE: Who going for mRNA booster? - luncheonmeat - 03-07-2022

(03-07-2022, 10:25 PM)RichDad Wrote:  Nova? Me fever n body ache for 2 days. But family members who took no side effects at all so it depends...

Lidat quite similar to the mrna jabs side effects. Thanks for sharing.  Kissed Clapping

Anyone else who took Novavax care to share your experience?

RE: Who going for mRNA booster? - theold - 04-07-2022

Beginning mRNA vaccine to Sinopharm/ Sinovac: Can
Not happy with Sinopharm/ Sinovac, can take Novavax. A slice of the inactivated virus.

But Beginning Sinopharm/ Sinovac to mRNA seems to have cases oversea.

RE: Who going for mRNA booster? - winbig - 04-07-2022

(03-07-2022, 10:25 PM)RichDad Wrote:  Nova? Me fever n body ache for 2 days. But family members who took no side effects at all so it depends...

Where do u get novavax?

RE: Who going for mRNA booster? - p1acebo - 04-07-2022

Not even considering till PM Lee takes Big Grin

RE: Who going for mRNA booster? - Tangsen - 04-07-2022

(03-07-2022, 10:28 PM)Sentinel Wrote:  Burn for your fuckbuddy Debono lah, you just wait to Tangsee can liao

Rotfl nudie

RE: Who going for mRNA booster? - Obamao - 04-07-2022

[Image: Screenshot-2022-07-04-125905.jpg]

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2D5KeniMzjg

https://www.youtube.com/shorts/oTZjB7ymhiU

RE: Who going for mRNA booster? - [[ForeverAlone]] - 04-07-2022

I already took last month " aka been Force due to Vaccination Status going to end this month.

I will not take the 4th jab so call enhance booster shot but also hard to say wait Govt Indirectly FORCE you how.

RE: Who going for mRNA booster? - RichDad - 04-07-2022

(04-07-2022, 07:25 AM)winbig Wrote:  Where do u get novavax?

Go to https://www.vaccine.gov.sg/ to register.

Then they will send you an sms to make an appt with any clinic that offers Novavax. You need the booking code from MOH.

MOH will give you a link to make appointment. Scroll to choose your preferred clinic offering novavax .

That's it

https://www.nejm.org/doi/full/10.1056/NEJMc2206576?module=inline&pgtype=article

The New England Journal of Medicine

(04-07-2022, 01:52 PM)Obamao Wrote:  https://www.nejm.org/doi/full/10.1056/NEJMc2206576?module=inline&pgtype=article

These data show that the BA.2.12.1, BA.4, and BA.5 subvariants substantially escape neutralizing antibodies induced by both vaccination and infection. Moreover, neutralizing antibody titers against the BA.4 or BA.5 subvariant and (to a lesser extent) against the BA.2.12.1 subvariant were lower than titers against the BA.1 and BA.2 subvariants, which suggests that the SARS-CoV-2 omicron variant has continued to evolve with increasing neutralization escape. These findings provide immunologic context for the current surges caused by the BA.2.12.1, BA.4, and BA.5 subvariants in populations with high frequencies of vaccination and BA.1 or BA.2 infection.

Nicole P. Hachmann, B.S.
Jessica Miller, B.S.
Ai-ris Y. Collier, M.D.
John D. Ventura, Ph.D.
Jingyou Yu, Ph.D.
Marjorie Rowe, B.S.
Esther A. Bondzie, M.S.N.
Olivia Powers, B.S.
Nehalee Surve, M.S.
Kevin Hall, B.S.
Dan H. Barouch, M.D., Ph.D.
Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center, Boston, MA
dbarouch@bidmc.harvard.edu

(04-07-2022, 01:53 PM)Obamao Wrote:  These data show that the BA.2.12.1, BA.4, and BA.5 subvariants substantially escape neutralizing antibodies induced by both vaccination and infection. Moreover, neutralizing antibody titers against the BA.4 or BA.5 subvariant and (to a lesser extent) against the BA.2.12.1 subvariant were lower than titers against the BA.1 and BA.2 subvariants, which suggests that the SARS-CoV-2 omicron variant has continued to evolve with increasing neutralization escape. These findings provide immunologic context for the current surges caused by the BA.2.12.1, BA.4, and BA.5 subvariants in populations with high frequencies of vaccination and BA.1 or BA.2 infection.

Nicole P. Hachmann, B.S.
Jessica Miller, B.S.
Ai-ris Y. Collier, M.D.
John D. Ventura, Ph.D.
Jingyou Yu, Ph.D.
Marjorie Rowe, B.S.
Esther A. Bondzie, M.S.N.
Olivia Powers, B.S.
Nehalee Surve, M.S.
Kevin Hall, B.S.
Dan H. Barouch, M.D., Ph.D.
Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center, Boston, MA
dbarouch@bidmc.harvard.edu

For those who dont understand technical jargons, read the meme below.

[Image: photo-2022-07-03-14-29-08.jpg]

RE: Who going for mRNA booster? - Ichigo - 04-07-2022

Just received sms: Dear Ichigo, you are invited to get the COVID-19 vaccine booster dose (Pfizer-BioNTech/Comirnaty or Moderna/Spikevax or Nuvaxovid) for an increased level of immunity.....

Not going to bother with any more jabs...