Threads: 8,904
Likes Given: 2,198
Likes Given: 11,427
(28-08-2024, 02:17 PM)Bigiron Wrote: Toast Box raises menu prices for 2024: “This decision was not made lightly”
The price for a cup of iced Kopi O is now $3.70, while an iced Teh C is $3.90, about an increase of 50 cents from the previous prices.
☕ https://tdy.sg/3Z1ZR4h
@todayonline
(28-08-2024, 02:44 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote: What about ¥a Kun? How did it make the decision of price hike?
Business rivalry lah!

You up I up lah!
Threads: 66
Likes Given: 32
I will patronise Toastbox very less frequent. A decision i make v lightly .
(This post was last modified: 28-08-2024, 06:11 PM by
Sline.)
Threads: 52
Likes Given: 1,180
Wait go JB then eat. Very cheap at ksl
Threads: 200
Likes Given: 1,659
Clearly, their business is struggling, which explains the price increase. This is a matter of supply and demand economics.
If you lack customers, you raise prices, conversely, if you have a lot of customers, you lower prices.....matter of time before they close down one by one or some goondoo decide to buy them out.....nothing last!
(This post was last modified: 28-08-2024, 06:40 PM by
pinkpanther.)
Threads: 259
Likes Given: 7,187
I no longer patronise Toastbox. Totally not value for money.
Threads: 691
Likes Given: 5,906
(28-08-2024, 02:37 PM)mikotan Wrote: To make it worthwhile, order 1 cup and sit there whole day!!
Many times, I see those aunties sit there and also chope the other stool
using their groceries or handbag
So one ah-soh can occupy 2 seats for more than 1 hour
Sack half the Mayors & PAP Ministers
Threads: 98
Likes Given: 286
Just stop patronising such a business. There are other places to buy coffee from.
Threads: 11,102
Likes Given: 12
Teochew ppl are very greedy one
Threads: 52
Likes Given: 1,180
Notice their business is quite gd. So kpkb after a while everything will be back to normal
Threads: 173
Likes Given: 305
They make survey who are their customers...
Threads: 11,102
Likes Given: 12
(28-08-2024, 08:46 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: Notice their business is quite gd. So kpkb after a while everything will be back to normal
Of course rah , TPY centre one always see ppl Q , orchard road also
Sometimes don’t know is a lot “ act “ poor but still can afford