Threads: 74

Likes Given: 254
30-08-2024, 02:54 PM
It has been less than a year since Toast Box implemented a price hike. However, it seems the local F&B brand has decided to increase prices of their menu items
once again.
In response to AsiaOne's queries on Wednesday (Aug 28), a spokesperson from Toast Box confirmed on Thursday that there was indeed another round of price increments. "Due to rising ingredient and operating costs, we have implemented a price adjustment with effect from July 31," they shared.
"These revisions are necessary for us to adapt to the current economic landscape, while maintaining our unwavering commitment to providing quality products & dining experiences."
Online, the price increment did not appear to sit well with some. So...

Kopi O for me, sometimes I drink without (Black) milk from
Kopitiam some id selling at sgd$1.20 to $1.30...

Likes Given: 11,358
(30-08-2024, 02:54 PM)Tee tiong huat Wrote: It has been less than a year since Toast Box implemented a price hike. However, it seems the local F&B brand has decided to increase prices of their menu items
once again.
In response to AsiaOne's queries on Wednesday (Aug 28), a spokesperson from Toast Box confirmed on Thursday that there was indeed another round of price increments. "Due to rising ingredient and operating costs, we have implemented a price adjustment with effect from July 31," they shared.
"These revisions are necessary for us to adapt to the current economic landscape, while maintaining our unwavering commitment to providing quality products & dining experiences."
Online, the price increment did not appear to sit well with some. So...
The other day I bought a packet of KopiO Kosong from a nearby coffeeshop only 80¢ lah!

Then I purposely stood in front of a ToastBox outlet and slowly sipped for them to see lah! Their faces were so long and black staring at me lah!

Threads: 654

Likes Given: 5,771
Aiyah. It is because SGD currency is now weaker against USD, MYR, BRL . . .
So, now we must pay more for it
Why do we need 5 Mayors and 87 PAP Ministers?

(30-08-2024, 04:28 PM)cheekopekman Wrote: The other day I bought a packet of KopiO Kosong from a nearby coffeeshop only 80¢ lah!
Then I purposely stood in front of a ToastBox outlet and slowly sipped for them to see lah! Their faces were so long and black staring at me lah!
Outside is okay...

whay...80 cents.

Threads: 10,946

Likes Given: 12
Coffee price increase actually