Who else got CoVid recently? - Printable Version

+--- Thread: Who else got CoVid recently? (/Thread-Who-else-got-CoVid-recently)

Who else got CoVid recently? - Tangsen - 14-04-2023

I did ….  Gesti-109

RE: Who else got CoVid recently? - LupCheong - 14-04-2023

I tio covid 3 times in 4 months, really is very unlucky.

RE: Who else got CoVid recently? - debono - 14-04-2023

(14-04-2023, 08:23 PM)LupCheong Wrote:  I tio covid 3 times in 4 months, really is very unlucky.

I got a friend who got Covid 4 times liao................. Big Grin

RE: Who else got CoVid recently? - LupCheong - 14-04-2023

(14-04-2023, 08:27 PM)debono Wrote:  I got a friend who got Covid 4 times liao................. Big Grin
Wah so jialat

RE: Who else got CoVid recently? - Clyde - 14-04-2023

Already so many people got covid before. How come OYK said only 3 out of 10 are reinfection?

RE: Who else got CoVid recently? - SotongOngTee - 14-04-2023

Heng aaaah.....am only one in office of six siam by Covid.......touch wood.

RE: Who else got CoVid recently? - WhatDoYouThink! - 14-04-2023

There're aso ppl no jab no covid no flu no nothing. Must find out how they do it

RE: Who else got CoVid recently? - Tangsen - 14-04-2023

(14-04-2023, 08:23 PM)LupCheong Wrote:  I tio covid 3 times in 4 months, really is very unlucky.

After you recovered you are immune for 6mths …. I was told …. so untrue  crying

(14-04-2023, 09:18 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  There're aso ppl no jab no covid no flu no nothing. Must find out how they do it

They wear this?

[Image: IMG-2769-960x.jpg]

(14-04-2023, 09:33 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  After you recovered you are immune for 6mths …. I was told …. so untrue  crying

I think there may be something wrong with Lapcheong's revelation............ Big Grin

RE: Who else got CoVid recently? - ODA TETSURO - 14-04-2023

(14-04-2023, 09:18 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  There're aso ppl no jab no covid no flu no nothing. Must find out how they do it

Natural immunity....eat well, sleep early EVERYDAY!

(14-04-2023, 09:58 PM)ODA TETSURO Wrote:  Natural immunity....eat well, sleep early EVERYDAY!

and PCC  Laughter-68

(14-04-2023, 09:58 PM)ODA TETSURO Wrote:  Natural immunity....eat well, sleep early EVERYDAY!

They are but the minority, the odd ones out.............there are only a handful that don't get vaccinated but is free from Covid................ Big Grin

RE: Who else got CoVid recently? - WhatDoYouThink! - 14-04-2023

And aso to remove toxins accumulated in the body regularly. They'll weaken ones immunity

RE: Who else got CoVid recently? - Sentinel - 14-04-2023

(14-04-2023, 08:16 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  I did ….  Gesti-109

[Image: Kw5wLV2.png]

RE: Who else got CoVid recently? - Tee tiong huat - 14-04-2023

https://www.japantimes.co.jp/news/2022/10/28/national/xbb-subvariant-tokyo-cases/

RE: Who else got CoVid recently? - Tee tiong huat - 14-04-2023

(14-04-2023, 10:50 PM)Tee tiong huat Wrote:  https://www.japantimes.co.jp/news/2022/10/28/national/xbb-subvariant-tokyo-cases/

Singapore news:

Everyone is advised to wear a mask because the new COVID-Omicron XBB variant coronavirus is different, deadly and not easily detected properly:-  Symptoms of the XBB virus are as follows:

1. No cough.
2. No fever.
There will only be:   
3. Joint pain.
4. Headache.
5. Neck pain.
6. Upper back pain.
7. Pneumonia.
8. General loss of appetite.

XBB is 5 times more toxic than Delta variant and has a higher mortality rate. It takes a shorter time for the condition to reach extreme severity, and sometimes there are no obvious symptoms. This strain of the virus is not found in the nasopharyngeal region, and it directly affects the lungs, the "windows," for a relatively short period of time. Nasal swab tests are generally negative for COVID-Omicron XBB, and false-negative cases of nasopharyngeal tests are increasing.

This means the virus can spread in the community and directly infect lungs, leading to viral pneumonia, which in turn causes acute respiratory stress. XBB has become highly contagious, highly virulent and lethal. Avoid crowded places, keep a distance of 1.5m even in open spaces, wear a double-layer mask, wear a suitable mask, wash hands frequently even when everyone is asymptomatic (no coughing or sneezing).

So don't keep this information to yourself, share as much as possible with other relatives and friends... Clapping

RE: Who else got CoVid recently? - Sentinel - 14-04-2023

(14-04-2023, 10:53 PM)Tee tiong huat Wrote:  Singapore news:

Everyone is advised to wear a mask because the new COVID-Omicron XBB variant coronavirus is different, deadly and not easily detected properly:-  Symptoms of the XBB virus are as follows:

1. No cough.
2. No fever.
There will only be:   
3. Joint pain.
4. Headache.
5. Neck pain.
6. Upper back pain.
7. Pneumonia.
8. General loss of appetite.

XBB is 5 times more toxic than Delta variant and has a higher mortality rate. It takes a shorter time for the condition to reach extreme severity, and sometimes there are no obvious symptoms. This strain of the virus is not found in the nasopharyngeal region, and it directly affects the lungs, the "windows," for a relatively short period of time. Nasal swab tests are generally negative for COVID-Omicron XBB, and false-negative cases of nasopharyngeal tests are increasing.

This means the virus can spread in the community and directly infect lungs, leading to viral pneumonia, which in turn causes acute respiratory stress. XBB has become highly contagious, highly virulent and lethal. Avoid crowded places, keep a distance of 1.5m even in open spaces, wear a double-layer mask, wear a suitable mask, wash hands frequently even when everyone is asymptomatic (no coughing or sneezing).

So don't keep this information to yourself, share as much as possible with other relatives and friends... Clapping

You do know this is unsubstantiated, right?

Whoever wrote it is up to something

Can we have a Health authority verify this info?

I doubt

RE: Who else got CoVid recently? - cheekopekman - 15-04-2023

I think I did but don't know when leh! Big Grin No more free ART testing at test centre liao mah!

RE: Who else got CoVid recently? - WhatDoYouThink! - 15-04-2023

(15-04-2023, 07:51 AM)cheekopekman Wrote:  I think I did but don't know when leh! Big Grin No more free ART testing at test centre liao mah!

Waleneh you pa how many chiam liao still kena how many times?

(15-04-2023, 07:56 AM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Waleneh  you pa how many chiam liao still kena how many times?

Don't know lah! Big Grin How I know leh?  Thinking I sneezed and coughed going everywhere without face mask leh! No need liao lah! Big Grin

RE: Who else got CoVid recently? - debono - 15-04-2023

(15-04-2023, 07:51 AM)cheekopekman Wrote:  I think I did but don't know when leh! Big Grin No more free ART testing at test centre liao mah!

The ART kit is very easy to use.............. just follow the instructions can liao............... Big Grin

(15-04-2023, 08:18 AM)debono Wrote:  The ART kit is very easy to use.............. just follow the instructions can liao............... Big Grin

But not compulsory what for test leh?  Thinking I gave some away liao lah! Big Grin

RE: Who else got CoVid recently? - FangFang - 15-04-2023

Soon, like previous everyone will have a chance

RE: Who else got CoVid recently? - Tangsen - 15-04-2023

(14-04-2023, 11:40 PM)Sentinel Wrote:  You do know this is unsubstantiated, right?

Whoever wrote it is up to something

Can we have a Health authority verify this info?

I doubt

Fugg off lah, you already hong kan … what covid you want?

I have loads, my company provide free sometime back. Neber use them till now

RE: Who else got CoVid recently? - singlon - 15-04-2023

(14-04-2023, 09:11 PM)SotongOngTee Wrote:  Heng aaaah.....am only one in office of six siam by Covid.......touch wood.

sotong u r like me BuayTio

(15-04-2023, 08:20 AM)cheekopekman Wrote:  But not compulsory what for test leh?  Thinking I gave some away liao lah! Big Grin

Yeah, I test is because I need to go back office, if not couldn't be bothered

RE: Who else got CoVid recently? - Ola - 15-04-2023

What were your symptoms?

(15-04-2023, 09:02 PM)Ola Wrote:  What were your symptoms?

Sore throat, cough and full of phlegm. Tired, sleep a lot. Very flu like. Lucky I like drinking water, so it does help.