Can a Buddhist eat meat? It's complicated

(17-08-2023, 12:16 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  You are dead ..... stop the denial  Laughing

Go enjoy your picnic with your loved ones  Bowl

[Image: photo-2022-07-28-14-29-38-1024x768.jpg]

Why you starve your family? You sud be giving to them, dun be a humkarchan can or not?

(17-08-2023, 12:16 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  You are dead ..... stop the denial  Laughing

Go enjoy your picnic with your loved ones  Bowl

[Image: photo-2022-07-28-14-29-38-1024x768.jpg]

Why waste so much food leh? Thinking Don't feed the birds, rats, cats and dogs lah! Confused

Can Muslim take pork, can Hinduism take beef? It's complicated

[+] 1 user Likes ArielCasper's post

(17-08-2023, 03:51 PM)ArielCasper Wrote:  Can Muslim take pork, can Hinduism take beef? It's complicated

Why cannot leh? Thinking

(17-08-2023, 03:53 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Why cannot leh? Thinking

You say can can loh

[+] 1 user Likes ArielCasper's post

(17-08-2023, 11:51 AM)Sentinel Wrote:  This is just a place some gather to talk cok sing song

We can never know who is good who is not

We dun need to, it's not necessary

No one is good. All have sinned and fall short of the glory of God.  Rolleyes

(17-08-2023, 03:51 PM)ArielCasper Wrote:  Can Muslim take pork, can Hinduism take beef? It's complicated

A Muslim is allowed to eat pork in times of famine. Otherwise they don't eat it because they say pigs are dirty, and Muhammad didn't eat it. 

Hindus don't eat beef because they say the cow works very hard tilling the soil and it's cruel to slaughter and eat it.

Buddhists with the exception of Gautama and many love-to-eat-meat Buddhists don't eat any meat whatsoever because it is believed that all living things are sentient beings and it will reap a bad effect if we kill..  (Effect as in Cause and Effect aka Karma). However the fear of bad Karma is not as good a reason to be vegetarian than someone with a compassionate heart who just would not cause suffering to others or kill. 

Christians can eat anything.

(17-08-2023, 06:08 PM)Oyk Wrote:  Eat her if you want satisfaction, my grand daughter
[Image: image-50.png]

Laughing Laughing

What make eating so big deal???

It is what we do more important.. what we eat become shit and pass out..

but what we do actually can cause good or harm..

(17-08-2023, 05:56 PM)Oyk Wrote:  No one is good. All have sinned and fall short of the glory of God.  Rolleyes

Your mother never teach u manners is it?

(17-08-2023, 05:56 PM)Oyk Wrote:  No one is good. All have sinned and fall short of the glory of God.  Rolleyes

I'm good lah! What do you mean by sinned leh? What is the glory of God leh? Thinking

WE ALL ATE THE APPLE
the problem here is that the people debating here about  "THE APPLE" or "the Forbidden Fruit" do not know that "THE APPLE" or "the Forbidden Fruit" is NOT AN OBJECT

IT IS NOT AN OBJECT

WOULDNT YOU LIKE TO KNOW WHAT EXACTLY IT IS?

(17-08-2023, 07:47 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  I'm good lah! What do you mean by sinned leh? What is the glory of God leh? Thinking

Yes, you are good.  You don't need Christ.   Rolleyes

(17-08-2023, 07:16 PM)victortan Wrote:  What make eating so big deal???

It is what we do more important.. what we eat become shit and pass out..

but what we do actually can cause good or harm..

Eating is also a "What we do".   

Eating is not a bad thing per se.  But if it involves killing, slaughtering and causing an animal to suffer fear and the pains of death, then it is a deed (what we do) that makes eating bad.

Killing is a "what we do".

(17-08-2023, 07:44 PM)Sentinel Wrote:  Your mother never teach u manners is it?

What and which part of my post showed a lack of manners?  Rolleyes

Actually your sentment is true but not entirely true
Those who does not eat the apple goes to heaven
Like those dogs and cats and all the other animal kingdom. They do not have sins
Your sentment refer to those who ate the apple and POISON with sins

The eyes opening of this finding if you can spot what are the differences between those poison by the apple and those who are not poison by the apple

(18-08-2023, 09:41 AM)Oyk Wrote:  Yes, you are good.  You don't need Christ.   Rolleyes

Who is Christ leh? Thinking

(18-08-2023, 01:56 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Who is Christ leh? Thinking
In the old sg talk u told us u went to church now u don’t know Jesus Christ ?

(18-08-2023, 02:48 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  In the old sg talk u told us u went to church now u don’t know Jesus Christ ?

What talking you leh? Thinking Since when I said that leh?

(18-08-2023, 02:49 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  What talking you leh? Thinking Since when I said that leh?

U are mr Lee (walaneh) Teochew lung. Once lived in kampong house  reared pigs under your house right?

Can u farking dun hijack this thread. It's about whether Buddhist can eat meat. Go and start your own Christian thread!

(18-08-2023, 09:44 AM)Oyk Wrote:  Eating is also a "What we do".   

Eating is not a bad thing per se.  But if it involves killing, slaughtering and causing an animal to suffer fear and the pains of death, then it is a deed (what we do) that makes eating bad.

Killing is a "what we do".
Then u plant rice n vegetable then plough the field also kill insect. Earthworm n many more living in the sand  then How???  Don’t need to eat Liao??? 

Don’t take this too critical. U drive sure run over ant. U breath in oxygen but come out carbon dioxide bad for the earth. Green house effect. How?? Can u don’t breath. 

Buddha already knw this issue that why he said so long u don kill. Don’t see. Don’t hear. Don suspect it is kill for u. U can eat lah.

(18-08-2023, 02:55 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  U are mr Lee (walaneh) Teochew lung. Once lived in kampong house  reared pigs under your house right?

Wahsi Hokkien Lang lah! Big Grin Loo Salah liao lah!

Guy don’t let eating cause u to miss the main teaching.

Jesus also got said. The kingdom of heaven is not a matter of drinking n eating but of righteousness n peace n joy in the Holy Spirit.

(18-08-2023, 03:21 PM)victortan Wrote:  Guy don’t let eating cause u to miss the main teaching.

Jesus also got said. The kingdom of heaven is not a matter of drinking n eating but of righteousness n peace n joy in the Holy Spirit.

Who is Jesus leh? Thinking And what is the Holy Spirit leh?

(18-08-2023, 09:45 AM)Oyk Wrote:  What and which part of my post showed a lack of manners?  Rolleyes
So rude

(18-08-2023, 01:56 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Who is Christ leh? Thinking

Christ, derived from the Greek word Christos, meaning Messiah.  Clapping

(18-08-2023, 04:04 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Who is Jesus leh? Thinking And what is the Holy Spirit leh?

Jesus, the Holy Spirit, are part of the triune God. There is only one God but three Persons. 

It's not easy to understand, even harder to explain. It's already hard enough explaining that we have a body, soul and spirit. We are one yet there are three aspects of us. 

So I don't think I am able to explain the trinity better than how it had been explained over and over which you can Google.  Rolleyes

(18-08-2023, 02:59 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  Can u farking dun hijack this thread. It's about whether Buddhist can eat meat. Go and start your own Christian thread!

You are really a big hypocrite and a pretender. So many threads had been "hijacked" by lvlrsSTI but you kept quiet like a little mousey, and here I was only replying to another member's question and you rar rar rar.

Something is not normal about your mental health.  Rolleyes

(18-08-2023, 10:13 PM)Oyk Wrote:  You are really a big hypocrite and a pretender. So many threads had been "hijacked" by lvlrsSTI but you kept quiet like a little mousey, and here I was only replying to another member's question and you rar rar rar.

Something is not normal about your mental health.  Rolleyes

When it comes to hypocrisy you're the best. Claim to be devote to your god but follows none of his teachings. Shame on you.