![]() |
LOL at Taiwan - Printable Version +- SG Talk (https://sgtalk.net) +-- Forum: SG Talk (https://sgtalk.net/Forum-SG-Talk) +--- Forum: Market Talk (https://sgtalk.net/Forum-Market-Talk) +--- Thread: LOL at Taiwan (/Thread-LOL-at-Taiwan) Pages:
|
LOL at Taiwan - [[ForeverAlone]] - 21-04-2023 https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=v8gJGaSEQXE They are really dumb. RE: LOL at Taiwan - Truebluesg - 21-04-2023 (21-04-2023, 03:00 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=v8gJGaSEQXE Taiwanese is all about money. no need to fight. China just need to offer every taiwanese voter some goodies , all will vote reunite with China! ![]() RE: LOL at Taiwan - lvlrsSTI - 21-04-2023 US propaganda news….as far as I know Taiwanese dunt want Taiwan to become another Ukraine that the U.S. intends to to counter China’s rise. Majority of Taiwanese are scared of war and death, they are reluctant to join the army to fight a war with the PLA. The U.S. news lied about it saying 70% Taiwanese are willing to fight for Taiwan. The NS in Taiwan is only 4 months, half of the time is spent on attending indoor briefing…heard it is going to extended to 12 months from 1 Jan 2024…still not adequate. RE: LOL at Taiwan - RiseofAsia - 21-04-2023 When button is pressed, The HJs will flee to the airport and take plane to US. ![]() RE: LOL at Taiwan - debono - 21-04-2023 (21-04-2023, 03:07 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote: US propaganda news….as far as I know Taiwanese dunt want Taiwan to become another Ukraine that the U.S. intends to to counter China’s rise. Majority of Taiwanese are scared of war and death, they are reluctant to join the army to fight a war with the PLA. The U.S. news lied about it saying 70% Taiwanese are willing to fight for Taiwan. The NS in Taiwan is only 4 months, half of the time is spent on attending indoor briefing…heard it is going to extended to 12 months from 1 Jan 2024…still not adequate. At least the Taiwanese are trying to train for war with China, it may be a Goliath vs David battle, but seems like the civilians are ready as a civilian army to defend Taiwan......... ![]() RE: LOL at Taiwan - sgh - 21-04-2023 (21-04-2023, 03:24 PM)debono Wrote: At least the Taiwanese are trying to train for war with China, it may be a Goliath vs David battle, but seems like the civilians are ready as a civilian army to defend Taiwan......... Any saf who have gone to Taiwan will know the "calibre" of the taiwanese solders. Their offsprings are a far cry from their forefathers that come onshore after escaping the war. Of cuz my info is for my era maybe now the taiwanese offspring offspring very garang indeed! Taiwan got a lot of mountains and these are natural defense terrain. Just need to dig deeper and like the Pacific Islands Jap give the US marines a tough time. RE: LOL at Taiwan - WhatDoYouThink! - 21-04-2023 They aso dun want to be killed by their hardworking relatives lah RE: LOL at Taiwan - Oyk - 21-04-2023 (21-04-2023, 03:31 PM)sgh Wrote: Any saf who have gone to Taiwan will know the "calibre" of the taiwanese solders. Their offsprings are a far cry from their forefathers that come onshore after escaping the war. Of cuz my info is for my era maybe now the taiwanese offspring offspring very garang indeed! Taiwan got a lot of mountains and these are natural defense terrain. Just need to dig deeper and like the Pacific Islands Jap give the US marines a tough time. This is not the Song or Ming dynasty. Mountains got simi ranjiao use? The PLA drop a few nuclear bombs, the mountains become valleys liao. RE: LOL at Taiwan - Oyk - 21-04-2023 (21-04-2023, 03:24 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote: When button is pressed, The HJs will flee to the airport and take plane to US.There are 1.5 billion HJ. The US cannot absorb so many RE: LOL at Taiwan - debono - 21-04-2023 (21-04-2023, 03:37 PM)Oyk Wrote: This is not the Song or Ming dynasty. Quite true, if China were to drop a few nuclear bombs, the caves are of no use............. ![]() RE: LOL at Taiwan - lvlrsSTI - 21-04-2023 (21-04-2023, 03:24 PM)debono Wrote: At least the Taiwanese are trying to train for war with China, it may be a Goliath vs David battle, but seems like the civilians are ready as a civilian army to defend Taiwan......... That was a lie…I have been watching Taiwanese news and talk shows all the time…there was no such training for civilians as stated in the U.S. news although there are some military drills conducted by the armed forces around the island. RE: LOL at Taiwan - sgh - 21-04-2023 (21-04-2023, 03:41 PM)debono Wrote: Quite true, if China were to drop a few nuclear bombs, the caves are of no use............. Going by your logic then our very own hq also cannot escape too if enemies use the nuclear bomb correct? RE: LOL at Taiwan - Oyk - 21-04-2023 (21-04-2023, 03:41 PM)debono Wrote: Quite true, if China were to drop a few nuclear bombs, the caves are of no use............. In ancient times, mountainous terrains offered a natural barrier because the army was made up of foot soldiers with swords or spears, and horsemen. Today, we are talking about fighter jets, icbm, drones. RE: LOL at Taiwan - lvlrsSTI - 21-04-2023 (21-04-2023, 03:41 PM)debono Wrote: Quite true, if China were to drop a few nuclear bombs, the caves are of no use............. Dunt think China will drop nukes RE: LOL at Taiwan - debono - 21-04-2023 (21-04-2023, 03:43 PM)sgh Wrote: Going by your logic then our very own hq also cannot escape too if enemies use the nuclear bomb correct? You are correct, we cannot escape if the enemy uses nuclear bombs.................. ![]() RE: LOL at Taiwan - Oyk - 21-04-2023 (21-04-2023, 03:43 PM)sgh Wrote: Going by your logic then our very own hq also cannot escape too if enemies use the nuclear bomb correct? That's true. Our saf is only good to defend against Msia's army in conventional warfare. We have to stop their airplanes from ever crossing over. So we cross to Johor and fight the war there. No, we won't stand a chance fighting with a country that has nuclear weapons. But it is also extremely unlikely to attack us. At the worst, they can squeeze us economically. In the case of China, they remember how we helped them during Deng's time to open up and catch up with the rest of the world. The Chinese will 滴水之恩涌泉相报。我希望那只人熊不会忘记这一点。 ![]() RE: LOL at Taiwan - sgh - 21-04-2023 (21-04-2023, 03:48 PM)debono Wrote: You are correct, we cannot escape if the enemy uses nuclear bombs.................. But no worry their submarines cannot submerge. Their Lahad Datu incident convince us they are still quite a fair bit away from owning nuclear bombs. RE: LOL at Taiwan - sgh - 21-04-2023 (21-04-2023, 03:54 PM)Oyk Wrote: That's true. Agree. During my times our arty howitzer range is KL. Years after I left hear now the range is Penang. So if they itchy backside start move, we will flatten KL, Penang first later then see how haha RE: LOL at Taiwan - debono - 21-04-2023 (21-04-2023, 03:58 PM)sgh Wrote: Agree. During my times our arty howitzer range is KL. Years after I left hear now the range is Penang. So if they itchy backside start move, we will flatten KL, Penang first later then see how haha I don't think the arty howitzer can reach KL or Penang.....................it range is limited, unless we use missiles........... ![]() RE: LOL at Taiwan - Oyk - 21-04-2023 (21-04-2023, 03:47 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote: Dunt think China will drop nukes The Taiwanese are Chinese. The human bear should never start a war in which only Chinese blood is shed. The PLA will also suffer fatalities and casualties which are also Chinese blood. If he knows as he ought to that Taiwan is just a pawn for a proxy war with the US it would be idiotic to attack Taiwan while the Americans are safe and sound and not a single US building is fallen. RE: LOL at Taiwan - sgh - 21-04-2023 (21-04-2023, 04:05 PM)Oyk Wrote: The Taiwanese are Chinese. The human bear should never start a war in which only Chinese blood is shed. The PLA will also suffer fatalities and casualties which are also Chinese blood. Which is why I have been saying we should resurrect 911 again hoot them at their homeland make them painful else they itchy backside everything stick one leg. Now Sudan got war they got step in or not World Policeman. RE: LOL at Taiwan - Oyk - 21-04-2023 (21-04-2023, 03:58 PM)sgh Wrote: Agree. During my times our arty howitzer range is KL. Years after I left hear now the range is Penang. So if they itchy backside start move, we will flatten KL, Penang first later then see how haha They know our saf. Mahathir was invited to one of our national day parade to SHOW him. We have deterred their use of force. For now Msia has many things to worry about. 70 to 80 % of their peepur will retire with no savings because they withdraw their EPF during these 3 pandemic years. RE: LOL at Taiwan - sgh - 21-04-2023 (21-04-2023, 04:13 PM)Oyk Wrote: They know our saf. Mahathir was invited to one of our national day parade to SHOW him. Still stay prepared at all times. Dunno if anyone remember years ago our National Holiday they exercise in Johor without informing us that is super close and how many units activated for standby! Later their National Holiday we also exercise. So don't think so nice of them they like to test water every now and then. RE: LOL at Taiwan - Oyk - 21-04-2023 (21-04-2023, 04:12 PM)sgh Wrote: Which is why I have been saying we should resurrect 911 again hoot them at their homeland make them painful else they itchy backside everything stick one leg. Now Sudan got war they got step in or not World Policeman. Did you say we? We as in? Who's going to do the 911? Singapore is best spending time and effort fixing Leong Mun Wai. He's getting very annoying ![]() RE: LOL at Taiwan - Oyk - 21-04-2023 (21-04-2023, 04:16 PM)sgh Wrote: Still stay prepared at all times. Dunno if anyone remember years ago our National Holiday they exercise in Johor without informing us that is super close and how many units activated for standby! Later their National Holiday we also exercise. So don't think so nice of them they like to test water every now and then. Their weapons are like a bunch of next door kids playing with water pistols They just want to divert their peepurs' attention away from their (government) failure to deliver results. RE: LOL at Taiwan - sgh - 21-04-2023 (21-04-2023, 04:21 PM)Oyk Wrote: Their weapons are like a bunch of next door kids playing with water pistols Hmmmm don't look down on their land forces and their weapons IMHO. I go in Msia last time quite frequent and got one time encounter their armored vehicles with M soldiers traveling on public roads and I think don't play play. RE: LOL at Taiwan - webinarian - 21-04-2023 (21-04-2023, 03:24 PM)debono Wrote: At least the Taiwanese are trying to train for war with China, it may be a Goliath vs David battle, but seems like the civilians are ready as a civilian army to defend Taiwan......... Civilian army with 4 months of military training can fight in a modern war? Even our NS training of 2.5 years also can't fight with a superpower like China. Taiwan 4 months enough for fighting? Now modern war of missiles aiming at aircraft carriers and all the accompanying warships. Start of war is to deactivate animy's radar system and the fighters jets in the air. Can Taiwan army personnel do these within 4 month training. Probably, Taiwan army can only polish their rifles, lah. . RE: LOL at Taiwan - dynamite - 21-04-2023 (21-04-2023, 03:00 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=v8gJGaSEQXEWhat about your girl in the Taiwan drama? RE: LOL at Taiwan - [[ForeverAlone]] - 21-04-2023 (21-04-2023, 04:29 PM)dynamite Wrote: What about your girl in the Taiwan drama? also dumb Dynamite Kor Kor. RE: LOL at Taiwan - gordongekko - 21-04-2023 After TSMC invested in overseas, Taiwan's plant market is only China and India. The Taiwan GDP will be greatly affected. The Taiwanese ppl know what they wish for ? |