Why an offence like molestation can be compounded

Explainer: Why an offence like molestation can be compounded and the accused is acquitted

Last month, a doctor who was accused of molesting a woman at Marina Bay Sands had his charge compounded. He compensated the woman and was acquitted. When are offences compounded and what does it mean for the accused?

👨‍⚖️ https://tdy.sg/3ucAKPm

Very cheem can anyone make it layman terms? Molest can be turned into composition so later if got rape also can?
[+] 2 users Like sgh's post

(28-01-2024, 12:07 PM)Bigiron Wrote:  Explainer: Why an offence like molestation can be compounded and the accused is acquitted

Last month, a doctor who was accused of molesting a woman at Marina Bay Sands had his charge compounded. He compensated the woman and was acquitted. When are offences compounded and what does it mean for the accused?

👨‍⚖️ https://tdy.sg/3ucAKPm

(28-01-2024, 02:11 PM)sgh Wrote:  Very cheem can anyone make it layman terms? Molest can be turned into composition so later if got rape also can?

Money paid liao can go free lah! Big Grin

(28-01-2024, 02:21 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Money paid liao can go free lah!

The act of molestation cannot be undone, so the victim is sometimes willing to settle the matter if she is adequately compensated.  

[+] 2 users Like EvertonDiehard's post

(28-01-2024, 02:56 PM)EvertonDiehard Wrote:  The act of molestation cannot be undone, so the victim is sometimes willing to settle the matter if she is adequately compensated.  

So does this also extend to rape too? It also cannot be undone.

(28-01-2024, 02:58 PM)sgh Wrote:  So does this also extend to rape too? It also cannot be undone.

The authorities wouldn't allow it.  In the case of rape, the victim doesn't have a say. 

(28-01-2024, 03:23 PM)EvertonDiehard Wrote:  The authorities wouldn't allow it.  In the case of rape, the victim doesn't have a say. 

Ok noted so potential sex offender you better don't rape. Molest will do as can go away free after composition.

(28-01-2024, 03:30 PM)sgh Wrote:  Ok noted so potential sex offender you better don't rape. Molest will do as can go away free after composition.

It is not difficult to understand. It has to do with the severity of the offence.  If you attempt to wash her butt, the offence may be compounded.  If you enter her butt without permission, you won't be able to escape punishment.
[Image: Washma.jpg]

(28-01-2024, 03:34 PM)EvertonDiehard Wrote:  It is not difficult to understand. It has to do with the severity of the offence.  If you attempt to wash her butt, the offence may be compounded.  If you enter her butt without permission, you won't be able to escape punishment.
[Image: Washma.jpg]

So it is correct as long as no entry it is considered molest. You give e.g enter the butt is rape liao. So potential sex offenders need to restrain yourself please.

(28-01-2024, 03:36 PM)sgh Wrote:  So it is correct as long as no entry it is considered molest. You give e.g enter the butt is rape liao. So potential sex offenders need to restrain yourself please.

"See but no touching, please."

[Image: Swimming.jpg]

(28-01-2024, 02:56 PM)EvertonDiehard Wrote:  The act of molestation cannot be undone, so the victim is sometimes willing to settle the matter if she is adequately compensated.  

Usually molest means a man using his hands to touch a woman's breasts and or butt lah! Big Grin But sometimes the woman's breasts so big touched the man's hands lah! So who is touching who leh? Thinking

(28-01-2024, 03:39 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Usually molest means a man using his hands to touch a woman's breasts and or butt lah! Big Grin But sometimes the woman's breasts so big touched the man's hands lah! So who is touching who leh? Thinking

Actually I read molest news some is touch private part also so not restricted to boobs and butt. You see touch boobs butt private parts all same charge if you offender you will touch where?

(28-01-2024, 03:42 PM)sgh Wrote:  Actually I read molest news some is touch private part also so not restricted to boobs and butt. You see touch boobs butt private parts all same charge if you offender you will touch where?

A doctor can touch a woman patient or not leh? Thinking Private part you mean vagina area is it?

(28-01-2024, 03:48 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  A doctor can touch a woman patient or not leh? Thinking Private part you mean vagina area is it?

Yes that organ that is passed urine. Doctor atas profession so can use duties to touch but I read news got doctor kena charged also then can get strike off registrar no longer can practice in Spore. So doctor got more to lose if molest rape so most pay monies freelance or go geylang why risk your earn monies profession?

(28-01-2024, 03:55 PM)sgh Wrote:  Yes that organ that is passed urine. Doctor atas profession so can use duties to touch but I read news got doctor kena charged also then can get strike off registrar no longer can practice in Spore. So doctor got more to lose if molest rape so most pay monies freelance or go geylang why risk your earn monies profession?

A woman went to see a male doctor claimed that he molested her when he touched her left breast to feel her heartbeat leh! Big Grin

(28-01-2024, 03:55 PM)sgh Wrote:  Yes that organ that is passed urine. Doctor atas profession so can use duties to touch but I read news got doctor kena charged also then can get strike off registrar no longer can practice in Spore. So doctor got more to lose if molest rape so most pay monies freelance or go geylang why risk your earn monies profession?
You must know how SMC works. SG medical council.

(28-01-2024, 03:59 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  A woman went to see a male doctor claimed that he molested her when he touched her left breast to feel her heartbeat leh! Big Grin

That is why most male doctor when they examine ask a female nurse or attendant in to be witness. It is logical but I wonder if cannot find male doctor still proceed hmmm