50cents for takeaway box- Kiliney kopitiam - Printable Version

+--- Thread: 50cents for takeaway box- Kiliney kopitiam (/Thread-50cents-for-takeaway-box-Kiliney-kopitiam)

50cents for takeaway box- Kiliney kopitiam - wendychan - 12-10-2022

as above at plaza singapura

RE: 50cents for takeaway box- Kiliney kopitiam - RiseofAsia - 12-10-2022

Better boycott.

RE: 50cents for takeaway box- Kiliney kopitiam - surfer - 12-10-2022

Most coffee shops and HC also charge 50 cents for take away.

RE: 50cents for takeaway box- Kiliney kopitiam - WhatDoYouThink! - 12-10-2022

those takeaway boxes are about 20 cents each. so they make a profit of 100+%

RE: 50cents for takeaway box- Kiliney kopitiam - wendychan - 12-10-2022

inflation really horrible

(12-10-2022, 12:44 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  Better boycott.

gonna start carrying containers in my bag when i go out

(12-10-2022, 12:46 PM)surfer Wrote:  Most coffee shops and HC also charge 50 cents for take away.

have encountered 30cents before but this is first time it was 50cents

RE: 50cents for takeaway box- Kiliney kopitiam - lvlrsSTI - 12-10-2022

Very soon McDonald’s will start charging ketchups 50 cents each, in fact it has already been doing that in other countries $1-2 for the ketchup

RE: 50cents for takeaway box- Kiliney kopitiam - cityhantam - 12-10-2022

I normally bring my own containers.

(12-10-2022, 01:38 PM)cityhantam Wrote:  I normally bring my own containers.

me too when i know im going to tapau
but sometimes spur of the moment when outside..... 
so now gonna ALWAYS carry one

RE: 50cents for takeaway box- Kiliney kopitiam - Ola - 12-10-2022

My place zi- char coffee shop by Malaysian owner

already take- away 50 cents 5 years ago, liao

Maybe this time, take- away becomes 70 cents

5 cts from manufacturer, 10 cts from distributor, 20 cts from retailers, 50 cts from hawkers, very profitable

RE: 50cents for takeaway box- Kiliney kopitiam - A2Z - 12-10-2022

someone should invent foldable takeaway boxes so dish out of the handbag when want to tapao.

RE: 50cents for takeaway box- Kiliney kopitiam - surfer - 12-10-2022

(12-10-2022, 12:52 PM)wendychan Wrote:  have encountered 30cents before but this is first time it was 50cents

I’ve come across quite a few with 50 charges.

RE: 50cents for takeaway box- Kiliney kopitiam - [[ForeverAlone]] - 12-10-2022

(12-10-2022, 12:52 PM)wendychan Wrote:  have encountered 30cents before but this is first time it was 50cents

I encounter recently buy one laksa from coffeeshop , take away add 30 cent more for the plastic container

[Image: 20221012-231150.jpg]

all in $3.60 only, paid by cdc voucher

RE: 50cents for takeaway box- Kiliney kopitiam - lvlrsSTI - 12-10-2022

50 cents = Wumao?

RE: 50cents for takeaway box- Kiliney kopitiam - Oyk - 12-10-2022

(12-10-2022, 12:50 PM)wendychan Wrote:  inflation really  horrible

Inflation is never a good thing to have.

However, cai png which cost $11, noodles which cost $7, char siew fan which cost $8 and takeaway box @ 50 cents are:-

Multiple choice question here.

1.  Daylight robbery
2.  Rip offs
3.  Profiteering

You'd get it right whichever answer you choose.

The 50 cent charge is not a result of inflation.  It is a result of greed. Greed is horrible, not inflation.

RE: 50cents for takeaway box- Kiliney kopitiam - Bluebull - 12-10-2022

(12-10-2022, 12:34 PM)wendychan Wrote:  as above at plaza singapura

One cze char stall in a Kallang coffee shop charge 0.80 per container box for its various takeaway dishes
But at least it gives 10% discount if your total bill is over $50.00

RE: 50cents for takeaway box- Kiliney kopitiam - p1acebo - 13-10-2022

(12-10-2022, 11:21 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  50 cents = Wumao?

RE: 50cents for takeaway box- Kiliney kopitiam - pervertosan - 13-10-2022

no wonder they cannot make it big…short sighted management…they try to cheong overseas markets but keep stumbling

RE: 50cents for takeaway box- Kiliney kopitiam - WhatDoYouThink! - 13-10-2022

syonan's biz very big meh? got expand overseas?

RE: 50cents for takeaway box- Kiliney kopitiam - hansamu - 13-10-2022

All the greedy bastards...
Prices out of sync...what's the PROFITEERING COMMITTEE doing?

Give some warnings, enforcement better. 
Wake up!!!

RE: 50cents for takeaway box- Kiliney kopitiam - jus4lucky - 13-10-2022

we must stop buying from these stall. boycott them if they sell this high. i dont buy tabao at all from stall that dont have option than the plastic box. i want free .

RE: 50cents for takeaway box- Kiliney kopitiam - jus4lucky - 13-10-2022

pap also must do something. really out of control.

RE: 50cents for takeaway box- Kiliney kopitiam - wendychan - 23-02-2023

yesterday ta pau curry chiecken noodles from golden mile and was 50cents...
but the owner did say if put in those kopi plastic bags then no charge

RE: 50cents for takeaway box- Kiliney kopitiam - Notdumb - 23-02-2023

(12-10-2022, 11:34 PM)Oyk Wrote:  Inflation is never a good thing to have.

However, cai png which cost $11, noodles which cost $7, char siew fan which cost $8 and takeaway box @ 50 cents are:-

Multiple choice question here.

1.  Daylight robbery
2.  Rip offs
3.  Profiteering

You'd get it right whichever answer you choose.

The 50 cent charge is not a result of inflation.  It is a result of greed.  Greed is horrible, not inflation.

That's PAP way of doing things wat. Sinkees said ok. Rotfl

RE: 50cents for takeaway box- Kiliney kopitiam - KILLjoy - 23-02-2023

singapore companies mostly behave such a way

they cannot innovate for better products to clinch more market shares

they raise prices to enhance their pockets deeper

that's the main reason why singaporeans shouldn't support such local

just let them bleed to their deathbed

anyway
these foods you can easily make at the comfort of your own home

and most of them serve with an atittude like you owe them money

so why waste your money on these arseOs who always think they have the government behind to leech on

RE: 50cents for takeaway box- Kiliney kopitiam - babygirl - 23-02-2023

(23-02-2023, 12:01 PM)KILLjoy Wrote:  singapore companies mostly behave such a way

they cannot innovate for better products to clinch more market shares

they raise prices to enhance their pockets deeper

that's the main reason why singaporeans shouldn't support such local

just let them bleed to their deathbed

anyway
these foods you can easily make at the comfort of your own home

and most of them serve with an atittude like you owe them money

so why waste your money on these arseOs who always think they have the government behind to leech on
Thumbs_up Thumbs_up Thumbs_up

RE: 50cents for takeaway box- Kiliney kopitiam - lvlrsSTI - 23-02-2023

Wumao? Sad