My friend call me to go Malacca for holiday.. - Printable Version +- SG Talk (https://sgtalk.net) +-- Forum: SG Talk (https://sgtalk.net/Forum-SG-Talk) +--- Forum: Market Talk (https://sgtalk.net/Forum-Market-Talk) +--- Thread: My friend call me to go Malacca for holiday.. (/Thread-My-friend-call-me-to-go-Malacca-for-holiday) |
My friend call me to go Malacca for holiday.. - sgbuffett - 06-10-2022 I was checking to see worth spending money and time. Found this video. Looks like not bad lots of things to see. Anyone been there? Can share if worth going. RE: My friend call me to go Malacca for holiday.. - Notdumb - 06-10-2022 Been there countless times. Of course it's a very nice place to visit. Too bad I lost most of the pics I took. Better if u hv a loving partner to travel with. RE: My friend call me to go Malacca for holiday.. - sgbuffett - 06-10-2022 (06-10-2022, 07:38 AM)Notdumb Wrote: Been there countless times. Of course it's a very nice place to visit. Too bad I lost most of the pics I took. Better if u hv a loving partner to travel with. How many days stay will be good? 2 days enough? RE: My friend call me to go Malacca for holiday.. - singlon - 06-10-2022 Mostly lockup barricaded like those big hotel you can go to portuguese sq for your seafoods u can go to Makhota area hotels and the usual places like eat chendol Beautiful pic all fake. singlon unvaccinated went there done the above stayed at 5 star hotel with credit card ate seafoods returned had to go office. Drama started today there is another matter to settle concerning insurance/hospital/ excess death per actuarial science. I go private at orchard to settle claim for my accident RE: My friend call me to go Malacca for holiday.. - RiseofAsia - 06-10-2022 Go KL lah. Malacca nothing much to see. RE: My friend call me to go Malacca for holiday.. - sgbuffett - 06-10-2022 (06-10-2022, 07:59 AM)RiseofAsia Wrote: Go KL lah. Malacca nothing much to see. I went to KL before Covid in 2019 already. It was to accompany my friend who went there to buy condos. Mostly shopping. RE: My friend call me to go Malacca for holiday.. - RiseofAsia - 06-10-2022 (06-10-2022, 08:04 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: I went to KL before Covid in 2019 already. You went to sunway lagoon. There is one 1 Utama shopping centre, damn big. Malacca is another dead town lah, same as Penang. You have to leave Penang island and take the ferry to go Queenbay mall, it is slightly smaller than our Vivo city mall.It is FOC but returning to Penang island you need to pay the ferry ticket. If you know how to go to the KL bus interchange. You can take the 2hr bus to go Genting highland. RE: My friend call me to go Malacca for holiday.. - singlon - 06-10-2022 b4 covid cannot count as experience u can check even going into our malls and see how businesses fair. for singlon it is easy i feel with my heart RE: My friend call me to go Malacca for holiday.. - Huliwang - 06-10-2022 Malacca got plenty thugs and gangs like Penang or not? Cud be another dangerous place. Better dun go, just stay in Singapore more safe. ...... RE: My friend call me to go Malacca for holiday.. - Blin - 06-10-2022 (06-10-2022, 08:24 AM)Huliwang Wrote: Malacca got plenty thugs and gangs like Penang or not? Cud be another dangerous place. Better dun go, just stay in Singapore more safe. ......motorbikes gang many. RE: My friend call me to go Malacca for holiday.. - Notdumb - 06-10-2022 (06-10-2022, 08:04 AM)RiseofAsia Wrote: You went to sunway lagoon. U travel just to visit shopping malls ah? SG got a lot lah. RE: My friend call me to go Malacca for holiday.. - cityhantam - 06-10-2022 Go and look for a Peranakan girlfriend lor! Chitty girlfriend also can! RE: My friend call me to go Malacca for holiday.. - pinkpanther - 06-10-2022 The potato twirl that they sell in jonker Street is delicious. RE: My friend call me to go Malacca for holiday.. - Notdumb - 06-10-2022 (06-10-2022, 07:51 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: How many days stay will be good? 2 days enough? U can try 2 days. Lots of street food which r better than SG. Many nice snacks and chocolate to buy. Forget about shopping ctrs... everywhere hv. Explore the streets and memorial locations. RE: My friend call me to go Malacca for holiday.. - p1acebo - 06-10-2022 (06-10-2022, 07:29 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: I was checking to see worth spending money and time. I thought you say got VR good enough? RE: My friend call me to go Malacca for holiday.. - cityhantam - 06-10-2022 RE: My friend call me to go Malacca for holiday.. - Gemstar - 06-10-2022 Malacca is a very historical and traditional city. Like going back to our good old days. It won’t be that expensive considering the strong sgd. worth the visit. My visit to Greece is only next year Apr. RE: My friend call me to go Malacca for holiday.. - Stoki - 06-10-2022 Although so called 4 or 5 stars hotel, they look dirty and unkept. Look for bed bugs and hidden cam if you check in as a young couple RE: My friend call me to go Malacca for holiday.. - WhatDoYouThink! - 06-10-2022 you never been to muar meh? thought you got relatives there. RE: My friend call me to go Malacca for holiday.. - Notdumb - 06-10-2022 I miss the chocolate shop house where it only sell all kind of chocolates. My favourite is their durian fillings chocolate which u can't find in SG. I will spend at least $100 there. It's located nearby the famous chicken rice restaurant. RE: My friend call me to go Malacca for holiday.. - sgbuffett - 06-10-2022 (06-10-2022, 11:04 AM)Notdumb Wrote: I miss the chocolate shop house where it only sell all kind of chocolates. My favourite is their durian fillings chocolate which u can't find in SG. I will spend at least $100 there. It's located nearby the famous chicken rice restaurant. Thanks j will look for the chocolate shop and try the durian one. RE: My friend call me to go Malacca for holiday.. - Lukongsimi - 06-10-2022 There is a shop which sells all kinds of malacca biscuits Ate the ckm different from SG. A river to take nice pic RE: My friend call me to go Malacca for holiday.. - sgbuffett - 06-10-2022 Okay j have arranged with friend to go on Saturday. We booked he bus already. Thanks for all the useful information. I really need to take off to somewhere quieter and Singapore is now so crowded. I went to Bukit Timah to do hiking yesterday. Because we wanted to start early I took the train same time as the working people. I was so packed I wonder if i had enough air in the train cabin ...by the time I reach bukit times for my hike already stressed out from rush hour crowd...and the sardine packed trained. Maybe go Malacca can distress a bit... RE: My friend call me to go Malacca for holiday.. - Niubee - 06-10-2022 (06-10-2022, 07:29 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: I was checking to see worth spending money and time. boy or gal fren ? RE: My friend call me to go Malacca for holiday.. - Lukongsimi - 06-10-2022 (06-10-2022, 11:13 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: Okay j have arranged with friend to go on Saturday. Weekends at malacca not quiet lah RE: My friend call me to go Malacca for holiday.. - Lukongsimi - 06-10-2022 (06-10-2022, 11:14 AM)Niubee Wrote: boy or gal fren ? Maybe his sweetheart from his ns days U see he wrote love story about her,should be love relapses Lol RE: My friend call me to go Malacca for holiday.. - sgbuffett - 06-10-2022 (06-10-2022, 11:14 AM)Niubee Wrote: boy or gal fren ? Friends from my CCA in secondary school. Still jkeep in touch and meet up as they are single and not bogged down by family. RE: My friend call me to go Malacca for holiday.. - sgbuffett - 06-10-2022 (06-10-2022, 11:15 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote: Weekends at malacca not quiet lah What I mean is I am stressed out by the overcrowded urban jungle so to there to de stress. Granted somewhat touristy and weekend more people but good to getaway for a few days. Also I will look for dentist as i need to do a small filing so I will stay until Monday when dentist is open. RE: My friend call me to go Malacca for holiday.. - Lukongsimi - 06-10-2022 (06-10-2022, 11:24 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: What I mean is I am stressed out by the overcrowded urban jungle so to there to de stress. I see.. N stay in a small flat also no fresh air. Enjoy you non virtual trip Lol RE: My friend call me to go Malacca for holiday.. - Lukongsimi - 06-10-2022 (06-10-2022, 11:22 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: Friends from my CCA in secondary school.True Singles n family man don’t match for holidays get away All intending to sleep same hotel room ? |