![]() |
Scammers duped man who took PhD, claiming he had to pay additional taxes for degree - Printable Version +- SG Talk (https://sgtalk.net) +-- Forum: SG Talk (https://sgtalk.net/Forum-SG-Talk) +--- Forum: Market Talk (https://sgtalk.net/Forum-Market-Talk) +--- Thread: Scammers duped man who took PhD, claiming he had to pay additional taxes for degree (/Thread-Scammers-duped-man-who-took-PhD-claiming-he-had-to-pay-additional-taxes-for-degree) |
Scammers duped man who took PhD, claiming he had to pay additional taxes for degree - Bigiron - 14-01-2023 Scammers duped man who took PhD, claiming he had to pay additional taxes for degree https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/scammers-duped-man-who-took-phd-claiming-he-had-to-pay-additional-taxes-for-degree RE: Scammers duped man who took PhD, claiming he had to pay additional taxes for degree - WhatDoYouThink! - 14-01-2023 So gullible, obviously his degree must be fake or a very lousy one RE: Scammers duped man who took PhD, claiming he had to pay additional taxes for degree - debono - 14-01-2023 (14-01-2023, 08:24 AM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: So gullible, obviously his degree must be fake or a very lousy one PhDs from recognized universities do not need to pay taxes, the course fees are expensive but it is all inclusive....... ![]() RE: Scammers duped man who took PhD, claiming he had to pay additional taxes for degree - Sticw - 14-01-2023 (14-01-2023, 08:24 AM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: So gullible, obviously his degree must be fake or a very lousy one PhD, doesn't matter which school all permanent head damaged... RE: Scammers duped man who took PhD, claiming he had to pay additional taxes for degree - fishbuff - 14-01-2023 (14-01-2023, 08:10 AM)Bigiron Wrote: Scammers duped man who took PhD, claiming he had to pay additional taxes for degree "He said: “I needed the PhD, which I worked hard for via online classes and had written a thesis for almost two years. I was afraid I would be detained when I travelled to the US for the convocation. “My mind was really clouded, and I didn’t suspect it was a scam. They kept pressing me and so, in the end, I gave in.”" product of SG education system.... too trusting, always get scared by govt... so no need CoC, defend the title, no need to publish papers etc? that is an easy PhD... RE: Scammers duped man who took PhD, claiming he had to pay additional taxes for degree - FangFang - 14-01-2023 Simple trick also believe for Phd , Hmm.. the plan must be professional RE: Scammers duped man who took PhD, claiming he had to pay additional taxes for degree - limpeh394 - 14-01-2023 haha, even PHD also tio scammed so dun say those low IQ boomer RE: Scammers duped man who took PhD, claiming he had to pay additional taxes for degree - WhatDoYouThink! - 14-01-2023 2 yrs full time already very impossible although still possible, but 2 yrs part time online is rather questionable. Might as well pay a few hundreds to get instant fake ones like some business bosses RE: Scammers duped man who took PhD, claiming he had to pay additional taxes for degree - watchfirst9 - 14-01-2023 (14-01-2023, 08:47 AM)fishbuff Wrote: "He said: “I needed the PhD, which I worked hard for via online classes and had written a thesis for almost two years. I was afraid I would be detained when I travelled to the US for the convocation. So obvious still can get con, Sg next gen still got future or not. CPF safe or not. ![]() RE: Scammers duped man who took PhD, claiming he had to pay additional taxes for degree - fishbuff - 14-01-2023 (14-01-2023, 10:20 AM)watchfirst9 Wrote: So obvious still can get con, maybe he is doing a phd in gender studies? RE: Scammers duped man who took PhD, claiming he had to pay additional taxes for degree - Blasterlord2 - 14-01-2023 I dunno got such thing as online PhD. RE: Scammers duped man who took PhD, claiming he had to pay additional taxes for degree - watchfirst9 - 14-01-2023 (14-01-2023, 11:28 AM)fishbuff Wrote: maybe he is doing a phd in gender studies? https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ctj1pbiV71w ![]() RE: Scammers duped man who took PhD, claiming he had to pay additional taxes for degree - SotongOngTee - 14-01-2023 Permanent head damage......🤣🤣🤣 RE: Scammers duped man who took PhD, claiming he had to pay additional taxes for degree - theold - 14-01-2023 If the scammer is charging for GST, then he is following the law. RE: Scammers duped man who took PhD, claiming he had to pay additional taxes for degree - debono - 14-01-2023 (14-01-2023, 11:42 AM)theold Wrote: If the scammer is charging for GST, then he is following the law. In any case there should be no taxes involved............ ![]() RE: Scammers duped man who took PhD, claiming he had to pay additional taxes for degree - starbugs - 14-01-2023 He was already scammed once. His university may be legitimate but almost certainly unaccredited. Where got PhD that costs just usd20k, can be completed in two years plus can take online course? RE: Scammers duped man who took PhD, claiming he had to pay additional taxes for degree - fishbuff - 14-01-2023 https://www.onlineschoolscenter.com/cheap-online-doctorate-degrees/ Aspen University COST-EFFECTIVE ONLINE DOCTOR OF COMPUTER SCIENCE DEGREE aspen university Aspen University is a private, online university accredited by the Distance Education Accrediting Commission. Throughout its existence, Aspen University has undergone a few ownership changes but has now continued to meet the educational needs of distance learners in four schools in nursing, business and technology, education, and professional studies. The university gives students the chance to set low monthly payments for as low as $375 for doctorate degrees. The Doctor of Science in Computer Science is offered with an affordable tuition rate of only $27,000 in total. This program aims to enhance students’ skills in Doctoral Writing, Advanced Research, Technology Management, and Risk Analysis. |