Xi Jinping invokes Mao Zedong in visit to cradle of Communist revolution - Printable Version

+--- Thread: Xi Jinping invokes Mao Zedong in visit to cradle of Communist revolution (/Thread-Xi-Jinping-invokes-Mao-Zedong-in-visit-to-cradle-of-Communist-revolution)

Xi Jinping invokes Mao Zedong in visit to cradle of Communist revolution - forum456 - 29-10-2022

https://www.straitstimes.com/asia/east-asia/chinese-president-xi-jinping-invokes-mao-zedong-in-visit-to-cradle-of-communist-revolution

RE: Xi Jinping invokes Mao Zedong in visit to cradle of Communist revolution - cityhantam - 29-10-2022

Source: AFP/rj

RE: Xi Jinping invokes Mao Zedong in visit to cradle of Communist revolution - Blasterlord2 - 29-10-2022

毛贼。He caused China to be backwards for at least 20 years.

RE: Xi Jinping invokes Mao Zedong in visit to cradle of Communist revolution - cityhantam - 29-10-2022

(29-10-2022, 07:18 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  毛贼。He caused China to be backwards for at least 20 years.

Not true lah!

RE: Xi Jinping invokes Mao Zedong in visit to cradle of Communist revolution - forum456 - 29-10-2022

will Xi Jinping be the one who can re-make history by re-unifying China and Taiwan ?

RE: Xi Jinping invokes Mao Zedong in visit to cradle of Communist revolution - Blasterlord2 - 29-10-2022

(29-10-2022, 07:18 PM)cityhantam Wrote:  Not true lah!

Then the Great Leap Forward and Cultural Revolution didn't happen?

(29-10-2022, 07:23 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  Then the Great Leap Forward and Cultural Revolution didn't happen?

You should do more research on the real history instead on believing in Angmo narratives completely!

(29-10-2022, 07:25 PM)cityhantam Wrote:  You should do more research on the real history instead on believing in Angmo narratives completely!

My narrative is from my Chinese relatives lah.

RE: Xi Jinping invokes Mao Zedong in visit to cradle of Communist revolution - Niubee - 29-10-2022

(29-10-2022, 07:29 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  My narrative is from my Chinese relatives lah.

If Mao was not there, China will.easily setback for another hundred year

RE: Xi Jinping invokes Mao Zedong in visit to cradle of Communist revolution - sgbuffett - 29-10-2022

He is Mao 2.

He will bring back the Mao era.
Great leap forward.
Cultural revolution.

Just like Mao lots of beautiful slogans.

(29-10-2022, 07:34 PM)Niubee Wrote:  If Mao was not there, China will.easily setback for another hundred year

We dun talk about hypothetical scenario. Else you may even say if Qin ShiHuang is still alive he may conquer the world.

RE: Xi Jinping invokes Mao Zedong in visit to cradle of Communist revolution - Niubee - 29-10-2022

(29-10-2022, 07:36 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  We dun talk about hypothetical scenario. Else you may even say if Qin ShiHuang is still alive he may conquer the world.

No Mao no current CCP setup. Comprehendo?

(29-10-2022, 07:29 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  My narrative is from my Chinese relatives lah.

You can also claim, like what Kokee has been doing, from some FLG members!  Laughing

RE: Xi Jinping invokes Mao Zedong in visit to cradle of Communist revolution - Migrant - 29-10-2022

It was the cultural revolution that set back China for 10 years.
That was one wrong step and a painful lesson for China.

RE: Xi Jinping invokes Mao Zedong in visit to cradle of Communist revolution - WhatDoYouThink! - 29-10-2022

aiya no pain where got gain?

RE: Xi Jinping invokes Mao Zedong in visit to cradle of Communist revolution - sgbuffett - 29-10-2022

(29-10-2022, 07:34 PM)Niubee Wrote:  If Mao was not there, China will.easily setback for another hundred year
Ì think if Mao died earlier and Deng took charge earlier China would have surpassed US by now.

Deng knew the danger of another Mao and put in term limits so China can avoid one man rule and cult of personality.
After Deng China had so many great yrs.

Unfortunately Xi undo the safeguards.

Now he wants to undo the system so he has more control

1. Stir nationalism through anti west stance, South China Sea and Taiwan issues. 

2. Militarise to be able to fight war.

(29-10-2022, 07:37 PM)Niubee Wrote:  No Mao no current CCP setup. Comprehendo?

That doesn't mean that China will be set back by 100 years. Understand?

(29-10-2022, 07:47 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Ì think if Mao died earlier and Deng took charge earlier China would have surpassed US by now.

Deng knew the danger of another Mao and put in term limits so China can avoid one man rule and cult of personality.
After Deng China had so many great yrs.

Unfortunately Xi undo the safeguards.

Now he wants to undo the system so he has more control

1. Stir nationalism through anti west stance, South China Sea and Taiwan issues. 

2. Militarise to be able to fight war.

I can sense yr sarcasm. At those days, it was impossible to overtake America. U fucktard go F...k spider ....And take yr sarcasm with u.. nudie

(29-10-2022, 07:58 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  That doesn't mean that China will be set back by 100 years. Understand?

He made mistakes no doubt. He absolutely started the modernisation of China. It was brutal but it changed people mindset.

(29-10-2022, 07:58 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  That doesn't mean that China will be set back by 100 years. Understand?

You should try to understand the situation in China (when Mao's party took over) after 2 centuries of misruled, civil war, wars, exploitation by foreign forces, etc.

Almost immediately after that, it was Korean War. 

Then confrontation with USSR.

Later, Vietnam War.

None of these  is easy to handle!

(29-10-2022, 08:00 PM)Niubee Wrote:  He made mistakes no doubt. He absolutely started the modernisation of China. It was brutal but it changed people mindset.

He asked children to report their parents, and spouses to report each other. Sure have changed their mindsets!

(29-10-2022, 08:04 PM)cityhantam Wrote:  You should try to understand the situation in China (when Mao's party took over) after 2 centuries of misruled, civil war, wars, exploitation by foreign forces, etc.

Almost immediately after that, it was Korean War. 

Then confrontation with USSR.

Later, Vietnam War.

None of these  is easy to handle!

Dun each me history. I know fully well what happened. Doesn't change the fact that he set China backwards.

(29-10-2022, 08:06 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  Dun each me history. I know fully well what happened. Doesn't change the fact that he set China backwards.

Well, moronic Kokee Cok also claimed that he knows better than everybody else!  Tongue

(29-10-2022, 08:05 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  He asked children to report their parents, and spouses to report each other. Sure have changed their mindsets!

So long liao..U still sour. All Singaporean should whack Japanese because of SookChing

RE: Xi Jinping invokes Mao Zedong in visit to cradle of Communist revolution - mrclubbie - 29-10-2022

XJP will bring China back to MZD chaotic era

(29-10-2022, 08:30 PM)mrclubbie Wrote:  XJP will bring China back to MZD chaotic era

Just wait and see lah!

He has already bee IC for 10 years!

(29-10-2022, 08:32 PM)cityhantam Wrote:  Just wait and see lah!

He has already bee IC for 10 years!

During that 10yrs he had moderates now all replaced by loyalists.

Anyway you are right have to wait to see.

But some people prefer to play safe and get out first.
Just like 1997bmany HKers came to Sjngapore  they watch for a few years. ..thjngs okay they go back

But honestly speaking, I think observers are right about Xi..

(29-10-2022, 09:25 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  During that 10yrs he had moderates now all replaced by loyalists.

Anyway you are right have to wait to see.

But some people prefer to play safe and get out first.

You are very strange!

Can you tell me which leaders don't get loyalists to be in their core team?

Is PAP having opposition members in the cabinet???

RE: Xi Jinping invokes Mao Zedong in visit to cradle of Communist revolution - WhatDoYouThink! - 29-10-2022

elon musk aso did the same thing

RE: Xi Jinping invokes Mao Zedong in visit to cradle of Communist revolution - grotesqueness - 29-10-2022

Mao Zedong concentrated his efforts on conspiring with the Japanese army to weaken the KMT forces. He planted communist spies such as Pan Hannian in the Japanese Foreign Ministry’s local agency Maison Iwai and sold KMT military intelligence obtained from the National Government in Chongqing through the KMT-CPC Cooperation to the Japanese at a high price, creating an environment in which it was easy for the Japanese military to deal blows to the KMT forces.

https://u.osu.edu/mclc/2016/07/02/truth-of-mao-zedongs-collusion-with-the-japanese-army-1/

Mao Zedong help japanese to rape the chinese