![]() |
SG actor Duan Weiming to sell his 3-room HDB flat to fund prosthetic leg - Printable Version +- SG Talk (https://sgtalk.net) +-- Forum: SG Talk (https://sgtalk.net/Forum-SG-Talk) +--- Forum: Market Talk (https://sgtalk.net/Forum-Market-Talk) +--- Thread: SG actor Duan Weiming to sell his 3-room HDB flat to fund prosthetic leg (/Thread-SG-actor-Duan-Weiming-to-sell-his-3-room-HDB-flat-to-fund-prosthetic-leg) Pages:
|
SG actor Duan Weiming to sell his 3-room HDB flat to fund prosthetic leg - Bigiron - 11-12-2022 SG actor Duan Weiming to sell his 3-room HDB flat to fund prosthetic leg https://theindependent.sg/singaporean-actor-duan-weiming-sells-his-3-room-hdb-home-for-his-prosthetic-leg-expenses/ RE: SG actor Duan Weiming to sell his 3-room HDB flat to fund prosthetic leg - Napoleon Porlumpar - 11-12-2022 where's PAP's much vaunted Eldershield or Careshield leh..................? RE: SG actor Duan Weiming to sell his 3-room HDB flat to fund prosthetic leg - singaporean1964 - 11-12-2022 if someone need to sell his house to get a fake plastic leg from the medical estavlisment then something is very wrong with the system RE: SG actor Duan Weiming to sell his 3-room HDB flat to fund prosthetic leg - singaporean1964 - 11-12-2022 he should sell his story/plight to a film company then playing as himself in the movie the story'plot a man struggles to fight diebetes but due to incompetance of the moh could not prevent the disease the moh should already tken steps to help stem the disease thru education/regulation but the over bloated ministers just sit on their backside later he struggle to fight the system in the end many ministers were sack and the pple became angry and drove them out .. RE: SG actor Duan Weiming to sell his 3-room HDB flat to fund prosthetic leg - [[ForeverAlone]] - 11-12-2022 (11-12-2022, 07:42 PM)singaporean1964 Wrote: if someone need to sell his house to get a fake plastic leg from the medical estavlisment You only can take is when you are like “ half dead “ whole day sleep till rip like cannot ownself eat , bath and pee / shit This is why I say who want to take these money as you already like “ dead “ RE: SG actor Duan Weiming to sell his 3-room HDB flat to fund prosthetic leg - debono - 11-12-2022 (11-12-2022, 07:49 PM)singaporean1964 Wrote: he should sell his story/plight to a film company (11-12-2022, 08:07 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: You only can take is when you are like “ half dead “ whole day sleep till rip like cannot ownself eat , bath and pee / shit Yes, something is terribly wrong with the system here. It is always been said that in Singapore you can afford to die but cannot afford to get sick...... ![]() ![]() RE: SG actor Duan Weiming to sell his 3-room HDB flat to fund prosthetic leg - RiseofAsia - 11-12-2022 (11-12-2022, 08:19 PM)debono Wrote: Yes, something is terribly wrong with the system here. It is always been said that in Singapore you can afford to die but cannot afford to get sick...... I have already said many times. Good luck if you are a poor man in the street. High cost of medical will kill you. Living in hospital after an ops for 1 mth easily $40k bill Make sure you buy enough medical insurance for yourself. I have never bought any useless eldershield. Buy more medical insurance is more important. RE: SG actor Duan Weiming to sell his 3-room HDB flat to fund prosthetic leg - Tangsen - 11-12-2022 (11-12-2022, 08:12 PM)Vacations Wrote: Curious, is he a permanent resident or is it he converted to singapore citizenship already? Should minimum a PR. Only PR can buy resale HDB, but 2 rooms I think for low income Singaporean RE: SG actor Duan Weiming to sell his 3-room HDB flat to fund prosthetic leg - sgbuffett - 11-12-2022 Medicare is affordable in Singapore once you sell your home. RE: SG actor Duan Weiming to sell his 3-room HDB flat to fund prosthetic leg - WhatDoYouThink! - 11-12-2022 If dun care of yourself when young, you'll take care of the doctor's wallet when old RE: SG actor Duan Weiming to sell his 3-room HDB flat to fund prosthetic leg - YummyKing - 11-12-2022 What happen to monies he earn from his acting? What happen to CPF, Medisave, MediShield, Medicare, Govt subsidiary for seniors? What happen? RE: SG actor Duan Weiming to sell his 3-room HDB flat to fund prosthetic leg - Napoleon Porlumpar - 11-12-2022 (11-12-2022, 07:49 PM)singaporean1964 Wrote: he should sell his story/plight to a film company bro.................time to wake up from your beautiful dream liao............. ![]() RE: SG actor Duan Weiming to sell his 3-room HDB flat to fund prosthetic leg - Blasterlord2 - 11-12-2022 Lesson learnt - Take care of your own health else you'll be in a sorry state when you're old. RE: SG actor Duan Weiming to sell his 3-room HDB flat to fund prosthetic leg - Sharexchange - 11-12-2022 where got enough...he should sell all and stay in Rental flat RE: SG actor Duan Weiming to sell his 3-room HDB flat to fund prosthetic leg - debono - 11-12-2022 (11-12-2022, 10:32 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote: Lesson learnt - Take care of your own health else you'll be in a sorry state when you're old. That is the hard truth....... ![]() RE: SG actor Duan Weiming to sell his 3-room HDB flat to fund prosthetic leg - Dan - 11-12-2022 (11-12-2022, 07:42 PM)singaporean1964 Wrote: if someone need to sell his house to get a fake plastic leg from the medical estavlisment and the familiar phrase from PAP would be 'What if everybody wants a fake leg?' RE: SG actor Duan Weiming to sell his 3-room HDB flat to fund prosthetic leg - debono - 11-12-2022 (11-12-2022, 10:33 PM)Sharexchange Wrote: where got enough...he should sell all and stay in Rental flatYou are right to bring out this point, the difference in price of a 3-room and a 2-room HDB flat is very small...........not enough to cover his hospital bills...... ![]() RE: SG actor Duan Weiming to sell his 3-room HDB flat to fund prosthetic leg - [[ForeverAlone]] - 11-12-2022 (11-12-2022, 09:50 PM)sgbuffett Wrote: Medicare is affordable in Singapore once you sell your home. Sell your home , than you going to stay where ? you also need a place to stay after sell off so you mean go Old folks home/ nursing home? Also need to pay can ask for financial assistant but still have to check your status Mind you, SG Nursing home , old folks home is NOT you say want to stay will very fast got a slot FYI, need to check etc see. RE: SG actor Duan Weiming to sell his 3-room HDB flat to fund prosthetic leg - debono - 11-12-2022 (11-12-2022, 10:43 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: Sell your home , than you going to stay where ? It is true that Nursing Home, and old folks home takes time to get to....The only alternative is to stay in a HDB rental flat............... ![]() RE: SG actor Duan Weiming to sell his 3-room HDB flat to fund prosthetic leg - watchfirst9 - 11-12-2022 (11-12-2022, 10:52 PM)debono Wrote: It is true that Nursing Home, and old folks home takes time to get to....The only alternative is to stay in a HDB rental flat............... go Malaysia? RE: SG actor Duan Weiming to sell his 3-room HDB flat to fund prosthetic leg - sgh - 11-12-2022 (11-12-2022, 10:32 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote: Lesson learnt - Take care of your own health else you'll be in a sorry state when you're old. Sometimes on top got elder below got kids you not much time to take good care of ownself just as long as you don't drop dead. RE: SG actor Duan Weiming to sell his 3-room HDB flat to fund prosthetic leg - sgh - 11-12-2022 How come he slim down so much? Remember he act in Channel 8 last time when I was young see him act RE: SG actor Duan Weiming to sell his 3-room HDB flat to fund prosthetic leg - Huliwang - 12-12-2022 Why doesn't he try crowd funding? Crowd funding even works for some people to pay damage after kena sued. ..... ![]() RE: SG actor Duan Weiming to sell his 3-room HDB flat to fund prosthetic leg - RiseofAsia - 12-12-2022 (12-12-2022, 05:28 AM)Huliwang Wrote: Why doesn't he try crowd funding? Crowd funding even works for some people to pay damage after kena sued. ..... You shd know what is called 人情。 人情债是要还的。华人最爱面子也怕给他人看不起。 RE: SG actor Duan Weiming to sell his 3-room HDB flat to fund prosthetic leg - ysh02 - 12-12-2022 Yes, Sg people are very generous, easily can get $300k especially now get bonus and govt last week cash giving time (min $100-$700) they get from govt..... RE: SG actor Duan Weiming to sell his 3-room HDB flat to fund prosthetic leg - debono - 12-12-2022 (12-12-2022, 05:28 AM)Huliwang Wrote: Why doesn't he try crowd funding? Crowd funding even works for some people to pay damage after kena sued. ..... (12-12-2022, 05:47 AM)ysh02 Wrote: Yes, Sg people are very generous, easily can get $300k especially now get bonus and govt last week cash giving time (min $100-$700) they get from govt..... That is a good suggestion, can get many hundreds of thousands with crowd funding, no need to sell house....... ![]() RE: SG actor Duan Weiming to sell his 3-room HDB flat to fund prosthetic leg - sgbuffett - 12-12-2022 61yo diabetes....leg amputate. Need prostetics no money sell home.... When Singaporeans look at such cases they will ask 1. Why no savings ...what happen did he gamble and spend? 2. Why no integrated healtcare plan to cover everything? 3. Is he telling the truth? Govt has many help schemes so why much sell home? RE: SG actor Duan Weiming to sell his 3-room HDB flat to fund prosthetic leg - RiseofAsia - 12-12-2022 (11-12-2022, 09:50 PM)sgbuffett Wrote: Medicare is affordable in Singapore once you sell your home. Then you can shift to new place in Changi Airport Terminal. ![]() RE: SG actor Duan Weiming to sell his 3-room HDB flat to fund prosthetic leg - ysh02 - 12-12-2022 (12-12-2022, 07:37 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: 61yo diabetes....leg amputate. Need to check whether he is Singaporean ?....if Bolehlander he may have properties in there don't need stay here... RE: SG actor Duan Weiming to sell his 3-room HDB flat to fund prosthetic leg - p1acebo - 12-12-2022 Never heard of him. |