Is this a SCAM message or really from MOF? - Printable Version

+--- Thread: Is this a SCAM message or really from MOF? (/Thread-Is-this-a-SCAM-message-or-really-from-MOF)

Is this a SCAM message or really from MOF? - ODA TETSURO - 21-06-2023

[Image: SCAM.png]

RE: Is this a SCAM message or really from MOF? - singlon - 21-06-2023

not scam just want u to gian love your phone the Great reset connection.
singlion forgets pin no. so generate a new one but the usual warning of thunder and lightning
to the those what u call them just data collected on you.

RE: Is this a SCAM message or really from MOF? - hansamu - 21-06-2023

It looks deceptive given the prevalence of scam messages these days. 

It's a real propagandistic message from MOF to tell you that they have dispensed X sum of money to you.

Can be quite scary to click on it...it brings you straight to SingPass.

RE: Is this a SCAM message or really from MOF? - singlon - 21-06-2023

singlion so bold dat not only bill zero telco owe singlion 8 dola as neg8
[Image: Screenshot-from-2023-06-21-09-50-58.png]

[Image: Screenshot-2023-06-21-at-09-55-32-Mail-L...utlook.png]

RE: Is this a SCAM message or really from MOF? - theold - 21-06-2023

I don't read the Singpass app, tell them not to send such a message.

RE: Is this a SCAM message or really from MOF? - Alice Alicia - 21-06-2023

Cannot be scam.
No link or number given.
How to scam?

RE: Is this a SCAM message or really from MOF? - WhatDoYouThink! - 21-06-2023

No link to click nor number to call. Shd be real

RE: Is this a SCAM message or really from MOF? - ODA TETSURO - 21-06-2023

(21-06-2023, 10:01 AM)Alice Alicia Wrote:  Cannot be scam.
No link or number given.
How to scam?

(21-06-2023, 10:02 AM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  No link to click nor number to call. Shd be real

But they ask me to open Singpass app which I dun have install...it's like lure you to install Singpass app...scarli I go google pray install wrong app how?

RE: Is this a SCAM message or really from MOF? - Dan - 21-06-2023

I went in Singpas app and true enough there were more than ten uread messages. No problem

(21-06-2023, 11:18 AM)ODA TETSURO Wrote:  But they ask me to open Singpass app which I dun have install...it's like lure you to install Singpass app...scarli I go google pray install wrong app how?

Without singpass, many garment related things cannot be done online.

Wonder how you managed without singpass?

RE: Is this a SCAM message or really from MOF? - K88 shu shu - 21-06-2023

(21-06-2023, 11:18 AM)ODA TETSURO Wrote:  But they ask me to open Singpass app which I dun have install...it's like lure you to install Singpass app...scarli I go google pray install wrong app how?

without Singpass, you can't access many govt services.

(21-06-2023, 11:23 AM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Without singpass, many garment related things cannot be done online.

Wonder how you managed without singpass?

(21-06-2023, 11:24 AM)K88 shu shu Wrote:  without Singpass, you can't access many govt services.

Can use browser to log in singpass mah...

RE: Is this a SCAM message or really from MOF? - Harry Lee - 21-06-2023

Got email that my singpass account frozen due to security update. The email address look authentic singpass.gov.sg. But the msg was in the junk box..

RE: Is this a SCAM message or really from MOF? - RiseofAsia - 21-06-2023

(21-06-2023, 08:48 AM)ODA TETSURO Wrote:  [Image: SCAM.png]

Not scam lah….  Your dear govt wants to inform you, $$$ has banked into your bank account lah.

Need to login Singpass to check the msg.

(21-06-2023, 11:29 AM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  Not scam lah….  Your dear govt wants to inform you, $$$ has banked into your bank account lah.

Money will always be checked thru bank, why still need to inform like this? Thinking

(21-06-2023, 11:28 AM)ODA TETSURO Wrote:  Can use browser to log in singpass mah...

Browser more dangerous than apps which you had previously installed and used

(21-06-2023, 11:34 AM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Browser more dangerous than apps which you had previously installed and used

I using duck duck go browser no such problem... Laughing

RE: Is this a SCAM message or really from MOF? - RichDad - 21-06-2023

It is pap gahmen propaganda lah. What scam?

No link, no phone number to call unless you think Singpass is scam?

RE: Is this a SCAM message or really from MOF? - hansamu - 21-06-2023

Likely concerned of scammers trying to phish out Singpass password.

RE: Is this a SCAM message or really from MOF? - ysh02 - 21-06-2023

(21-06-2023, 11:31 AM)ODA TETSURO Wrote:  Money will always be checked thru bank, why still need to inform like this? Thinking

The bank money only display the amount who sent to you the Govt now tell you lah...so you can appreciate the govt and vote PAP president loh...

(21-06-2023, 02:25 PM)ysh02 Wrote:  The bank money only display the amount who sent to you the Govt now tell you lah...so you can appreciate the govt and vote PAP president loh...

[Image: giphy.gif]

RE: Is this a SCAM message or really from MOF? - Ola - 21-06-2023

100% Scam, lah

Josephine Teo: All banks to register alphanumeric SMS IDs (yahoo.com)

[Image: IMG-E6240.jpg]