![]() |
14 SEPT: 837 new cases of COVID-19 infection - Printable Version +- SG Talk (https://sgtalk.net) +-- Forum: SG Talk (https://sgtalk.net/Forum-SG-Talk) +--- Forum: Market Talk (https://sgtalk.net/Forum-Market-Talk) +--- Thread: 14 SEPT: 837 new cases of COVID-19 infection (/Thread-14-SEPT-837-new-cases-of-COVID-19-infection) Pages:
|
14 SEPT: 837 new cases of COVID-19 infection - forum456 - 14-09-2021 https://www.moh.gov.sg/news-highlights/details/update-on-local-covid-19-situation-(14-sep) 809 cases are currently warded in hospital. There are currently 75 cases of serious illness requiring oxygen supplementation, and 9 in critical condition in the intensive care unit (ICU). Over the last 28 days, the percentage of unvaccinated who became severely ill or died is 6.1%, while that for the fully vaccinated is 1.1%. As of 13 September 2021, 81% of our population has completed their full regimen/ received two doses of COVID-19 vaccines, and 84% has received at least one dose. As of 14 September 2021, 12pm, the Ministry of Health has detected a total of 837 new cases of COVID-19 infection in Singapore, with 755 in the community, 77 in the migrant worker dormitories and 5 imported cases. As of 14 September 2021, 12pm, 809 COVID-19 cases are currently warded in hospital. Most are well and under observation. There are currently 75 cases of serious illness requiring oxygen supplementation, and 9 in critical condition in the ICU. Of those who have fallen very ill, 66 are seniors above 60 years. RE: 14 SEPT: 837 new cases of COVID-19 infection - Ola - 15-09-2021 To: PAP Supporters Your lau- bei calling. You better quickly prove your numbers in ICU or pass on within these 2 weeks. Mai hai- si wa! RE: 14 SEPT: 837 new cases of COVID-19 infection - Blasterlord2 - 15-09-2021 Come on PAP, dun eat your words. Open up! RE: 14 SEPT: 837 new cases of COVID-19 infection - cityhantam - 15-09-2021 Cham liao! ![]() ![]() ![]() RE: 14 SEPT: 837 new cases of COVID-19 infection - lvlrsSTI - 15-09-2021 837 is the highest daily cases so far RE: 14 SEPT: 837 new cases of COVID-19 infection - puntfast2 - 15-09-2021 Back to HA, no dinning. RE: 14 SEPT: 837 new cases of COVID-19 infection - [[ForeverAlone]] - 15-09-2021 The news claim is from nursing home again isn't fully vaccinated? oh well that why boaster shot coming .... RE: 14 SEPT: 837 new cases of COVID-19 infection - luncheonmeat - 15-09-2021 (14-09-2021, 11:57 PM)forum456 Wrote: https://www.moh.gov.sg/news-highlights/details/update-on-local-covid-19-situation-(14-sep) Now diam diam dun dare reveal how many of the seriously ill are unvaccinated. 4 Goondu task force have blood on their hands. We are losing both lives and any chance of economic recovery. Will clearer heads prevail? Will Ho Jinx intervene bcos Pinky is getting dimmer in judgement. RE: 14 SEPT: 837 new cases of COVID-19 infection - cf9 - 15-09-2021 retailers , service sector on the edge. RE: 14 SEPT: 837 new cases of COVID-19 infection - surfer - 15-09-2021 Already said it’s out of control and there’s nothing the MTF can do. The SAsian variant is running rampant in this red dot. You die your business. RE: 14 SEPT: 837 new cases of COVID-19 infection - sgbuffett - 15-09-2021 It's no longer safe to go out esp to crowded places.with this type of numbers. RE: 14 SEPT: 837 new cases of COVID-19 infection - Huliwang - 15-09-2021 Shxt, the delta variant is running amok in this country. Charm liao.......... ![]() RE: 14 SEPT: 837 new cases of COVID-19 infection - RichDad - 15-09-2021 Relac lah. This is expected and mostly mild cases. About 1/4 of newly infected 832 are above 60, roughly in line with national average. But MSM highlighted this number to scare the elderlies to jab. Welcome to the Endemic.... RE: 14 SEPT: 837 new cases of COVID-19 infection - RichDad - 15-09-2021 (15-09-2021, 02:50 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: It's no longer safe to go out esp to crowded places.with this type of numbers. Not safe for those elderlies who insist on not wearing their masks properly. For the rest, it should be ok. You can't hide forever. The virus is everywhere and here to stay. RE: 14 SEPT: 837 new cases of COVID-19 infection - RiseofAsia - 15-09-2021 (15-09-2021, 06:21 AM)RichDad Wrote: Not safe for those elderlies who insist on not wearing their masks properly. For the rest, it should be ok. You can't hide forever. The virus is everywhere and here to stay. The virus is here to stay, doesnt mean you must risk your life every moment. Already 80% ppl vaccination still not effective to contain the covid. What if the vaccine has lost its effectiveness? The situation will worsen. So booster shot again? RE: 14 SEPT: 837 new cases of COVID-19 infection - theold - 15-09-2021 Need to start trial run for children under inactivated vaccines. These are those who will face future consequences and future effects of Covid. RE: 14 SEPT: 837 new cases of COVID-19 infection - RichDad - 15-09-2021 (15-09-2021, 06:47 AM)RiseofAsia Wrote: The virus is here to stay, doesnt mean you must risk your life every moment. Already 80% ppl vaccination still not effective to contain the covid.No need booster shot. Just boost your own natural immunity. Many ways to do this RE: 14 SEPT: 837 new cases of COVID-19 infection - RiseofAsia - 15-09-2021 It is rising gradually, waiting for spiking if no curbing action is taken as "winter period" is coming? Scary Sia? Better stay at home if possible for your own safety. Wear double masks if possible if you need to run errand. Keep your mouth shut where you are in a public transport and crowded place. Best thing to do is to TCSS in Sgtalk to kill your time. RE: 14 SEPT: 837 new cases of COVID-19 infection - surfer - 15-09-2021 Guess the next figure. I predict it will go past 1000. RE: 14 SEPT: 837 new cases of COVID-19 infection - Huliwang - 15-09-2021 I predict today 1242 cases...... ![]() RE: 14 SEPT: 837 new cases of COVID-19 infection - ODA TETSURO - 15-09-2021 Pls open up, we are into endemic, 81% approved, 1000 over cases is nothing, I expected 10,000 cases in 6mths, most of the cases are mild. I support endemic even I am not vaccinated. RE: 14 SEPT: 837 new cases of COVID-19 infection - debono - 15-09-2021 (15-09-2021, 08:04 AM)Huliwang Wrote: I predict today 1242 cases...... How did you come out with such a odd figure...? RE: 14 SEPT: 837 new cases of COVID-19 infection - Huliwang - 15-09-2021 (15-09-2021, 08:35 AM)debono Wrote: How did you come out with such a odd figure...? I used i-ching...... ![]() RE: 14 SEPT: 837 new cases of COVID-19 infection - RichDad - 15-09-2021 (15-09-2021, 08:35 AM)debono Wrote: How did you come out with such a odd figure...? Even lah RE: 14 SEPT: 837 new cases of COVID-19 infection - singaporean1964 - 15-09-2021 wah jialat 800+ actually already tens of thousands these 800+ are the reported numbers RE: 14 SEPT: 837 new cases of COVID-19 infection - Huliwang - 15-09-2021 (15-09-2021, 08:47 AM)singaporean1964 Wrote: wah jialatI think you are right...... ![]() RE: 14 SEPT: 837 new cases of COVID-19 infection - Sharexchange - 15-09-2021 Monitor the compliance on safe management measures in hawker centres and markets • Ensure the nominal rolls for scheduling of stakeholders for swab tests are kept updated • Engage and remind stakeholders to adhere to their scheduled appointments for swab tests • Track attendance and engage stakeholders on attendance • Consolidate and report statistics • Attend to enquiries and feedback from stallholders pertaining to swab tests, safe management measures, etc • Distribute antigen rapid test kits to stakeholders • Perform any other duties and responsibilities as and when assigned RE: 14 SEPT: 837 new cases of COVID-19 infection - forum456 - 15-09-2021 https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/837-new-covid-19-cases-in-spore-including-755-community-cases There were 755 new cases reported in the community on Tuesday (Sept 14), the Ministry of Health (MOH) said in its daily update. This is the highest in more than a year. There were also 77 cases among dormitory residents and five imported ones, bringing the total to 837 new Covid-19 cases. A new cluster with 10 cases has also surfaced at All Saints Home in Jurong East. Nine are residents and one is a staff member. The total number of infections in Singapore stands at 73,131. In a week, the number of cases today more than doubled from last Tuesday's total of 332. Of the local cases today, 231 are seniors above 60 years old. One case was added to the cluster at Ren Ci nursing home, taking its total to 29 cases. Another 15 cases were added to the Chinatown Complex cluster, bringing the total there to 126 cases. There are currently 809 Covid-19 patients in hospital, including 75 cases in need of oxygen supplementation and nine in critical condition in the intensive care unit. Of the cases requiring oxygen supplementation, 59 are seniors above 60 years old. There were also nine new cases added to the clusters linked to staff at three bus interchanges in Toa Payoh, Tampines and Boon Lay. The total number of cases at these interchanges is 520. RE: 14 SEPT: 837 new cases of COVID-19 infection - kangtangman - 15-09-2021 Why our government continue to be stubbornly defiant and not have the Circuit Breaker or lockdown exercise? Despite the climbing infection rates, why allow more exposure that resulted the numbers to surpass the day before numbers? With many fear of going out in the open, business will be affected as well. And it’s the same as having a lockdown or CB. RE: 14 SEPT: 837 new cases of COVID-19 infection - debono - 15-09-2021 (15-09-2021, 07:30 AM)RiseofAsia Wrote: It is rising gradually, waiting for spiking if no curbing action is taken as "winter period" is coming? Scary Sia? Your suggestion has merits..... |