Any SG TALK KOR KOR KNOW THIS PLACE?

[Image: 344962362-1253230938648552-6055960539273532308-n.jpg]

Now rebuilt as odeon tower.

the last R rated cinema!

no more piak piak big screen

(07-05-2023, 05:16 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Now rebuilt as odeon tower.

last time when you are young go there see what? Smile I heard last time show star wars the first movie there.

(07-05-2023, 05:17 PM)grotesqueness Wrote:  the last R rated cinema!

no more piak piak big screen

I thought China Town one?

(07-05-2023, 05:19 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  last time when you are young go there see what? Smile I heard last time show star wars the first movie there.

Dun remember. Katong odean nearby, the building now used by a churh

(07-05-2023, 05:19 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  I thought China Town one?

That is called yang tze jiang I think. How I know is I watch the HK Cat 3 movie there before Spore authorities close down showing those movies. Still remember the title is called 蜜桃成熟时 starring 李丽珍. Yes my first HK Cat 3 is not Amy Yip or Veronica Yip etc though haha

http://cinematreasures.org/theaters/1536

(07-05-2023, 06:52 PM)sgh Wrote:  That is called yang tze jiang I think. How I know is I watch the HK Cat 3 movie there before Spore authorities close down showing those movies. Still remember the title is called 蜜桃成熟时 starring 李丽珍. Yes my first HK Cat 3 is not Amy Yip or Veronica Yip etc though haha

oh yea, make me recall back my Army days. Lol remember one Night off , me and my platoon mate go see RA movie at chinatown.

In fact we never watch finish as before 12am must report back to camp. Watch half way than take cab go back camp.

Ate the beef noodles before

(07-05-2023, 05:12 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  [Image: 344962362-1253230938648552-6055960539273532308-n.jpg]

Address pls

No sorry, we not boomer or PG, we not so old.

But since someone mentioned this used to be Yangtze Jiang cinema.... I still remember last time newspapers put out movie adverts they will have small adverts for the R21 films being shown here.

SEE ONE WUMAO, KILL ONE WUMAO!!! 

(07-05-2023, 09:31 PM)Basic_Strategy Wrote:  No sorry, we not boomer or PG, we not so old.

But since someone mentioned this used to be Yangtze Jiang cinema.... I still remember last time newspapers put out movie adverts they will have small adverts for the R21 films being shown here.

Should be opposite bras pasar complex. Hua Heng beef noodle was there.

(07-05-2023, 09:31 PM)Basic_Strategy Wrote:  No sorry, we not boomer or PG, we not so old.

The entrance to the cinema a bit hard to find if you first time go there. 

My first experience is got ahpek bring umbrella into cinema and outside not raining leh. See halfway open umbrella block view of behind ppl so inconsiderate

Now I ahpek will be considerate won't open umbrella inside cinema

HK cinema in the 60?

Walan....eh Sukeenang own kampong oso dunno.

Now no RA movies show in cinema anymore??

(07-05-2023, 09:33 PM)dynamite Wrote:  Should be opposite bras pasar complex. Hua Heng beef noodle was there.

Dynamite Kor Kor last time also go there , how come you know nearby got beef noodle?
Got one Aunty told me this place nearby got one beef noodles very nice one.

(07-05-2023, 09:33 PM)sgh Wrote:  The entrance to the cinema a bit hard to find if you first time go there. 

My first experience is got ahpek bring umbrella into cinema and outside not raining leh. See halfway open umbrella block view of behind ppl so inconsiderate

Now I ahpek will be considerate won't open umbrella inside cinema

Last time Cinema can smoke inside one, I remember while I was a kid my parents bring me go cinema. In front got uncles smoking while see movie.

(07-05-2023, 09:22 PM)dynamite Wrote:  Address pls

North bridge road.
Opposite this theatre is the current Raffles Hotel.

(07-05-2023, 11:27 PM)hansamu Wrote:  North bridge road.

beside Raffles Hotel?

Now is a shopping centre for second hand bookstores .... but many closed down. Sooner or later enbloc for other purpose

CHAOS & Cityhantam are 2 sick CCP mother-fcuker bastards, who support Islamic radical Simplemen, aka Imran, who has been belittling Chinese, juz because their mothers like farking Hamas dogs

(07-05-2023, 11:29 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  beside Raffles Hotel?

No...opposite.

(07-05-2023, 11:31 PM)hansamu Wrote:  No...opposite.

Opposite Jubilee Theatre......Raffles Hotel behind Jubilee.

(07-05-2023, 11:27 PM)hansamu Wrote:  North bridge road.

Tear down when?

(07-05-2023, 05:12 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  [Image: 344962362-1253230938648552-6055960539273532308-n.jpg]

ODEON lah! Big Grin Written there liao lah!

I remember last time mata wear shorts.

(07-05-2023, 05:16 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Now rebuilt as odeon tower.

I watched Ultraman and Superman there before lah! Big Grin Also Godzilla and Gamera lah!

So many lao uncles in sgtalk.

(07-05-2023, 09:22 PM)dynamite Wrote:  Address pls

The word ODEON is written there. Very few peepur at that time would be able to write down the address but again very few peepur didn't know how to get there.

It's like the old national library. Almost everybody knew how to get there but try asking them for the address...

Seems like you had been living like a hermit all those years. You probably didn't even know about the very popular char kway teow stall there.  Rolleyes