China To Stop Reselling LNG To Europe - Printable Version

+--- Thread: China To Stop Reselling LNG To Europe (/Thread-China-To-Stop-Reselling-LNG-To-Europe)

China To Stop Reselling LNG To Europe - lvlrsSTI - 18-10-2022

https://oilprice.com/Energy/Natural-Gas/China-To-Stop-Reselling-LNG-To-Europe.html

RE: China To Stop Reselling LNG To Europe - teaserteam - 18-10-2022

Their cost cannot b much cheaper than those from nearby countries after adding freight cost. Russia would looked stupid to c China selling their natural gas.

RE: China To Stop Reselling LNG To Europe - lvlrsSTI - 18-10-2022

[Image: 058-BEE1-C-24-AD-46-A7-8-CF0-4-A9-FCD367886.png]

RE: China To Stop Reselling LNG To Europe - cityhantam - 18-10-2022

https://www.nsenergybusiness.com/features/natural-gas-producing-countries/#

Natural gas output in China totalled just under 178 bcm in 2019, putting it just behind Qatar as the world’s fifth-largest producer in 2019.

RE: China To Stop Reselling LNG To Europe - singlon - 18-10-2022

This is troubling
Energy demands/satisfactions and population growth go together
meaning many have to die.
Georgy Boy started with they want u to b POOR
ending with they need to murder you
when it comes to Energy there no replacing for ex Greens for coal.
All r needed

https://youtu.be/9LAFlQ7csc8?list=PL1yqRrBFrqB9UJKcJzxnE-SGN6us8OvRZ

RE: China To Stop Reselling LNG To Europe - Sharexchange - 18-10-2022

小气鬼国家....

(18-10-2022, 01:22 PM)Sharexchange Wrote:  小气鬼国家....

That fits USA, the EVIL EMPIRE perfectly!

RE: China To Stop Reselling LNG To Europe - singlon - 18-10-2022

troubling
with strategic Bombers TUxxx and Iskandar-M hypersonic taking out Ukrainian needs and Ukrainian Power exports to EU
europeans will freeze. Dola Euro Pound and Yen less used as Demands from East are satisfied

RE: China To Stop Reselling LNG To Europe - Manthink - 18-10-2022

(18-10-2022, 11:45 AM)teaserteam Wrote:  Their cost cannot b much cheaper than those from nearby countries after adding freight cost.  Russia would looked stupid to c China selling their natural gas.

Chinese has an old saying - 杀头生意有人做,亏本生意无人做

Never ever miss out an income opportunity when it presents itself with happy seller and desperate buyer.

Chinese got cheap LNG from the Yanks then resell it to their (desperate) customers in Europe at a profit...Thanks to US-led sanction against Russia. Obvious to anyone who looks like a fool now. Wink

Clearly the Chinese are good students and practitioners of Capitalism and Adam Smith

https://oilprice.com/Latest-Energy-News/World-News/China-Is-Reselling-US-LNG-To-Europe-For-Big-Profits.html

(18-10-2022, 01:24 PM)cityhantam Wrote:  That fits USA, the EVIL EMPIRE perfectly!

Nordstream pipes kenna sabo

Russian can only watch and see who can buy their gas.

Now European feel cool like kenna sabo.

What do the Chinese and American do ?

One sell gas another while sell weapon .

Welcome to the new globlised economy.

RE: China To Stop Reselling LNG To Europe - RiseofAsia - 18-10-2022

(18-10-2022, 01:22 PM)Sharexchange Wrote:  小气鬼国家....

你们都做初一了,咱们只是在做十五吧了。
这不叫小器,只是在配合你们。 Rotfl
得罪灯塔爸爸,不是开玩笑hor!

RE: China To Stop Reselling LNG To Europe - revealer - 18-10-2022

(18-10-2022, 04:36 PM)Manthink Wrote:  Chinese has an old saying - 杀头生意有人做,亏本生意无人做

Never ever miss out an income opportunity when it presents itself with happy seller and desperate buyer.

Chinese got cheap LNG from the Yanks then resell it to their (desperate) customers in Europe at a profit...Thanks to US-led sanction against Russia. Obvious to anyone who looks like a fool now. Wink

Clearly the Chinese are good students and practitioners of Capitalism and Adam Smith

https://oilprice.com/Latest-Energy-News/World-News/China-Is-Reselling-US-LNG-To-Europe-For-Big-Profits.html

US eventually "collapsed" the LNG supply to China as a result. Not sure if they have resumed the sale after that.

https://finance.yahoo.com/news/why-chinese-imports-u-lng-230000370.html

RE: China To Stop Reselling LNG To Europe - revealer - 18-10-2022

This chart shows that the US has totally stopped the sale of LNG to China since July. Not quite a wise decision by the importers to make some quick profit.

[Image: gFC0JoS.png]

No wonder Germany and many European countries said they have enough natural gas for the Winter.  Situation even better than last year. Understand bulk of those come from Russia after US stopped the supply.  Now Russia must have a;so stopped the Commie China from selling.  but the Commie Chinese are saying they needed the gas themselves.  Always saving faces. Will they sour up the relation with Russia?

https://www.dw.com/en/is-china-reexporting-russian-gas-to-europe/a-63146922

(18-10-2022, 04:55 PM)revealer Wrote:  This chart shows that the US has totally stopped the sale of LNG to China since July.  Not quite a wise decision by the importers to make some quick profit.

[Image: gFC0JoS.png]

Simple - its the politics.
Look closely at the chart's timing -

a. US LNG shipping to China stopped eruptly in 2019...Thanks to Trump's trade war.
b. Then from 2020, sales shot up again after Biden got elected.
c. US export to China fell drastically again in 2022 - reason ? Cheaper Russian gas - Thanks to US/EU sanctions over Ukraine conflict.

End of the day, the Chinese are making hardcore business decision on LNG, not politics.
https://www.reuters.com/business/energy/china-reaps-energy-windfall-west-shuns-russian-supplies-2022-09-14/

(18-10-2022, 05:08 PM)teaserteam Wrote:  No wonder Germany and many European countries said they have enough natural gas for the Winter.  Situation even better than last year. Understand bulk of those come from Russia after US stopped the supply.  Now Russia must have a;so stopped the Commie China from selling.  but the Commie Chinese are saying they needed the gas themselves.  Always saving faces.  Will they sour up the relation with Russia?

https://www.dw.com/en/is-china-reexporting-russian-gas-to-europe/a-63146922

Actually EU LNG storage is limited for consumer just to keep warm during a winter season, not enough for powering the industry like Germany. That's why Deutschland businesses are desperate for sourcing energy from China, US etc etc at much steeper price...after sanctioning Russia.
Crisis now is many of the Germans factory will need to shut down in the coming months.

As for your little story about "sour relation" between RU-CN...FACT is the opposition to your imagination...
Not a surprise u didnt even read what you posted.  

Moscow's energy plans call for an increase in exports to China. Russia knows that it needs to diversify into new markets as the EU lowers dependence on its supplies. "What Russia sells to China is also on a contracted price basis and, from my understanding, the deal that China and Russia made for Power of Siberia 1 was rather more advantageous toward China, also in terms of price," Mikulska reasoned.

While EU-Russia gas pipes got blown up, China-Russia build more along the OBOR.[Image: gazprom.jpg?resize=1289%2C1523&ssl=1]

(18-10-2022, 05:32 PM)Manthink Wrote:  c. US export to China fell drastically again in 2022 - reason ? Cheaper Russian gas  - Thanks to US/EU sanctions over Ukraine conflict.

That is what u think. Situation is more complex. Ask yrself one question. If China can get cheaper gas from Russia, why the hell they need to import gas from US in 2021 and before that? The LNG import is about 70% vs 30% from pipelines from Myanma and Russia.

(18-10-2022, 06:21 PM)Manthink Wrote:  Actually EU LNG storage is limited for consumer just to keep warm during a winter season, not enough for powering the industry like Germany. That's why Deutschland businesses are desperate for sourcing energy from China, US etc etc at much steeper price...after sanctioning Russia.
Crisis now is many of the Germans factory will need to shut down in the coming months.

As for your little story about "sour relation" between RU-CN...FACT is the opposition to your imagination...
Not a surprise u didnt even read what you posted.  

Moscow's energy plans call for an increase in exports to China. Russia knows that it needs to diversify into new markets as the EU lowers dependence on its supplies. "What Russia sells to China is also on a contracted price basis and, from my understanding, the deal that China and Russia made for Power of Siberia 1 was rather more advantageous toward China, also in terms of price," Mikulska reasoned.

Same question lah.  If China can get cheaper and more gas from Russia,  why the hell getting imported gas from USA and other countries in LNG?  There are more stories in this lah.

(18-10-2022, 07:17 PM)teaserteam Wrote:  That is what u think.  Situation is more complex.  Ask yrself one question.  If China can get cheaper gas from Russia, why the hell they need to import gas from US in 2021 and before that?  The LNG import is about 70% vs 30% from pipelines from Myanma and Russia.

You are really out of touch with many things!  Rotfl

(18-10-2022, 07:20 PM)cityhantam Wrote:  You are really out of touch with many things!  Rotfl

Who is out of touch?  U?  U always think Russia is like brother to China.  背靠背。  Tell u lah,  actually they 鬼打鬼。  The first pipeline took them 10 years but still failed to get it signed.  If not because of they trying to invade Ukraine,  the second pipeline will never be laid. When China totally depend on Russia, see how Russia squeeze China's balls

https://thediplomat.com/2014/05/china-russia-fail-to-close-gas-deal/

RE: China To Stop Reselling LNG To Europe - FangFang - 18-10-2022

Business world is changing fast.

RE: China To Stop Reselling LNG To Europe - theold - 18-10-2022

China is the world manufacturing house. It consumes a lot of energy. Lucky for Europe is that China is in lockdown mode. This may be a sign that China is emerging from lockdown or winter is coming.

In the future, Europe still needs the direct connection of gas. The alternative is from Turkey or other intermediate European countries. They are cheaper.

European powerhouse needs a constant supply of gas and not from storage. In the short term, the manufacturing companies will shift to China. Middle-term to Turkey.

Oil, Gas, and whatever intermediate products are used differently.

Just look at how European gas price dropping since August 22..

https://twitter.com/Tendar/status/1582117194560741376

Without the Russian gas,

https://twitter.com/ForexBull27/status/1582284192402247680

RE: China To Stop Reselling LNG To Europe - theold - 18-10-2022

Europe has been buying Russian oil and gas through intermediaries. They still buy at higher prices. 

Now, they are so much news about price caps on Russian oil and gas. A lot of countries and European countries are parties in it. Some of their sanctions kick in next year.

Russia knows about it. So they suggest making Turkey a Gas hub.

(18-10-2022, 07:19 PM)teaserteam Wrote:  Same question lah.  If China can get cheaper and more gas from Russia,  why the hell getting imported gas from USA and other countries in LNG?  There are more stories in this lah.

Yes - there is always "more stories" to anything.

Ever heard of "energy security" ? No ?  Ever heard of "water security" ? If you are a SGrean, you will understand the later.

Let's make this discussion even easier for you - Heard of not putting all your Eggs in 1 basket ?

That is what the Chinese are doing by having multiple LNG suppliers.

In fact, Chinese media has been saying this for years...

http://www.chinadaily.com.cn/a/202109/23/WS614be76ca310cdd39bc6af01.html

(18-10-2022, 07:17 PM)teaserteam Wrote:  That is what u think.  Situation is more complex.  Ask yrself one question.  If China can get cheaper gas from Russia, why the hell they need to import gas from US in 2021 and before that?  The LNG import is about 70% vs 30% from pipelines from Myanma and Russia.

Oh dear...you need more spoon feeding... Rolleyes

Situation is NOT complex - China bought more LNG from US was  part of Phase-1 trade deal during Trump time who started the Trade war in 2018.
That deal became effective in 2020 which lead to increase of LNG shipment from US to China.

A little bedtime reading for you....Please get yourself informed before coming back with half-baked misleading comments.
https://www.americanactionforum.org/insight/lng-exports-and-the-trade-deal/

A Chinese electric blanket has become the hope of all Germans!

(18-10-2022, 09:34 PM)Manthink Wrote:  Oh dear...you need more spoon feeding... Rolleyes

Situation is NOT complex - China bought more LNG from US was  part of Phase-1 trade deal during Trump time who started the Trade war in 2018.
That deal became effective in 2020 which lead to increase of LNG shipment from US to China.

A little bedtime reading for you....Please get yourself informed before coming back with half-baked misleading comments.
https://www.americanactionforum.org/insight/lng-exports-and-the-trade-deal/

Yes.  I read that before.  That was for supply after 2020.  China increased the US gas import to fulfill the trade requirement.  What about the period between 2017 and 2019.  Why are they not also taking supply  from Russia and need to import from USA? 

They should have stop taking supply altogether including the one after 2020 if it is cheaper to get the gas from Russia.  Dun think USA force them to take natural gas and how come they get China to pay gas at higher cost?  Y China agreed? 

U r trying to siam the question I asked b4 by not answering the question. If u dun know said u dun know.

(18-10-2022, 10:19 PM)teaserteam Wrote:  Yes.  I read that before.  That was for supply after 2020.  China increased the US gas import to fulfill the trade requirement.  What about the period between 2017 and 2019.  Why are they not also taking supply  from Russia and need to import from USA?  They should have stop taking supply altogether including the one after 2020 if it is cheaper to get the gas from Russia.  Dun think USA force them to take natural gas and how come they get China to pay gas at higher cost?  Y China agreed?  U r trying to siam the question I asked b4 by not answering the question.

Ayoyo...Did you read my reply ?
https://sgtalk.net/Thread-China-To-Stop-Reselling-LNG-To-Europe?pid=379006#pid379006