Singapore, Hongkong left behind as global travel rebounds.

(Bloomberg) — A global travel divide is deepening as some countries ditch Covid-19 restrictions including quarantines, isolation and even mandatory testing for good, while others cling to years-old curbs.

Lingering barriers to travel in Asia in particular are isolating the region and its tourism-reliant economies, just as the recovery in Europe and the US accelerates. In the UK., authorities are dumping unpopular pre-flight tests and now only require proof of vaccination as they strive to normalise international air traffic.

Other countries have roadmaps and their leaders have foresight

Yankees, European go skiing and Oz go to the beach, while Singaporeans locked @  home playing Snakes and ladders with their kids.

Who's fault?

(15-02-2022, 05:05 AM)Scythian Wrote:  Other countries have roadmaps and their leaders have foresight

Yankees, European go skiing and Oz go to the beach, while Singaporeans locked @  home playing Snakes and ladders with their kids.

Who's fault?

Health  Minister Ong Ye Kung frightened everyone with his proposal of possible yearly vaccinations.

Making everyone fearful of travelling

Let the rest do first, we can wait.
We no intent to foot the travelers medical bills here.

(15-02-2022, 07:12 AM)watchfirst9 Wrote:  Let the rest do first, we can wait.
We no intent to foot the travelers medical bills here.

Hotel quarantine costs S$2000 a week

If hospitalised, it costs a bomb

(15-02-2022, 10:32 AM)Scythian Wrote:  Hotel quarantine costs S$2000 a week

If hospitalised, it costs a bomb

Talk so much for what? You dunt even dare to travel back to Spore during CNY. Rolleyes

Quote:Other countries have roadmaps and their leaders have foresight

You must be joking.

(15-02-2022, 11:54 AM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  You must be joking.

He’s wrong, these Angmoh countries have no foresight at all, Australia copies everything from Spore such as TraceTogether and 3 doses of vaccines. Now they can’t stand the lockdowns and restrictions, throw away masks and go out drinking and partying….let them get infected and die lor, let TS follow them and die together lah.

Hello Alex  Winking Winking 

Feeling sad for the huge covid death toll in Australia. 
Such inept government they have there. It means one has a much higher chance to die from covid there   crying crying crying

[Image: 773005-DA-F84-F-42-E9-968-F-FFD3-AA698812.gif]

[Image: D9-D1-A86-B-A40-E-43-F8-9-B0-C-3-DA1-EE93-B0-A8.jpg]

(15-02-2022, 12:03 PM)lylcnn Wrote:  Hello Alex  Winking Winking 

Feeling sad for the huge covid death toll in Australia. 
Such inept government they have there. It means one has a much higher chance to die from covid there   crying crying crying

We should invite Alex to come onboard to air his view..
I don't even know who the hell is this guy but its not harmful  listening

(15-02-2022, 12:09 PM)Scythian Wrote:  We should invite Alex to come onboard to air his view..
I don't even know who the hell is this guy but its not harmful  listening

Wahahahahah...Best joker siah

(15-02-2022, 12:08 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  [Image: 773005-DA-F84-F-42-E9-968-F-FFD3-AA698812.gif]

[Image: D9-D1-A86-B-A40-E-43-F8-9-B0-C-3-DA1-EE93-B0-A8.jpg]

It's not uncommon for Singapore politicians to back stabbed like someone did to HK Carrie Lam ..

But ended,  went hidding

(15-02-2022, 12:12 PM)Scythian Wrote:  It's not uncommon for Singapore politicians to back stabbed like someone did to HK Carrie Lam ..

But ended,  went hidding

Are you wearing a mask when you go out? Have you travelled overseas in the past 2 years? When are you coming back Spore?

(15-02-2022, 11:52 AM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  Talk so much for what? You dunt even dare to travel back to Spore during CNY. Rolleyes

Why Chinese President Xi invited President Halimah to Winter Olympics and not PM Lee?

Seeking your expert opinion.
What's wrong with President Xi?

(15-02-2022, 12:18 PM)Scythian Wrote:  Why Chinese President Xi invited President Halimah to Winter Olympics and not PM Lee?

Seeking your expert opinion.

Invitation is to Spore, so PM Lee sent her to Beijing to attend opening ceremony.

(15-02-2022, 12:16 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  Are you wearing a mask when you go out? Have you travelled overseas in the past 2 years? When are you coming back Spore?

World's leaders followed Singapore's advice..

(15-02-2022, 12:19 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  Invitation is to Spore, so PM Lee sent her to Beijing to attend opening ceremony.

Becoz President Xi likes to wear mask.
Why ? 
I don't know. You have to ask him..

In UK more than one million suffers from long covid... fatigue persistent health incoordinations etc... worth a look into these data

(15-02-2022, 12:21 PM)Scythian Wrote:  World's leaders followed Singapore's advice..

Why are so scared of travelling yet you laugh at others?you are very hypercritical.

(15-02-2022, 11:54 AM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  You must be joking.

That's Bloomberg caption Singapore left behind

(15-02-2022, 11:52 AM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  Talk so much for what? You dunt even dare to travel back to Spore during CNY. Rolleyes

Booking @ Old Kingdom, Canterbury road having 2 peking ducks for four.

If you are here, I will invite you, adding another guess to total 5 tonite..
$$$ is not an issue.