Search Results
sgbuffett Wrote: (18-04-2024, 09:39 PM) -- Let's look at the key issues that impact our lives 1. Is housing cost more affordable?  2. Is the cost of living more affordable? 3. Is there better jo...
How come he handed over before the GE? As a responsible party leader. I think he should hand over after winning the next GE. Handing over now is like throwing LW into a shark infested pool.      :D
I think the way they do the reshuffle is for LW to submit his proposal of his cabinet to the party Secretary General for vetting and approval. Likely LW will sidelined CCS and OYK as these two are eye...
Unlikely Israel will retaliate because they deserve this bombing by Iran for attacking their consulate. Most important is before the bombing of Israel, the Iranian President also spoke to Biden and go...
p1acebo Wrote: (15-04-2024, 10:20 AM) -- If you know how to read people accurately you will be in a much better situation than where you are now :) -- That's the sad problem with him.    :D
Load of craps. Existence in this realm of samsara is suffering wether poor or wealthy. This is the First Noble Truth of Buddha called dukha in Pali. Death, departure of love ones, aging, dying and dec...
Future Chief of SAF and potential PM?      :rolleyes:
Unlikely comrade Xi will step down until he unifies TW with its motherland. That's the reason why the CCP promoted him to be President for life on same status as Mao, Zhou and Deng. ... :cool:
cheekopekman Wrote: (11-04-2024, 12:22 PM) -- Every word that you have written right now is recorded in heaven lah! :D 1 day, that record book will be opened and your name will be called lah! "Huliwa...
cheekopekman Wrote: (11-04-2024, 11:58 AM) -- Jesus said in the Bible that everyone must give an account of every careless word spoken while on Earth on the Judgement Day lah! :D So I shall be more c...
p1acebo Wrote: (11-04-2024, 08:27 AM) -- After “surviving” the Taiwan earthquake he plans to write a will in case he gets dementia in future. Someone tell this uneducated ah beng that a will is me...
I believe he lied and must be dealt with accordingly.    :rolleyes:
cheekopekman Wrote: (09-04-2024, 06:20 PM) -- Because the Bible is the Word of God or God's Word lah! :D God said so lah! If I anyhow say next time I must answer to Him on Judgement Day lah! So I dar...
cheekopekman Wrote: (09-04-2024, 03:46 PM) -- In the Gospel of John, Jesus clearly said that He and the Father are ONE lah! :D Then He told the Pharisees that before Abraham was born, "I am!" So they...
Cannot compete with China because oneself cannot produced goods at lower cost must use force to make China sell their products at high price so that people go for US goods. Knnah, it is like telling C...
Knnah, nowadays 45 hrs per week kpkb overwork liao. My time working 60 hrs per week was common and workers very happy got work to do and OT to earn. The PGs were afraid short working hours or no work ...
wulala Wrote: (09-04-2024, 07:53 AM) -- :rotfl AMK market who's territory? -- Of course angmo's batang bigger and more expensive.      :D
The question is how they manage to get dual citizenships and how many more with double nationalities are out there in Singapoor?       :D
Ali Imran Wrote: (08-04-2024, 11:28 PM) -- I served my NS as a PNSF, 27th intake. I was a first responder and I've seen plenty of action. I studied computers when I was 23. The first time the teac...
[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: (08-04-2024, 08:57 PM) -- Got ppl say they got Australia citizenship too beside sg. Since our Govt only allow one. Same apply for China. -- May be that two buggers are PRs a...
sgbuffett Wrote: (05-04-2024, 11:13 AM) -- Don't play with words...no direct relation or no relation?. Stock market collapse 1929....USA goes into depression. Stock market plunge jn 1997....Asian...
5 room 6.6 million. That means one room cost more than 1 million dollar. Siao liao.     :s
Better avoid going to China. If no choice have to go, dun stay in high level hotel rooms.     :D
Good luck trying especially dealing with the US government.    :D
lvlrsSTI Wrote: (01-04-2024, 06:58 PM) -- There were a lot of tourists queuing for sugar cane juice there, I bought one and it turned out it has 50% water added, cheat money from tourists? Very disho...
They dun need Aircon because they are cold blooded.      :rolleyes:
How come no comment of dumping toxic waste by Ah Butt?        :thinking
I have seen my friend brought one to his office when the Aircon broke down. The unit is not alone, it had hose and air trunking attached to it which looked really ugly and not effective.     :rolleyes...
sgbuffett Wrote: (01-04-2024, 06:33 AM) -- 4 yrs ago I bought an air con ..quite useful. when hot I just turn on to cools down. While this increase electricity bills the weather is now is so hot it c...
Should jail and cane this bloody driver for not stopping to help the dog. This dog is much more useful than some forum members here who are lazy, just have a  dream and dependent on parents coffin mon...
Knnah, community dog also dunno. Read here to educate yourself....   :D A Community Dog is a specially trained canine that works in various community settings, providing support and assistance to ...
So US has been selling merchant ships "dirty oil" and polluting the world.      :s
webinarian Wrote: (29-03-2024, 08:48 PM) --      One more factor, SgButt can't understand a word of Chinese.    His Indian ancestors must be very proud to have such a descendant.    If Chinese...
First time a power failure occured in pilotage water. Something very smelly and the result of the investigation should be interesting.  Normally modern ships have at least two generators and two main...
Bigiron Wrote: (28-03-2024, 09:31 PM) -- Tax havens and worker exploitation: Baltimore bridge disaster gives glimpse into 'murky world' of shipping  https://www.abc.net.au/news/2024-03-28/ship-own...
No use lah. 9/11 they used planes to demolished the WTC. Now they used ship to decimate the Baltimore Bridge.   :D
Bigiron Wrote: (28-03-2024, 09:44 AM) -- Don't forget it is a routine bin chute flashing...what happened it happened again nb -- You will only get a few drips if your upstairs neighbour kitchen is ...
Bigiron Wrote: (28-03-2024, 08:05 AM) -- Then they need to explain that to the MP and pinky lor... -- The leak stop already or not?    :thinking
We received a small fee for letting this Dalit to use our Flag. Now they put us in bad light and kena pui by the Americans. Knnah, not worth it.     :D