A+ and O+ blood donors needed !!! - Printable Version

+--- Thread: A+ and O+ blood donors needed !!! (/Thread-A-and-O-blood-donors-needed)

A+ and O+ blood donors needed !!! - EXBB - 09-07-2022

https://www.todayonline.com/singapore/and-o-blood-types-donation-needed-surgeries-postponed-singapore-red-cross-1940006

[Image: giphy-3.gif]

RE: A+ and O+ blood donors needed !!! - Niubee - 09-07-2022

i donated in June.

RE: A+ and O+ blood donors needed !!! - Scythian - 09-07-2022

(09-07-2022, 01:12 AM)Niubee Wrote:  i donated in June.

Pay me and I donate

Nothing is free

RE: A+ and O+ blood donors needed !!! - ysh02 - 09-07-2022

Do the hospital charged for patient blood transfusion?

RE: A+ and O+ blood donors needed !!! - pervertosan - 09-07-2022

(09-07-2022, 01:12 AM)Niubee Wrote:  i donated in June.

monthly period doesnt count lah… Rotfl

RE: A+ and O+ blood donors needed !!! - cityhantam - 09-07-2022

(09-07-2022, 04:20 AM)Scythian Wrote:  Pay me and I donate

Nothing is free

Scomo is not around to pay you!  Rotfl

RE: A+ and O+ blood donors needed !!! - Ichigo - 09-07-2022

[Image: E60-D3973-42-C3-4-BDC-AC43-2-C57-F2-B95-D0-F.gif]

RE: A+ and O+ blood donors needed !!! - EXBB - 09-07-2022

(09-07-2022, 07:11 AM)Ichigo Wrote:  [Image: E60-D3973-42-C3-4-BDC-AC43-2-C57-F2-B95-D0-F.gif]

Tonight u free?

(09-07-2022, 07:06 AM)cityhantam Wrote:  Scomo is not around to pay you!  Rotfl

Australia blood transfusion for patients is free

In Singapore, patients have to pay approx over $1000 for blood transfusion

RE: A+ and O+ blood donors needed !!! - EXBB - 09-07-2022

(09-07-2022, 07:26 AM)Scythian Wrote:  Australia blood transfusion for patients is free

In Singapore, patients have to pay approx over $1000 for blood transfusion
Can we sell blood to hospital directly ?

(09-07-2022, 08:03 AM)EXBB Wrote:  Can we sell blood to hospital directly ?

That's a good proposition and all donors can make some pocket money too.

Rather than giving it for free.

RE: A+ and O+ blood donors needed !!! - Gstalk - 09-07-2022

Pinky got sell ot not?

RE: A+ and O+ blood donors needed !!! - sgbuffett - 09-07-2022

Don't they do the usual round up those doing NS to give.

(09-07-2022, 08:14 AM)Gstalk Wrote:  Pinky got sell ot not?

Those who are collecting huge salaries from taxpayers payout must donate more than the majority of commoners.

It's in public interest.

(09-07-2022, 05:38 AM)ysh02 Wrote:  Do the hospital charged for patient blood transfusion?

Even Abattoir pigs blood also charges $$$

Where got free?

(09-07-2022, 08:19 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Don't they do the usual round up those doing NS to give.

NS shouldn't donate. No good reasons to do so, especially it's for free.

MinDef pays NS an allowance so, It's only a national duty not a job

Let those professional soldiers eg BGs and Generals to do it

(09-07-2022, 08:03 AM)EXBB Wrote:  Can we sell blood to hospital directly ?

Over the years, PUB keeps on hiking sewage recycled water 30% after 30% + GST ...

Large Substantial Blood's component is water so, how can it be for free?

(09-07-2022, 08:19 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Don't they do the usual round up those doing NS to give.

There's a price for drinking sewage recycled water + GST

Can blood be for free?

RE: A+ and O+ blood donors needed !!! - cheekopekman - 09-07-2022

(09-07-2022, 01:04 AM)EXBB Wrote:  https://www.todayonline.com/singapore/and-o-blood-types-donation-needed-surgeries-postponed-singapore-red-cross-1940006

[Image: giphy-3.gif]

I wanted to donate blood but always got rejected leh! They said I have diabetes cannot leh!

In Singapore

The most common blood type :. $

RE: A+ and O+ blood donors needed !!! - Sharexchange - 09-07-2022

Foreigners n expats must donate 100 litre each yearly compulsory.

RE: A+ and O+ blood donors needed !!! - cheekopekman - 09-07-2022

(09-07-2022, 07:11 AM)Ichigo Wrote:  [Image: E60-D3973-42-C3-4-BDC-AC43-2-C57-F2-B95-D0-F.gif]

Chicken blood can meh?

RE: A+ and O+ blood donors needed !!! - drgn - 09-07-2022

(09-07-2022, 04:20 AM)Scythian Wrote:  Pay me and I donate

Nothing is free

you used the wrong word.

You are selling your blood, not donate

(09-07-2022, 09:33 AM)drgn Wrote:  you used the wrong word.

You are selling your blood, not donate

I will only donate if Red Cross agreed to give my blood to those patients needed it for free.

Not otherwise.

RE: A+ and O+ blood donors needed !!! - Ichigo - 09-07-2022

(09-07-2022, 09:30 AM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Chicken blood can meh?

Animal to human many centuries already done before. In 1667, Jean-Baptiste Denis who was physician to King Louis XIV, performed the transfusion of blood from an animal to a human. Denis transfused the blood from a sheep to a 15-year old boy and later to a labourer, both of whom survived the transfusions.

SG many sheep therefore no problems.

RE: A+ and O+ blood donors needed !!! - Huliwang - 09-07-2022

Just a curious question... the blood you all donated is kept for local use or they also sell the blood to other countries?..... Thinking

RE: A+ and O+ blood donors needed !!! - singlon - 09-07-2022

Blood clean
both ends?
got spike-proteins?

RE: A+ and O+ blood donors needed !!! - Ola - 09-07-2022

(09-07-2022, 08:13 AM)Scythian Wrote:  That's a good proposition and all donors can make some pocket money too.

Rather than giving it for free.

I called and ask before

NO, only donate free blood cannot sell blood

That is why there is Black Market for blood

some can sell for $800 per pint

RE: A+ and O+ blood donors needed !!! - singlon - 09-07-2022

update
https://youtu.be/VC98Nz5Educ?t=61

RE: A+ and O+ blood donors needed !!! - Niubee - 09-07-2022

(09-07-2022, 06:47 AM)pervertosan Wrote:  monthly period doesnt count lah… Rotfl

Go donate leh u ah gua