6 OCT: 3,577 new cases of COVID-19, 3 unvax died - Printable Version

+--- Thread: 6 OCT: 3,577 new cases of COVID-19, 3 unvax died (/Thread-6-OCT-3-577-new-cases-of-COVID-19-3-unvax-died)

6 OCT: 3,577 new cases of COVID-19, 3 unvax died - forum456 - 06-10-2021

https://www.moh.gov.sg/news-highlights/details/update-on-local-covid-19-situation-(6-oct-2021)

RE: 6 OCT: 3,577 new cases of COVID-19, 3 unvax died - ArielCasper - 07-10-2021

Let's maintain a moment of silence for the 3 decreased.

They are someone's father, mother, grandfather, grandmother, great grandfather, great grandmother and so on..

On the day they passed on, they are known to this world as just a figure, '3'.

These 3 decreased might not have died, if only govt act faster and more decisive..

1 of the 3 decreased, is a granny aged 102 year old.. Just feel sad that someone of this age has to die in this manner, and last known to this world as '3'..

Wonder will the newspaper interviewed and shared some story about this granny tomorrow.. After all, above to live above 100 years old is just amazing..

RE: 6 OCT: 3,577 new cases of COVID-19, 3 unvax died - Blasterlord2 - 07-10-2021

It's really very unfortunate that people die, but at the same time, I'm still of the view that the govt has got really no choice. If there's no opening up, businesses will go bankrupt and our reserves used. Debts will be left to be borne by the current and next generation.

Having said that, I also think the govt has failed miserably in preparing for the opening up. Many cock ups, yet they still want to maintain that they're in control.

RE: 6 OCT: 3,577 new cases of COVID-19, 3 unvax died - ysh02 - 07-10-2021

Stay at home and try work at home...

RE: 6 OCT: 3,577 new cases of COVID-19, 3 unvax died - Sharexchange - 07-10-2021

No choice. Because Govt dont want to Lockdown go CB.

RE: 6 OCT: 3,577 new cases of COVID-19, 3 unvax died - toothpick - 07-10-2021

Isn’t heaven suppose to be paradise? Why is it regretful to leave earth?

RE: 6 OCT: 3,577 new cases of COVID-19, 3 unvax died - RiseofAsia - 07-10-2021

(07-10-2021, 06:25 AM)toothpick Wrote:  Isn’t heaven suppose to be paradise? Why is it regretful to leave earth?

死于非命 is NG lah.
Will report to hell to receive punishment?

RE: 6 OCT: 3,577 new cases of COVID-19, 3 unvax died - babygirl - 07-10-2021

(07-10-2021, 08:02 AM)Yin yang Wrote:  Useless angmo jabs ...they r the biggest liars, bullshitters...they r always like dat...tell u the best outcome first n foremost nnkeep on repeating it as the best of the best till all listened to them kena conned! ...but hide the efficacy dat only can last for few months, after dat, its efficacy rate declines sharply n no defence at all against the delta variant.
Clapping

RE: 6 OCT: 3,577 new cases of COVID-19, 3 unvax died - Symmetry - 07-10-2021

[Image: IMG-3673.jpg]

upload

RE: 6 OCT: 3,577 new cases of COVID-19, 3 unvax died - ysh02 - 07-10-2021

Senior stay at home don't go out!!

RE: 6 OCT: 3,577 new cases of COVID-19, 3 unvax died - ODA TETSURO - 07-10-2021

Average age to die from covid in sg is now 77 becos of the 102 years old woman who died, so young people mian kia...

RE: 6 OCT: 3,577 new cases of COVID-19, 3 unvax died - FangFang - 07-10-2021

We are welcoming new norm.

RE: 6 OCT: 3,577 new cases of COVID-19, 3 unvax died - Tangsen - 07-10-2021

(07-10-2021, 06:21 AM)Sharexchange Wrote:  No choice. Because Govt dont want to Lockdown go CB.
Later lockdown or CB, people know peh, businesses will close down, retrenchment, no jobs .... the open again, people kow peh, why roti prata again .....

Let it be lah ..... KNN

(07-10-2021, 09:02 AM)Symmetry Wrote:  [Image: IMG-3673.jpg]

upload

Because they dare not tell you the truth because SG lots of cry babies ..... the truth is

Some will die but many will live

RE: 6 OCT: 3,577 new cases of COVID-19, 3 unvax died - lvlrsSTI - 07-10-2021

Got so many cases, tourists dare not to come

RE: 6 OCT: 3,577 new cases of COVID-19, 3 unvax died - debono - 07-10-2021

(07-10-2021, 11:18 AM)Tangsen Wrote:  Because they dare not tell you the truth because SG lots of cry babies ..... the truth is

Some will die but many will live

What you said is true.  We faithfully obeyed MOH guidelines and yet there are so many infected and some had died.  What else can the govt. come up with, to lessen the number of infections and death...

(07-10-2021, 01:21 PM)debono Wrote:  What you said is true.  We faithfully obeyed MOH guidelines and yet there are so many infected and some had died.  What else can the govt. come up with the lessen the number of infections and death...

Honestly I can't think of any except one be responsible for your own safety.

Maybe some social media certified PHD have some good suggestions

RE: 6 OCT: 3,577 new cases of COVID-19, 3 unvax died - babygirl - 07-10-2021

(07-10-2021, 09:02 AM)Symmetry Wrote:  [Image: IMG-3673.jpg]
Clapping

we were talking about getting people vaccinated for good protection, after 80% of population are fully vaccinated, the daily cases suddenly surge 20-30 times. Huh What happened?

(07-10-2021, 01:52 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  we were talking about getting people vaccinated for good protection, after 80% of population are fully vaccinated, the daily cases suddenly surge 20-30 times. Huh What happened?

You have any good possible explanation?

(07-10-2021, 01:58 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  You have any good possible explanation?

https://youtu.be/EO3o-HWjwt

RE: 6 OCT: 3,577 new cases of COVID-19, 3 unvax died - alanis - 07-10-2021

(07-10-2021, 09:35 AM)ODA TETSURO Wrote:  Average age to die from covid in sg is now 77 becos of the 102 years old woman who died, so young people mian kia...

102?

Wow! No wonder average age is so "old"!  Cool

(07-10-2021, 01:58 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  You have any good possible explanation?

Mismatch between high expectation and reality, while vaccines work well for protecting us from Alpha, they dunt work well for Delta variant. What happened in Israel tells us all, now it repeats here.

(07-10-2021, 02:18 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  https://youtu.be/EO3o-HWjwt

So you are not for vaccination? Then how are we going to move forward with covid …. and good suggestion?

(07-10-2021, 03:12 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  Mismatch between high expectation and reality, while vaccines work well for protecting us from Alpha, they dunt work well for Delta variant. What happened in Israel tells us all, now it repeats here.

So what's the solution you have in mind?

(07-10-2021, 03:36 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  So you are not for vaccination? Then how are we going to move forward with covid …. and good suggestion?

fully vaccinated already Laughing

(07-10-2021, 03:37 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  So what's the solution you have in mind?

you ask the wrong person, ask oyk and moh lah Rolleyes

RE: 6 OCT: 3,577 new cases of COVID-19, 3 unvax died - singaporean1964 - 07-10-2021

so weekly around 21000 cases
3000x7
by next mth will be 80000cases
plus the current 100,000cases

180,000cases

(07-10-2021, 03:41 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  fully vaccinated already Laughing

Then, what's the problem?

(07-10-2021, 03:43 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  you ask the wrong person, ask oyk and moh lah Rolleyes

But you seem to be not happy with everything they do, I thought you might have some better solution.