Do you tip waiters or food delivery riders to show your appreciatio -
Bigiron - 29-04-2023
Do you tip waiters or food delivery riders to show your appreciation for good service?
This writer explores if tipping can become a cultural norm in Singapore despite the increasing cost of living. Read her commentary:
https://cna.asia/3HkpBiJ
RE: Do you tip waiters or food delivery riders to show your appreciatio -
WhatDoYouThink! - 29-04-2023
Last time always gave 50 to tissue sellers, 10 for cabbies and 5 for waiters. Now can afford only 1 each.
wendychan - 29-04-2023
why the push to become a tipping society? horrible
cheekopekman - 29-04-2023
(29-04-2023, 11:20 AM)Bigiron Wrote: Do you tip waiters or food delivery riders to show your appreciation for good service?
This writer explores if tipping can become a cultural norm in Singapore despite the increasing cost of living. Read her commentary: https://cna.asia/3HkpBiJ
No such thing one lah!
This is Singapore 🇸🇬 lah!
wendychan - 29-04-2023
you wanna give your choice
but dont make tipping the barometer of getting good service or not
Last time I took a london cab, gave the cabby small change of 1 pound left, he threw it away
(29-04-2023, 11:41 AM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: Last time I took a london cab, gave the cabby small change of 1 pound left, he threw it away
Why waste money leh?
Did you take it back or not leh?
Sharexchange - 29-04-2023
Tipping only works in USA....
Here we tip to show off
Alice Alicia - 29-04-2023
For coins, I tell them to keep the change.
(29-04-2023, 11:43 AM)cheekopekman Wrote: Why waste money leh? Did you take it back or not leh?
1 pound is the normal rate, duno why he dun want. I got luggage to take care off, so din look for it
(29-04-2023, 11:47 AM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: 1 pound is the normal rate, duno why he dun want. I got luggage to take care off, so din look for it
1 cent is still money leh!
Hard-earned blood-sweat money thrown away liao lah!
(29-04-2023, 11:50 AM)cheekopekman Wrote: 1 cent is still money leh! Hard-earned blood-sweat money thrown away liao lah!
Waleneh 有没有听说过
千金散尽还复来,天生我材必有用
还是看开点吧!
(29-04-2023, 11:59 AM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: Waleneh 有没有听说过
千金散尽还复来,天生我材必有用
还是看开点吧!
老兄啊!辛苦赚来的 hard-earned 血汗钱 blood-sweat money 啊!
debono - 29-04-2023
(29-04-2023, 11:41 AM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: Last time I took a london cab, gave the cabby small change of 1 pound left, he threw it away
(29-04-2023, 11:43 AM)cheekopekman Wrote: Why waste money leh? Did you take it back or not leh?
(29-04-2023, 11:47 AM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: 1 pound is the normal rate, duno why he dun want. I got luggage to take care off, so din look for it
1 pound is also money, and the cab driver must appreciate and accept the tip..............that is the right thing for the cab driver to do...........
starbugs - 29-04-2023
Tipping is not warranted in most situations unless the provider or server has gone out of his way to provide the service. Don't spoil market lah.
Instinct - 29-04-2023
Inflation already so high still want to tip. Don't spoil market lah.
debono - 29-04-2023
(29-04-2023, 11:43 AM)Sharexchange Wrote: Tipping only works in USA....
Here we tip to show off
In USA tipping is a must, around 10% of the bill is the norm................
(29-04-2023, 01:59 PM)debono Wrote: In USA tipping is a must, around 10% of the bill is the norm................
I think it's wrong to tip lah!
I will never go to USA one lah!
dynamite - 29-04-2023
Unless she wore short shorts
Sickwarfare - 29-04-2023
If it is chiobu xmm rider I tip her with my lup cheong in the bedroom