Mr Loo Retiring in Malaysia? Seriously? - Printable Version

+--- Thread: Mr Loo Retiring in Malaysia? Seriously? (/Thread-Mr-Loo-Retiring-in-Malaysia-Seriously)

Mr Loo Retiring in Malaysia? Seriously? - forum456 - 28-01-2023

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QtHFEZFrPbI

RE: Mr Loo Retiring in Malaysia? Seriously? - p1acebo - 28-01-2023

siao become jiuhu kia Big Grin

RE: Mr Loo Retiring in Malaysia? Seriously? - K88 shu shu - 28-01-2023

who is that ?

RE: Mr Loo Retiring in Malaysia? Seriously? - p1acebo - 28-01-2023

(28-01-2023, 10:20 PM)K88 shu shu Wrote:  who is that ?

One of pagan Sgbuffet’s numerous idols Laughing

RE: Mr Loo Retiring in Malaysia? Seriously? - talky - 29-01-2023

so no more speaking on the gd of cpf for him.

RE: Mr Loo Retiring in Malaysia? Seriously? - TalkingRabbit - 29-01-2023

it’s interesting to watch this YouTube and read the comments of ppl. It’s kinda align with my understanding and thoughts abt retiring in Msia  Big Grin

RE: Mr Loo Retiring in Malaysia? Seriously? - Niubee - 29-01-2023

(28-01-2023, 10:21 PM)p1acebo Wrote:  One of pagan Sgbuffet’s numerous idols Laughing

Sgbutt should scram to his hometown Muar

RE: Mr Loo Retiring in Malaysia? Seriously? - sgbuffett - 29-01-2023

Retiring in Malaysia can be a big mistake.

RE: Mr Loo Retiring in Malaysia? Seriously? - debono - 29-01-2023

(29-01-2023, 12:17 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Retiring in Malaysia can be a big mistake.

Why do you say so......................... Big Grin

(28-01-2023, 10:21 PM)p1acebo Wrote:  One of pagan Sgbuffet’s numerous idols Laughing

I post some interesting or potentially useful video ...all these people become my idol? Another piece of shitty logic from you.

(29-01-2023, 12:18 PM)debono Wrote:  Why do you say so......................... Big Grin

they can change rules n regulations anytime

RE: Mr Loo Retiring in Malaysia? Seriously? - p1acebo - 29-01-2023

(29-01-2023, 12:22 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  I post some interesting or potentially useful video ...all these people become my idol? Another piece of shitty logic from you.

You used to idolize him in the past.  Don’t deny Big Grin

RE: Mr Loo Retiring in Malaysia? Seriously? - WhatDoYouThink! - 29-01-2023

You hv relatives in muar right? How do they fare in muar?

(29-01-2023, 12:17 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Retiring in Malaysia can be a big mistake.

How can you turn your back on your own hometown Muar  crying

(29-01-2023, 12:25 PM)talky Wrote:  they can change rules n regulations anytime

Does this not also happen in Singapore.....................? Thinking

(29-01-2023, 12:31 PM)debono Wrote:  Does this not also happen in Singapore.....................? Thinking
same same as mallaysia but not that extreme
angmo countries REAL  democracry do not allow that to happen overnite

RE: Mr Loo Retiring in Malaysia? Seriously? - TalkingRabbit - 29-01-2023

I’m very keen to rent such units in the centre of the city when I retire  Big Grin

The rental is abt RM4.5k-6k

RE: Mr Loo Retiring in Malaysia? Seriously? - sgh - 29-01-2023

(29-01-2023, 12:31 PM)debono Wrote:  Does this not also happen in Singapore.....................? Thinking

Spore traffic offence you try makan suap to Spore Polis and see how. In Msia you makan suap they say NOT ENOUGH becuz got a few team mates to distribute!

(29-01-2023, 12:05 PM)TalkingRabbit Wrote:  it’s interesting to watch this YouTube and read the comments of ppl. It’s kinda align with my understanding and thoughts abt retiring in Msia  Big Grin

Msia can retire but must have a lot of monies becuz annual spending must factor in some portion for makan suap. In Msia hit any issues MONIES settle everything from the govt to the private dispute issues.

RE: Mr Loo Retiring in Malaysia? Seriously? - [[ForeverAlone]] - 29-01-2023

This Loo " try to stir himself , his video to gain viewers rah , than keep mention like like like my video.

Because Youtube , if that video got lots of like will be rank higher in return more " money " for that Youtuber.

You all kwai kwai hor, no make fun of pagan sgbuffet’s idol Laughing

(29-01-2023, 12:18 PM)debono Wrote:  Why do you say so......................... Big Grin

I disagree with him on this video.
However I must say I am glad Mr. Loo and an ex CEO sharing with us various information and thought process is very useful.for ordinary people like myself. He is after all much more qualified and at a higher level than us being a top graduate un economics and all that.

So my disagreement on this issue is respectful.
He has put alot of thought on what he presented based on econkkics and money...his logic is not wrong.

But as humans we have strong attachment to home where we are born and long time friends and relations. Unless staying in Singapore is totally unaffrodable for me I will still stay in Singapore. Yes for the same amount of money we can live in bigger homes and eat better food in Malaysia. But to me, having a meet up with friends I know for decades and visiting my elderly uncles etc is more important than the economics.
I like to walk the same streets i have grown familiar with. 

For.me there is always a difference between a home and a place. This difference cannot be measured money.

This may not be true for everyone but it is true for me.

(29-01-2023, 02:19 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  I disagree with him on this video.
However I must say I am glad Mr. Loo and an ex CEO sharing with us various information and thought process is very useful.for ordinary people like myself. He is after all much more qualified and at a higher level than us being a top graduate un economics and all that.

So my disagreement on this issue is respectful.
He has put alot of thought on what he presented based on econkkics and money...his logic is not wrong.

But as humans we have strong attachment to home where we are born and long time friends and relations. Unless staying in Singapore is totally unaffrodable for me I will still stay in Singapore. Yes for the same amount of money we can live in bigger homes and eat better food in Malaysia. But to me, having a meet up with friends I know for decades and visiting my elderly uncles etc is more important than the economics.

For.me there is always a difference between a home and a place. This difference cannot be measured money.

Not saying you are wrong as your opinion is valid. My question would be say all your elders all die finish and friends of your era all die finish and you outlive all of them how? Your argument of attachment to long time frens and relations don't hold. But the same streets you are familiar may still hold.

RE: Mr Loo Retiring in Malaysia? Seriously? - WhatDoYouThink! - 29-01-2023

Sometimes one has to venture out to work, live and see the world especially when you're younger. Stay too long in your comfort zone you'll become complacent and lose out on many opportunities, and easily be misled and brainwashed by what you hear and read by ppl whom you mistaken as experts gurus and masters

(29-01-2023, 01:04 PM)sgh Wrote:  Spore traffic offence you try makan suap to Spore Polis and see how. In Msia you makan suap they say NOT ENOUGH becuz got a few team mates to distribute!

This is true, you must have this experience before............ Big Grin

RE: Mr Loo Retiring in Malaysia? Seriously? - forum456 - 29-01-2023

(29-01-2023, 02:19 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  But as humans we have strong attachment to home where we are born and long time friends and relations. Unless staying in Singapore is totally unaffrodable for me I will still stay in Singapore. Yes for the same amount of money we can live in bigger homes and eat better food in Malaysia. But to me, having a meet up with friends I know for decades and visiting my elderly uncles etc is more important than the economics.

you are a genius patriot !

RE: Mr Loo Retiring in Malaysia? Seriously? - forum456 - 29-01-2023

(29-01-2023, 02:26 PM)sgh Wrote:  Not saying you are wrong as your opinion is valid. My question would be say all your elders all die finish and friends of your era all die finish and you outlive all of them how? Your argument of attachment to long time frens and relations don't hold. But the same streets you are familiar may still hold.

Not saying you are wrong as your opinion is valid. My question would be say all your elders' children all not die finish and new friends of your era all not die finish and they will outlive you  how? Your argument of attachment to new frens and younger relations don't hold.

(29-01-2023, 03:00 PM)forum456 Wrote:  Not saying you are wrong as your opinion is valid. My question would be say all your elders' children all not die finish and new friends of your era all not die finish and they will outlive you  how? Your argument of attachment to new frens and younger relations don't hold.

This is why I have been searching for the immortality potion and pill etc for so many years becuz I want to live forever and outlive all others. frens and relations that outlive me scenario won't appear.

RE: Mr Loo Retiring in Malaysia? Seriously? - TalkingRabbit - 31-01-2023

RE: Mr Loo Retiring in Malaysia? Seriously? - debono - 31-01-2023

(31-01-2023, 08:43 PM)TalkingRabbit Wrote:  
A very informative video clip.......................... Clapping nudie