Jialat: Hawkers want cleaning fees cuT

(12-11-2021, 04:27 PM)Sticw Wrote:  It's like PM Lee quoting the reason of not enough rain so up tax and then heaven floods Singapore. You got see him lower the water tax?

politicans, salesman are the 1st two type of persons on the lowest scale of credibility

Market forces at play....govt shd not interfere too much unless out of control

(13-11-2021, 01:38 PM)Ola Wrote:  In the previous recession, we had a few FAKE LTA Officers who went round to fine commuters for eating at the platform.

Next time, we will have FAKE NEA Officers going round hawker centers to fine those not clearing their food trays.

FTs Create good jobs for locals.

YEH.

I think the reverse is true... Laughing Rotfl

we want a cheaper food, not increased here there then become expensive food for us. gov should come in to help stablelise the cost , if can bring down the cost then everyone can have a more cheaper affordable meal.

I worry hawker food will be expensive soon with addition control and cleaning..

(21-11-2021, 08:24 AM)FangFang Wrote:  I worry hawker food will be expensive soon with addition control and cleaning..

This  could be a possibility..... Clapping

Very reasonable if there is a saving in the cleaner's manpower. The savings should be spread around and not be kept by the cleaning contractor. Quite sure this is not a big problem and can be easily solved by some arbitrating efforts.

No face Liao. Talk so much about de-dollarisation,  yet issue USD bond to boost global dollar demand

Clapping

(21-11-2021, 12:31 AM)jus4lucky Wrote:  we want a cheaper food, not increased here there then become expensive food for us. gov should come in to help stablelise the cost , if can bring down the cost then everyone can have a more cheaper affordable meal.

Whenever they close a hc for renovation works for months, when it reopens you find that rental costs higher and also food prices higher.

[+] 1 user Likes surfer's post

(12-11-2021, 09:50 AM)singlon Wrote:  Whatever saved must be returned to those affected.
If u impose any rules u must be accountabled
any new ambassador must b useful and effective
not to add to the misery.

This is not going to happen. Look at coe  and the rep any good reduction on taxes. Bascially no

(27-11-2021, 01:29 PM)surfer Wrote:  Whenever they close a hc for renovation works for months, when it reopens you find that rental costs higher and also food prices higher.

Your observation is right, if there is renovation work carried out, the rental may be increased, therefore the food vendors will also increase their prices in tandem...... crying

Retirees, with no income, will feel the big pinch

(03-12-2021, 09:43 PM)klat Wrote:  Retirees, with no income, will feel the big pinch

Food that cost more will affect the retirees and also those who had fallen between the cracks.  Many don't have a choice but to eat at hawker centres for their lunch, especially those office workers..... Angry

(11-11-2021, 03:40 PM)talky Wrote:  THATS WHY THEY ARE PAID MILLION TO SOLVE PROBLEMS WHICH IF CAN BE SOLVED BY THOSE EARNING 6 GIFURES WHY WASTE MONEY FOR A MEDICORE RESULTS>\???

PAP has BIG EGO.

They are blind to their mistakes and poor performance.

Worst of all, many policies are copied from other countries.

There are 300 Regional HR Directors who can easily replace JoTeo and Tan SL in MOM.

Cleaner maybe more relax now,,, and contribute back to consumer for doing their best to return trays.

Cut the cleaners means we can also get cheaper food. I support.

Wonder if Tan See Leng is capable of getting better paid jobs for those affected cleaners?

(04-12-2021, 08:57 AM)Ola Wrote:  PAP has BIG EGO.

There are 300 Regional HR Directors who can easily replace JoTeo and Tan SL in MOM.

Really meh

(04-12-2021, 08:50 PM)Symmetry Wrote:  Cut the cleaners means we can also get cheaper food. I support.

Wonder if Tan See Leng is capable of getting better paid jobs for those affected cleaners?

Under NEA scope not MOM.

(04-12-2021, 11:50 PM)Gstalk Wrote:  Really meh

YES.

Just go to Google, FB, Dyson, CitiBank . . . .their Regional HR Director all can talk better, think clearer, act efficiently and dare to rebut the CEO.

We need Tan SL to also be able to say "NO" to PM Lee.

But if cleaning fee is cut. Will the hawker lower the food prices??

And if the cleaning fee is not cut, will they have an excuse to increase food prices?

However, I can guarantee that the food prices going to increase in Jan or Feb 2022.

(05-12-2021, 08:59 AM)klat Wrote:  But if cleaning fee is cut. Will the hawker lower the food prices??

And if the cleaning fee is not cut, will they have an excuse to increase food prices?

However, I can guarantee that the food prices going to increase in Jan or Feb 2022.

It is too far-fetched to think food vendors will reduce their prices....if anything they will increase prices, the return of trays by customers, notwithstanding.... Laughing Rotfl

(04-12-2021, 08:57 AM)Ola Wrote:  PAP has BIG EGO.

They are blind to their mistakes and poor performance.

Worst of all, many policies are copied from other countries.

There are 300 Regional HR Directors who can easily replace JoTeo and Tan SL in MOM

.this is v true,can employe them at <50% of the minister pay

Clapping Clapping Clapping Clapping Clapping Clapping

knnccb!
if cleaning fees cut
will customers get a rebate or at least a reduction in food price for aiding in hawker ctrs cleanliness!

I like the stall food i will return tray. But most of time i never return because the food is not worth the price.

(19-12-2021, 01:02 PM)Sharexchange Wrote:  I like the stall food i will return tray. But most of time i never return because the food is not worth the price.

Whether you like the food you eat or not, you are required by law to return the tray and it's crockery... or be slapped with a  fine by NEA... crying Laughing

(19-12-2021, 01:02 PM)Sharexchange Wrote:  I like the stall food i will return tray. But most of time i never return because the food is not worth the price.

dont rtn tray get fine
if dislike food, best thing is drop n break the plates,bowls this action no fine.

(27-11-2021, 01:25 PM)babygirl Wrote:  Clapping

Cleaner want to increase salary now,,

(28-12-2021, 09:01 AM)FangFang Wrote:  Cleaner want to increase salary now,,

What will a lower scope of work, cleaners wants to increase in salaries....? Angry Thinking