Maybe I going to vote for PAP

Better vote PAP lah, lots of goodies for elderlies and they mostly support ruling party.
[+] 1 user Likes Sticw's post

(18-02-2024, 07:56 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  Smile Smokers also contribute Tax ok. Same from those drinkers.

Smile say here and there is ok but come voting is a Secret.

Smokers and drinkers also tax the nation's health resources more.

(18-02-2024, 09:20 PM)Oyk Wrote:  sgtalk.net/User-Oyk ❤️ FÜCKING ITS MAMA
sgtalk.net/User-Oyk ❤️ FÜCKING ITS MAMA

PAP gov spend taxpayers' money and F...k around, vote for an opposition or a balanced parliament is to check their spendings and hanky panky behaviours.

If pap win back all the seats will they still give assurance package?
[+] 1 user Likes Harry Lee's post

Just like after presidential election everything up price

(18-02-2024, 10:21 PM)Harry Lee Wrote:  If pap win back all the seats will they still give assurance package?

Win back everything give simi? As of now with majority seats they also don't give a lot lah. So what is given is inversely related to how many seats they have lah.

(18-02-2024, 10:21 PM)Harry Lee Wrote:  If pap win back all the seats will they still give assurance package?
What makes you think PAP will win back all the seats? I think PAP will win but very marginal this coming GE; may be win by 2% to 5% only.     Big Grin

Each time they increase taxes, the amount collected exceeded much more than what was projected. Most recently, property tax revenue collected exceeded projection.

(18-02-2024, 06:41 PM)Oyk Wrote:  The 39% had been saying that for the longest time

You must be earning millions to be taxed millions only to get $200 because you did national service.  Big Grin

Or you want to pay $1 tax and get $10 from the country? Name me a country which can do that.  Rolleyes

I was deferred from NS by nature of my occupation. It’s deemed as essential services to the country.
Anyway i only pay property tax now as I’ve retired from the rat race.
So essentially I’m only getting peanuts from the govt.

[+] 1 user Likes surfer's post

They may give back everything lah! Big Grin

(19-02-2024, 12:37 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  They may give back everything lah! Big Grin

You may have to wait till kingdom come at the end of the world lah. Laughing

[+] 2 users Like surfer's post

(18-02-2024, 11:19 AM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  Smile SGTALKER KOR KOR Going to vote for PAP this time? Since got goodies as usual.
My answer to you is still NO. I hv already made my choice since 15-20 years ago. And I wil continue doing it. Cannot simply give them a blank cheque to sign whatever they like to their pay pkt. Always remember, money belongs to our Nation and people, not to any Party.

(19-02-2024, 09:00 AM)Huliwang Wrote:  What makes you think PAP will win back all the seats? I think PAP will win but very marginal this coming GE; may be win by 2% to 5% only.     Big Grin
I wil be most happy if they lose 50%. If this happened, I wil celebrate and pop champagne.

(18-02-2024, 06:45 PM)Oyk Wrote:  There are plenty of YouTube videos of Pritam Singh and Leong Mun Wai speaking. You should know from the way they speak whether or not they are prime minister material.

If speaking is the only criteria, then our cabinet no need other professions, all lawyers like ah shan can liao..

Try harder to defend.

(19-02-2024, 01:19 PM)ArielCasper Wrote:  If speaking is the only criteria, then our cabinet no need other professions, all lawyers like ah shan can liao..

Try harder to defend.

It is a major criterion. Try harder to defend.  Rolleyes

(18-02-2024, 09:58 PM)ODA TETSURO Wrote:  PAP gov spend taxpayers' money and F...k around, vote for an opposition or a balanced parliament is to check their spendings and hanky panky behaviours.

You want a hung Parliament?

(19-02-2024, 12:35 PM)surfer Wrote:  I was deferred from NS by nature of my occupation. It’s deemed as essential services to the country.
Anyway i only pay property tax now as I’ve retired from the rat race.
So essentially I’m only getting peanuts from the govt.

It's only fair to give payouts to seniors and if all Singaporeans get it, then seniors should get more. Payouts are paid from the harvest and the hard work of the seniors. The country must recognize that.

Secondly, it is humane to give more to the low ses group because this is what a caring society is about. The trouble is that the middle classed are jealous that those living in one to two room HDB rental flats are getting a lot of help, payouts and rebates.

(19-02-2024, 01:47 PM)Oyk Wrote:  sgtalk.net/User-Oyk KILLjoy MY LORD
KILLjoy PLEASE FORGIVE sgtalk.net/User-Oyk

sgtalk.net/User-Oyk GO FÜCK YOURSELF
Cool 

(19-02-2024, 01:45 PM)Oyk Wrote:  It is a major criterion. Try harder to defend.  Rolleyes

Unless u are a lawyer by profession, if not you are a loser who don't even support people of your own profession to be a MP or minister...

Try harder to defend Rolleyes

(19-02-2024, 09:54 PM)ArielCasper Wrote:  Unless u are a lawyer by profession, if not you are a loser who don't even support people of your own profession to be a MP or minister...

Try harder to defend Rolleyes

I am supporting my fellow citizens by voting wisely... for PAP.  Rolleyes

(20-02-2024, 09:32 AM)Oyk Wrote:  I am supporting my fellow citizens by voting wisely... for PAP.  Rolleyes
Then continue. I am just sharing my view from procurement point of view, which is something our govt keep practicing