Kenneth Mak: Responsibility to move from govt to individual - Printable Version

+--- Thread: Kenneth Mak: Responsibility to move from govt to individual (/Thread-Kenneth-Mak-Responsibility-to-move-from-govt-to-individual)

Kenneth Mak: Responsibility to move from govt to individual - Blasterlord2 - 07-10-2021

Quote:Singapore's director of medical services Kenneth Mak said: "We are moving progressively from the government doing everything to the importance of self-accountability, self-responsibility, self-obligation and so on."

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/health/the-shift-towards-a-digital-healthcare-system-is-inevitable-in-singapore-panel

RE: Kenneth Mak: Responsibility to move from govt to individual - alanis - 07-10-2021

That means we don't need government?

RE: Kenneth Mak: Responsibility to move from govt to individual - hooishoo - 08-10-2021

(07-10-2021, 11:53 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/health/the-shift-towards-a-digital-healthcare-system-is-inevitable-in-singapore-panel

Did their pay move?  No? So just shaking legs to watch people died while still enjoying the pay?

RE: Kenneth Mak: Responsibility to move from govt to individual - Sentinel - 08-10-2021

(07-10-2021, 11:53 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/health/the-shift-towards-a-digital-healthcare-system-is-inevitable-in-singapore-panel

Then why never say so in the beginning? Now mess up the whole fking thing, trying to throw over to us?

If this is the case, then why stop Ivermectin and why did not allow de-activated vaccine but instead make us guinea pigs for experimental "failed" mRNA vaccines like Pfizer and Moderna?

RE: Kenneth Mak: Responsibility to move from govt to individual - RiseofAsia - 08-10-2021

(07-10-2021, 11:55 PM)alanis Wrote:  That means we don't need government?

Govt job is to take care the ppl.
He wants to shirk responsibilty?
Otherwise this team can be disbanded?

RE: Kenneth Mak: Responsibility to move from govt to individual - theold - 08-10-2021

Responsibility can be shifted to the public. Ultimately, they are still accountable for the problems that have arisen.

RE: Kenneth Mak: Responsibility to move from govt to individual - Sticw - 08-10-2021

In truth, your personal health is your own responsible. However when the system and authority starts to insist on certain ways, then they have to be accountable for it. Can't always be genuine mistake and move on. If it's that simple, anyone and everyone will want to be in power.

With great power comes greater responsibility (not just fat paycheck and talk cock sing song in Parliament).

RE: Kenneth Mak: Responsibility to move from govt to individual - winbig - 08-10-2021

Kenneth mak is not govt lah. He's quack expert doctor screwed up badly. Not fit to be a doctor cos he only looked at mRNA to suck ang moh kok.

RE: Kenneth Mak: Responsibility to move from govt to individual - Sticw - 08-10-2021

(08-10-2021, 07:37 AM)winbig Wrote:  Kenneth mak is not govt lah. He's quack expert doctor screwed up badly. Not fit to be a doctor cos he only looked at mRNA to suck ang moh kok.

He reports to who and who above signs their paychecks?

RE: Kenneth Mak: Responsibility to move from govt to individual - Ola - 08-10-2021

(07-10-2021, 11:55 PM)alanis Wrote:  That means we don't need government?

It means they force us to accept their LJ decision while we suffer.

Literally saying that PAP wants to open up for Endemic while we die it's our problem.

RE: Kenneth Mak: Responsibility to move from govt to individual - Sentinel - 08-10-2021

(08-10-2021, 07:37 AM)winbig Wrote:  Kenneth mak is not govt lah. He's quack expert doctor screwed up badly. Not fit to be a doctor cos he only looked at mRNA to suck ang moh kok.

You describing yourself is it?

RE: Kenneth Mak: Responsibility to move from govt to individual - Yin yang - 08-10-2021

This mak is mad, shd have retired long long ago...useless pro angmo vaccs...dammned stubborn rigid in his views on vaccs...can wait forever for more data lah while yr people r dying n ecinomy closed.

So many approved Who vaccs n yet so difficult to find the one of my choice n yet want to dicriminate seemingly more effective china vacs somemore when the infection rates r so high..
Tried to get sinopharm but bludy fools, all seem not interested to take my order...guess explosive demand cannor meet the limited supply...

Idoits, morons , clowns ..never happen before..

RE: Kenneth Mak: Responsibility to move from govt to individual - Rainforest - 08-10-2021

how about give your millions salary to people. since you are not responsible anymore. right? ahahaahaha

RE: Kenneth Mak: Responsibility to move from govt to individual - theold - 08-10-2021

the importance of self-accountability, self-responsibility, self-obligation and so on... Can you pass accountability to others? Like passing baton?

RE: Kenneth Mak: Responsibility to move from govt to individual - p1acebo - 08-10-2021

chenghu failed big time. so must quickly push responsibility away to the individual mah Big Grin

(08-10-2021, 07:58 AM)Yin yang Wrote:  This mak is mad, shd have retired long long ago...useless pro angmo vaccs...dammned stubborn rigid in his views on vaccs...can wait forever for more data lah while yr people r dying n ecinomy closed.

So many approved Who vaccs n yet so difficult to find the one of my choice n yet want to dicriminate seemingly more effective china vacs  somemore when the infection rates r so high..
Tried to get sinopharm but bludy fools, all seem not interested to take my order...guess explosive demand cannor meet the limited supply...

Idoits, morons , clowns ..never happen before..

And just as public servants must understand the political context, ministers are expected to be "hands-on executive leaders" rather than simply providing strategic guidance, PM Lee said. This means that if they are not up to scratch or cannot play their roles properly, the public service will not function well. - Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong speaking at the annual Public Service Leadership Dinner on Jan 17, 2020.ST

If he says these, this may mean there are more problems or deaths coming up.

https://www.istockphoto.com/vector/a-new-coronavirus-strain-with-mutations-gm1292542787-387306467

RE: Kenneth Mak: Responsibility to move from govt to individual - ODA TETSURO - 08-10-2021

Cover own karchng first...

RE: Kenneth Mak: Responsib noility to move from govt to individual - winbig - 08-10-2021

(08-10-2021, 07:49 AM)Sentinel Wrote:  You describing yourself is it?

U go screw yourself.  Rotfl

RE: Kenneth Mak: Responsibility to move from govt to individual - Ola - 08-10-2021

He is part of the MTF and appears together with PAP on TV all the time. So, he is part of the Govt.

Even Institute of Policy is under PAP ie last time it was under Goh CT, too.

They can afford to make many mistakes, but we suffer again. They cannot handle and we are punished.

Same like CECA case.

RE: Kenneth Mak: Responsibility to move from govt to individual - kangtangman - 08-10-2021

Such claims are just trying to pass on the responsibility to the people instead of the government in a crisis period.

Further confirm our administration does not hold any accountability or responsibility and resulted many of us “suffers” under their incompetent chaos.

Why then justify their high remunerations?

RE: Kenneth Mak: Responsibility to move from govt to individual - A2Z - 08-10-2021

So our $M ministers are no different from any 3rd world countries, policies failed push it to the people. Admission of failure.

RE: Kenneth Mak: Responsibility to move from govt to individual - p1acebo - 08-10-2021

I think roti prata should be our Number 1 national food Big Grin

RE: Kenneth Mak: Responsibility to move from govt to individual - surfer - 08-10-2021

You Have big diarrhea and shit everywhere, now expect people to clean up after you?

RE: Kenneth Mak: Responsibility to move from govt to individual - debono - 08-10-2021

(08-10-2021, 08:11 AM)p1acebo Wrote:  chenghu failed big time. so must quickly push responsibility away to the individual mah Big Grin

Our govt. failed big time, but they conveniently push the blame to the individual.  The MIW must take responsibility for the sad state of affairs regarding the high infection rates and deaths, otherwise they should not be paid such high remunerations.....

We have to pay for the aftercare which will be the Post-Covid cases.

(08-10-2021, 10:00 AM)surfer Wrote:  You Have big diarrhea and shit everywhere, now expect people to clean up after you?
Later Vivian will come correct your English like ponding vs flooding.

PAP mistakes if any (by their own self check) will be genuine. Non PAP must be flawless, have evidence without shadow of doubt and articulated without hurting their precious ego razor thin glass hearts.

RE: Kenneth Mak: Responsibility to move from govt to individual - debono - 08-10-2021

(08-10-2021, 10:38 AM)theold Wrote:  We have to pay for the aftercare which will be the Post-Covid cases.

This policy of aftercare to be paid by oneself is grossly unfair......

RE: Kenneth Mak: Responsibility to move from govt to individual - WhatDoYouThink? - 08-10-2021

poor alamak, likely he kena arrowed to say that

RE: Kenneth Mak: Responsibility to move from govt to individual - surfer - 08-10-2021

(08-10-2021, 10:41 AM)Sticw Wrote:  Later Vivian will come correct your English like ponding vs flooding.

PAP mistakes if any (by their own self check) will be genuine. Non PAP must be flawless, have evidence without shadow of doubt and articulated without hurting their precious ego razor thin glass hearts.

Aiyah we came from the same school lah. Laughing

He studied 10 years there then went over to NJC whereas i studied 12 years in my alma mater.