True? My Uncle told me " some foreigners business owner just come SG wash money "

they corrupt back in their countries

they know SG is a place so call " corruption free at min , aka means money been used , earn in SG = clean "

Thus they shift their business come SG , do the paper work etc . You can't say they so all illegal come SG " wash money " since they really set up business in SG

The magic come is the " dirty money used to build up the company here, employ people, run like normal business is Legal Business here of course " thus " dirty money become clean in the sense that " the profits , earnings earn now become Clean money

Once target reach , they will close their operation in SG and bye bye since all " dirty money " been clean legally

additional ways also " buying expensive properties and go Casino "

(17-02-2022, 04:05 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  they corrupt back in their countries

they know SG is a place so call " corruption free at min , aka means money been used , earn in SG = clean "

Thus they shift their business come SG , do the paper work etc . You can't say they so all illegal come SG " wash money " since they really set up business in SG

The magic come is the " dirty money used to build up  the company here, employ people, run like normal business is Legal Business here of course " thus " dirty money become clean in the sense that " the profits , earnings earn now become Clean money

Once target reach , they will close their operation in SG and bye bye since all " dirty money " been clean legally

you dont knowmeh ? SIngapore is well recognise and famous
[+] 2 users Like kc172021's post

(17-02-2022, 04:31 PM)kc172021 Wrote:  you dont knowmeh ? SIngapore is well recognise and famous

I know but never know is quite " so call common topics for locals business owner community come " coffeeshop talk "

(17-02-2022, 04:05 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  they corrupt back in their countries

The magic come is the " dirty money used to build up  the company here, employ people, run like normal business is Legal Business here of course " thus " dirty money become clean in the sense that " the profits , earnings earn now become Clean money

This is the way they wash money, also called money laundering.............

Not just in Singapore. Russians like to wash money in Thailand. Some youtubers were laughing at Russians...about how they buy 4-5 condos at one shot, then "stupidly" sell at a loss just a year later. These youtubers are quite naive and didn't realise that these people are from the Russian mafia or govt officials, laundering money. Even those foreigners flipping condos in SG despite the ABSD may be doing so for the same reason.

(17-02-2022, 04:45 PM)starbugs Wrote:  Not just in Singapore. Russians like to wash money in Thailand. Some youtubers were laughing at Russians...about how they buy 4-5 condos at one shot, then "stupidly" sell at a loss just a year later. These youtubers are quite naive and didn't realise that these people are from the Russian mafia or govt officials, laundering money. Even those foreigners flipping condos in SG despite the ABSD may be doing so for the same reason.

So the Russians too indulge in money laundering....must be money from corruption, since some of them are high ranked civil servants...........

(17-02-2022, 04:45 PM)starbugs Wrote:  Not just in Singapore. Russians like to wash money in Thailand. Some youtubers were laughing at Russians...about how they buy 4-5 condos at one shot, then "stupidly" sell at a loss just a year later. These youtubers are quite naive and didn't realise that these people are from the Russian mafia or govt officials, laundering money. Even those foreigners flipping condos in SG despite the ABSD may be doing so for the same reason.

yea, partly " those dirty money you lose also profits because in the first place these money is Dirty "

that is what they aim able to sell off even at few k losses also Profit as the money don't even belong to them in the first place

same apply go Casino play, Don't tell me every game you lose, surely got few round win bonus if win end of the day But if lose money also you profit , the aim is to wash the money come out from Casino from chips back to cash = become clean

the best is come Auction for luxury item. The Auction House actually Don't bother your money come from where, As long you pay for what you bid for that item , case close.

(17-02-2022, 04:33 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  I know but never know is quite " so call common topics for locals business owner community come " coffeeshop talk "

CHina people talk about SIn city a good place in the youtube. Even Lau Jiang son also set up fund management company in SIn city. We welcome money, the more the merrier

(17-02-2022, 05:06 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  yea, partly " those dirty money you lose also profits because in the first place these money is Dirty "

that is what they aim able to sell off even at few k losses also Profit as the money don't even belong to them in the first place

same apply go Casino play, Don't tell me every game you lose, surely got few round win bonus if win end of the day But if lose money also you profit , the aim is to wash the money come out from Casino from chips back to cash = become clean

the best is come Auction for luxury item. The Auction House actually Don't bother your money come from where,  As long you pay for what you bid for that item , case close.

Going to the casino is one way to wash dirty money (money laundering)....they gambled and if they win they can 'convert' these money into 'clean money' cause they have receipts to proof that they had won the money, and can safely said that it is money won in casinos..........

FA how old liao, still need uncle to tell him this kind of common sense info. Sinkieland is a haven for money laundering.

(17-02-2022, 05:47 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  FA how old liao, still need uncle to tell him this kind of common sense info. Sinkieland is a haven for money laundering.

Uncle business man he they all Business owners every day got " chit chat session " sometimes a club etc i just sit beside listen lor.

(17-02-2022, 06:23 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  Uncle business man he they all Business owners every day got " chit chat session " sometimes a club etc i just sit beside listen lor.

Does your uncle help them to wash money?

(17-02-2022, 05:10 PM)debono Wrote:  Going to the casino is one way to wash dirty money (money laundering)....they gambled and if they win they can 'convert' these money into 'clean money' cause they have receipts to proof that they had won the money, and can safely said that it is money won in casinos..........

Cannot liao

(17-02-2022, 06:41 PM)cityhantam Wrote:  Does your uncle help them to wash money?

Wei lucky my Uncle not Minister hor, or self he can sue u ok, anyhow say.

(17-02-2022, 06:49 PM)Niubee Wrote:  Cannot liao

How you know cannot

(17-02-2022, 07:09 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  Wei lucky my Uncle not Minister hor, or self he can sue u ok, anyhow say.

I asked you a question mah!  Big Grin

(17-02-2022, 07:16 PM)cityhantam Wrote:  I asked you a question mah!  Big Grin

My Uncle and his business friends all Obey Law one ok, just that They feel is puzzle somethings come foreigner businessman. Is not mean all of them like this , is " some black sheeps as usual " must be like that.

(17-02-2022, 07:10 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  How you know cannot

U exchange certain amount of chips in casino need IC record.

Where have you been for the last 5 decades? Lol

its true and those days there were 10k sg bills
so millions were easily moved