79 Ministers and MPs yet no one has the answer???

They know how to sign the Paris agreement!
They know how to push people to change to electric!
But they don’t know how to have a solution to such emergency situation?

What are people voting for?! Morons?

I have not included those scholars in LTA. 

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/t...bus-depots
[+] 3 users Like Buffybuffy's post

Not 300 yet

“Even when the e-bus fire is extinguished, there remains a possibility of reignition, which could be a result of sparks created by parts of the burnt bus being in contact with the ground or depot structures during the removal process,” the LTA said on its Land Transport Innovation Portal, describing the challenge.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Govt push for 60 electric buses in 2021

and 400 electric buses on the road this year

Now then think of the risks??

https://www.todayonline.com/singapore/10...loyed-2021

Hahaha
Hopefully more n more people wake up to see this

[+] 1 user Likes Rainforest's post

Let it burn lor.

没有办法的.

Ask SCDF lor.

(29-04-2024, 06:49 PM)p1acebo Wrote:  Ask SCDF lor.
Only scare vendors not only must sell solution or products. Maybe must eat ice cream and place the whole ice cream inside also.

(29-04-2024, 05:24 PM)Buffybuffy Wrote:  They know how to sign the Paris agreement!
They know how to push people to change to electric!
But they don’t know how to have a solution to such emergency situation?

What are people voting for?! Morons?

I have not included those scholars in LTA. 

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/t...bus-depots

One reason is because here the culture is to steal other peepurs ideas. Or other peepurs lunch Smile

I remember some PhD idea kena stolen.  He sue mindef but lost. 

Another huan is the current Sg Carpark app developed by some  poly students Smile

(29-04-2024, 06:54 PM)p1acebo Wrote:  One reason is because here the culture is to steal other peepurs ideas. Or other peepurs lunch Smile

I remember some PhD idea kena stolen.  He sue mindef but lost. 

Another huan is the current Sg Carpark app developed by some  poly students Smile
You missed out one HDB rack too

What for providing ideas ?
Are we being pay minister level money for providing ideas?

(29-04-2024, 07:06 PM)Bigiron Wrote:  What for providing ideas ?
Are we being pay minister level money for providing ideas?
Exactly! No as if the idea comes with a job opening in LTA for you to join them in JLB.
[+] 1 user Likes Buffybuffy's post

electric bus safe or not
will suddenly catch fire or not

(29-04-2024, 07:55 PM)singaporean1964 Wrote:  electric bus safe or not
will suddenly catch fire or not
They are not concern about that as you can see. They only ask for ideas for their multi storey carpark.

When an electric double decker bus with full load during peak hours catches fire, how do the passengers escape?

Are there any emergency chutes?

(30-04-2024, 04:47 PM)Fit Wrote:  When an electric double decker bus with full load during peak hours catches fire, how do the passengers escape?

Are there any emergency chutes?
Not part of their plan. They have never planned that. Act of god is all they can try their luck on