Sg low-budget airline Scoot flight from Korea to Singapore missing a wheel upon land - Printable Version

+--- Thread: Sg low-budget airline Scoot flight from Korea to Singapore missing a wheel upon land (/Thread-Sg-low-budget-airline-Scoot-flight-from-Korea-to-Singapore-missing-a-wheel-upon-land)

Sg low-budget airline Scoot flight from Korea to Singapore missing a wheel upon land - RiseofAsia - 20-06-2023

https://www.thestar.com.my/aseanplus/aseanplus-news/2023/06/19/singapore-low-budget-airline-scoot-flight-from-korea-to-singapore-missing-a-wheel-upon-landing-in-taipei-no-one-hurt

RE: Sg low-budget airline Scoot flight from Korea to Singapore missing a wheel upon land - watchfirst9 - 20-06-2023

Thankfully not become last trip...

RE: Sg low-budget airline Scoot flight from Korea to Singapore missing a wheel upon land - Buffybuffy - 20-06-2023

Did local 160 reported this?

RE: Sg low-budget airline Scoot flight from Korea to Singapore missing a wheel upon land - klat - 20-06-2023

Budget airlines are behaving like going budget. Save on one wheel, so reduce cost and save on maintenance

RE: Sg low-budget airline Scoot flight from Korea to Singapore missing a wheel upon land - CHAOS - 20-06-2023

Luckily missing a wheel not a wing

RE: Sg low-budget airline Scoot flight from Korea to Singapore missing a wheel upon land - ODA TETSURO - 20-06-2023

PAP IBs will say be grateful that plane still got two engines and forget about it.

RE: Sg low-budget airline Scoot flight from Korea to Singapore missing a wheel upon land - jus4lucky - 20-06-2023

PAP FTX loses also can write off 275 million. this one wheels missing, pap laughing off.

RE: Sg low-budget airline Scoot flight from Korea to Singapore missing a wheel upon land - Tee tiong huat - 20-06-2023

(20-06-2023, 09:09 AM)jus4lucky Wrote:  PAP FTX loses also can write off 275 million. this one wheels missing, pap laughing off.

[Image: scoot-flight.jpg]

RE: Sg low-budget airline Scoot flight from Korea to Singapore missing a wheel upon land - Tangsen - 20-06-2023

Well, we lost a wheel only, not like somebody lost the whole plane ... with the passengers  Laughing
Ooophs .... guess somebodies will not like it ... will they ask interpol to fine me?

RE: Sg low-budget airline Scoot flight from Korea to Singapore missing a wheel upon land - sgbuffett - 20-06-2023

When it comes to drying never take budget airlines.

RE: Sg low-budget airline Scoot flight from Korea to Singapore missing a wheel upon land - lvlrsSTI - 20-06-2023

How come the ground staff in Korea never checked properly? It could end up in a disaster

RE: Sg low-budget airline Scoot flight from Korea to Singapore missing a wheel upon land - grotesqueness - 20-06-2023

(20-06-2023, 03:22 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  Well, we lost a wheel only, not like somebody lost the whole plane ... with the passengers  Laughing
Ooophs .... guess somebodies will not like it ... will they ask interpol to fine me?

who ask why the MAL never buy  for najib any watches

if they have bought it 
the plane could have kept on time for its arrival in Peking

567 handbags, 423 watches, $27mn diamond—fall of Najib Razak - Times of India (indiatimes.com)

RE: Sg low-budget airline Scoot flight from Korea to Singapore missing a wheel upon land - RiseofAsia - 20-06-2023

Luckily, I don’t take budget airline… Rotfl

Probably Bearing jam, never change the bearing during preventive maintenance?

RE: Sg low-budget airline Scoot flight from Korea to Singapore missing a wheel upon land - lvlrsSTI - 20-06-2023

(20-06-2023, 05:55 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  Luckily, I don’t take budget airline… Rotfl

BOEING 787 is very nice and spacious

RE: Sg low-budget airline Scoot flight from Korea to Singapore missing a wheel upon land - K88 shu shu - 20-06-2023

(20-06-2023, 05:55 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  Luckily, I don’t take budget airline… Rotfl

you aviation expert ?

what bearing jam got to do with a missing wheel ?

[Image: IMG-3821.gif]

RE: Sg low-budget airline Scoot flight from Korea to Singapore missing a wheel upon land - starbugs - 20-06-2023

So planes only need one front wheel to land. Budget airlines can all remove one wheel to save fuel.

(20-06-2023, 07:39 PM)starbugs Wrote:  So planes only need one front wheel to land. Budget airlines can all remove one wheel to save fuel.

Dunt think so, if only one wheel, the plane might flip to one side upon landing…likely the pilots did a great job to avoid crashing the plane.

If you remove one of the front wheels of your car see what happens lor. Big Grin

RE: Sg low-budget airline Scoot flight from Korea to Singapore missing a wheel upon land - starbugs - 20-06-2023

(20-06-2023, 07:41 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  Dunt think so, if only one wheel, the plane might flip to one side upon landing…likely the pilots did a great job to avoid crashing the plane.

If you remove one of the front wheels of your car see what happens lor. Big Grin

Just joking lah