So jialat ! Mother & son do food delivery to survive in Singapore
04-04-2022, 10:50 PM
(04-04-2022, 10:35 PM)forum456 Wrote: https://www.facebook.com/pap.sg/posts/499638248385782
They worked so hard to earn so little money and yet still want to force them to contribute to cpf leaving even less for them to survive on. Is this helping them?
04-04-2022, 11:15 PM
each can earn $5k to $8K tia gong...
05-04-2022, 01:06 AM
this is EPIC,
remember LKY build up SG , heavily invest on Education is to make Locals having good job , earn a good salary.
Now? is what? Somemore the Gov still invest a lot budget on Education than end up?
So call " highly educated food delivery rider?? "
remember LKY build up SG , heavily invest on Education is to make Locals having good job , earn a good salary.
Now? is what? Somemore the Gov still invest a lot budget on Education than end up?
05-04-2022, 01:38 AM
(05-04-2022, 01:06 AM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: this is EPIC,
How you know they're highly educated?
05-04-2022, 02:54 AM
the pap developed a system of high paid elites and low wage for many singaporeans in a pro business system.
poverty is rising in singapore as cost of living rise.
05-04-2022, 03:01 AM
(04-04-2022, 10:50 PM)winbig Wrote: They worked so hard to earn so little money and yet still want to force them to contribute to cpf leaving even less for them to survive on. Is this helping them?
cpf is a way to extract from the poor to keep subsidising low taxes for the rich.
it is disgused as a saving scheme but forces many low wage workers who already dont have enough
to contribute. they can keep social spending down and maintain low taxes for rich.
gst is the other way to subsidised the rich.
this is how the inequality in singapore keeps going up.
05-04-2022, 04:20 AM
Why so jialat.i see taxi driver stay in big house and children all graduate.
05-04-2022, 04:25 AM
05-04-2022, 04:27 AM
05-04-2022, 05:24 AM
1. Why are they doing gig job?
2. Are our PAP MP encourage people doing gig job?
05-04-2022, 06:07 AM
(04-04-2022, 10:35 PM)forum456 Wrote: https://www.facebook.com/pap.sg/posts/499638248385782
new normal.
05-04-2022, 07:36 AM
It is an honest occupation. Can earn $8k. Xia suay meh?
Some more flexible time. Can off anytime.
05-04-2022, 07:57 AM
No joke cannot earn doing grab food unless you take your health likely.
05-04-2022, 08:14 AM
If u now struggling bad bad news FAMINE ahead
Here something to expand your 5D consciousness
05-04-2022, 08:19 AM
Pls stop saying LKY is great lah.
He practice nepotism....great meh?
05-04-2022, 08:19 AM
(04-04-2022, 11:15 PM)Sharexchange Wrote: each can earn $5k to $8K tia gong...
That was electric scooter lah…
And provided 1 block got 20 to 30 parcel delivery
7 days, 12hours work.
You think every day is Sunday…
Now even more difficult to hit after the parcel pickup points are allocated in many places.
Food delivery, no way you can hit.
05-04-2022, 08:20 AM
(05-04-2022, 02:54 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: the pap developed a system of high paid elites and low wage for many singaporeans in a pro business system.
They can pay themselves excessively beyond for bad job done, shows they will not defend us nor Singapore.
05-04-2022, 08:28 AM
(05-04-2022, 04:20 AM)SeewhatLook Wrote: Why so jialat.i see taxi driver stay in big house and children all graduate.
Those taxi driver stay in big house is because either they struck lottery or previously they earn their big bucks already and now just driving as a retirement job. Drive for fun only.
05-04-2022, 09:24 AM
05-04-2022, 11:16 AM
The part which is tough is "rain or shine".
Go talk to a road worker or a construction worker.
Rain or shine.
Right.
If the mother would do road works or construction works, I would take my hat off to her.
Riding an electric gadget, collecting food from an aircon restaurant, and delivering it to a house, if that is tough, then all of us.................the whole of Singapore...............must be living a tough life going to a restaurant to tabao food home.
05-04-2022, 11:20 AM
(05-04-2022, 11:16 AM)Oyk Wrote: The part which is tough is "rain or shine".
Go talk to a road worker or a construction worker.
Rain or shine.
Right.
If the mother would do road works or construction works, I would take my hat off to her.
Riding an electric gadget, collecting food from an aircon restaurant, and delivering it to a house, if that is tough, then all of us.................the whole of Singapore...............must be living a tough life going to a restaurant to tabao food home.
Yesterday, I rode my bicycle (must peddle wan, not electric wan hor) and peddled it to the coffee shop to tabao hor fun. It's not even air con. Just a corner stall.
Very tough life.
05-04-2022, 11:20 AM
(05-04-2022, 01:38 AM)Blasterlord2 Wrote: How you know they're highly educated?
What I mean educated is AT LEAST Secondary school level to ITE/POLY.
In fact in SG now, hardly there will be people don't have Primary school education level, partly now even the kids fail cannot make it one still can study in a " special schools more into skillset "