‘Show your kindness by not increasing GST’ — Netizens respond to PM Lee’s “Make room

everyone facing the same issue where the pap dont bother. why.still vote them?
if they dont get out , we will be squeezed year in year out. cannot avoid one. so vote wisely to cast your displeasure.
[+] 1 user Likes jus4lucky's post

(02-11-2022, 06:55 AM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  Same excuse you cannot use twice. 
Nobody will believe one. Big Grin
3% GST is to help electronic sector slump?
5%?
7% is to help the poor
9% ?

Their trust already eroded day by day.

Electronic sector have corporate rebates yet need 3% GST to help them? Factories are moving out due to high rental and tightened work permit which looks to me now as they messed up and we pay for their mistakes.

(02-11-2022, 05:16 PM)fishbuff Wrote:  Also all the users under this thread too
https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/threa...s.6787546/

Who Kar pager? Smile

(02-11-2022, 05:54 PM)amognoix Wrote:  Who Kar pager? Smile

welcome!
[+] 1 user Likes fishbuff's post

(02-11-2022, 05:16 PM)fishbuff Wrote:  Also all the users under this thread too
https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/threa...s.6787546/

sure will take a look at this

(01-11-2022, 05:42 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  DPM Lawrence Wong already made it very clear liao lah! GST 8% in 2023 followed by 9% in 2024 liao lah!  Angry
He must still say what his boss want. Unless he takeover now completely and can make his call. Then we can judge him.
[+] 2 users Like Instinct's post

Nice words I learnt too.

(02-11-2022, 08:11 PM)Instinct Wrote:  He must still say what his boss want. Unless he takeover now completely and can make his call. Then we can judge him.

Agreed lah! Boss is still behind leh! Big Grin

Elephant in the room is that the PAP is running an opaque mega slush fund called the 'reserves' and turned land into a natural resource by leasing it out (leasehold) it at high prices to rich locals and foreigners to build bungalows and condos. Then using 3rd world logic to deceive the 61.2% 3rd world, banana republic citizens here that only oil, gold, palm oil, pig farms and banana trees etc can ever constitute 'natural resources' (but not leasehold land sold at above S$1000-2000psf that returns to government after a few years) to deny that trust people have for PAP (thus the willingness of developers to bid for land here at way above S$1000psf), thus, PAP is using this selectively stale and obsolete logic to claim "no natural resources" at the expense of betraying the trust that people have for the PAP to pay world record prices for property here. This ruse has worked well as an excuse to raise GST to squeeze more blood from citizens further.

Selective/ bigoted/ shallow logic and creative accounting much, no? This is the elephant in the room, and we must not miss the woods for the trees when presented with the PAP propaganda we read now.

[Image: FB-IMG-1667298738915.jpg]

when the govt confiscated my late grandpa's farm in sembawang, their compensation to him was pittance.. instead on the land size, they paid by the number of trees on the land. such a wicked and deceiving, underhanded method
[+] 1 user Likes fishbuff's post

(02-11-2022, 09:19 AM)keys Wrote:  the coffers needed to be topped up

we have spend on Covid , we need to refill otherwise the next pandemic hits we do not have the bullets to deal with it

The coffers already filled up and overflow liao. The money spent on covid already earned back + interests already

(03-11-2022, 08:33 AM)winbig Wrote:  The coffers already filled up and overflow liao. The money spent on covid already earned back + interests already
That's for sure already filled up and overflowing with sweat money. A good indication is the generous paying of civil service bonus and pay increment. ..... Big Grin

hello!