![]() |
Who owns the internet? - Printable Version +- SG Talk (https://sgtalk.net) +-- Forum: SG Talk (https://sgtalk.net/Forum-SG-Talk) +--- Forum: Market Talk (https://sgtalk.net/Forum-Market-Talk) +--- Thread: Who owns the internet? (/Thread-Who-owns-the-internet) |
Who owns the internet? - debono - 18-10-2021 There are some who argued that so and so own the internet, but in reality they are wrong.... ![]() RE: Who owns the internet? - Cmpunk - 18-10-2021 Only telco own the internet is that correct? RE: Who owns the internet? - debono - 18-10-2021 (18-10-2021, 06:19 PM)Cmpunk Wrote: Only telco own the internet is that correct? Not correct, pls try again.. ![]() RE: Who owns the internet? - Sharexchange - 18-10-2021 Ho Ching and the Roschild Elite families RE: Who owns the internet? - Blasterlord2 - 18-10-2021 ICANN/IANA? RE: Who owns the internet? - debono - 18-10-2021 (18-10-2021, 06:33 PM)Sharexchange Wrote: Ho Ching and the Roschild Elite families Wrong, pls try again.... ![]() RE: Who owns the internet? - theold - 18-10-2021 The sub-domains for countries are owned by the respective countries. eg. .xx. RE: Who owns the internet? - Niubee - 18-10-2021 (18-10-2021, 06:36 PM)debono Wrote: Wrong, pls try again.... Cable owners ?? RE: Who owns the internet? - debono - 18-10-2021 (18-10-2021, 06:37 PM)theold Wrote: The sub-domains for countries are owned by the respective countries. eg. .xx. Wrong, pls try again.... ![]() RE: Who owns the internet? - Huliwang - 18-10-2021 (18-10-2021, 06:18 PM)debono Wrote: There are some who argued that so and so own the internet, but in reality they are wrong....How to own internet? I think whoever uses the iternet owns a share lah..... ![]() RE: Who owns the internet? - theold - 18-10-2021 Originally, it is from the US army. To a company. Then to a group of people under ICANN. Their objective is to make it available for the world. Now, back to the same company. Everything starts from a domain name. RE: Who owns the internet? - debono - 18-10-2021 (18-10-2021, 06:39 PM)Niubee Wrote: Cable owners ?? Wrong, pls try again.... ![]() RE: Who owns the internet? - Cmpunk - 18-10-2021 No one own internet. How to own internet? RE: Who owns the internet? - Blin - 18-10-2021 govt. RE: Who owns the internet? - debono - 18-10-2021 (18-10-2021, 06:52 PM)Cmpunk Wrote: No one own internet. How to own internet? You got it right, unfortunately there is no prize to be won..... ![]() RE: Who owns the internet? - RichDad - 18-10-2021 (18-10-2021, 06:44 PM)debono Wrote: Wrong, pls try again.... No one owns the whole internet although each country owns part of it. The question itself shows that you don't know what is the internet. RE: Who owns the internet? - debono - 18-10-2021 (18-10-2021, 06:58 PM)RichDad Wrote: No one owns the whole internet although each country owns part of it. The correct answer is that nobody owns the internet.. ![]() RE: Who owns the internet? - Sharexchange - 18-10-2021 (18-10-2021, 07:04 PM)debono Wrote: The correct answer is that nobody owns the internet.. thats the answer they want you to know..but in actual world its own by... RE: Who owns the internet? - EXBB - 18-10-2021 (18-10-2021, 06:18 PM)debono Wrote: There are some who argued that so and so own the internet, but in reality they are wrong.... My father RE: Who owns the internet? - singlon - 18-10-2021 Time like this. Only important my POWER and Internet up. Rest don't care. Joe desperate for 5.5T. CCP going fotXi throat China can take them down. 3X leyman. Have u prepare and able to run on a microcard by slotting into a USB3.1 and enjoy your internet. If not better do. RE: Who owns the internet? - Galilo_l - 19-10-2021 Dun indulge too much in the net... entrapped n dun what's real vs reality ![]() RE: Who owns the internet? - talky - 19-10-2021 (18-10-2021, 06:44 PM)debono Wrote: Wrong, pls try again.... US lah RE: Who owns the internet? - debono - 19-10-2021 (19-10-2021, 07:41 AM)talky Wrote: US lah Wrong, pls try again. ![]() RE: Who owns the internet? - watchfirst9 - 19-10-2021 Nothing is free, it is for big and powerful to influence you. It depends whether you can think logically or sway by the influence. RE: Who owns the internet? - Yin yang - 19-10-2021 The inventor is a brilliant british scientist, tim bernice Lee, related to lky? His cyperspace world wide web secret was revealed to the world, free of charge with no royalty fees..., a v humble man indeed.. It was used by all the govts to regulate, control the flow of info amongst its poople n serve as a fast communication tool with the outside world. Some countries like china, russia , north korea have adapted its use to tgeir local conditions ..eg north korea has its own intranet...u go there, u have to put all yr handphones , communication devices with tbe customs at the extremely ancient looking airport. RE: Who owns the internet? - debono - 19-10-2021 (19-10-2021, 08:06 AM)Yin yang Wrote: The inventor is a brilliant british scientist, tim bernice Lee, related to lky? His cyperspace world wide web secret was revealed to the world, free of charge with no royalty fees..., a v humble man indeed.. The answer I get from my ang moh lecturer is: Nobody owns the internet.... ![]() RE: Who owns the internet? - Yin yang - 19-10-2021 Just like the vacs, the angmos will bullshit u left right centre. We have our own independent thinking n can just googke lah, wat for u want angmo TK to tell BS u RE: Who owns the internet? - debono - 19-10-2021 (19-10-2021, 08:28 AM)Yin yang Wrote: Just like the vacs, the angmos will bullshit u left right centre. My question is who owns the internet, not who invented the internet...... ![]() |