$150K for a digital piece of paper. Worth it?

It is called COE and cannot own a car yet.

Disgrace to the dot
[+] 1 user Likes Stoki's post

(05-10-2023, 10:52 AM)Stoki Wrote:  It is called COE and cannot own a car yet.

Disgrace to the dot

That is how govt tax and create inflation

[+] 2 users Like Niubee's post

Does it come with a note thanking you for your contribution to nation building?

When they first named the title, u should all know what is the eventual outcome. It is named :" an entitlement certificate" note, it is not tax but an entitlement, meaning at the end of the program, after say 30 years, only a small percentage like 0.2% of the population will be entitled to owning a car. The concept is very unlike property tax, where the more ownership the better...but rather the aim is to make only a small number able to own car and use public transport instead.

Since now a new electric mercedes costs $1million here. I predict COE to reach $300,000 by middle of 2024. Good luck to all.
[+] 1 user Likes *天哥*'s post

Some ppl here supported expensive coe, saying that car is a luxurious item. Only elites can own it.
Knn.
[+] 1 user Likes Bigbluedot's post

For me, I have no worries as my car are all company owned. But I worry for the rest of you new drivers...

(05-10-2023, 11:07 AM)Bigbluedot Wrote:  Some ppl here supported expensive coe, saying that car is a luxurious item. Only elites can own it.
Knn.

Exactly, idiots they are.. they are sabotaging their next generation.

wet wet water or peanut for many rich and elites.

these coe is heavily manipulated
if there is a will there is a way
question is how sincere is greedydy pap want to reduce
a motorcyle coe is >10k means every day pay $3/** plus for nothing
[+] 1 user Likes talky's post

first new car I bought the coe was cheap less than $50k

(05-10-2023, 10:54 AM)Niubee Wrote:  That is how govt tax and create inflation

Inflation is good for lazy garment.
Deflation is good for lazy people lah. Rotfl

No inflation and deflation are the best.

Rich people don't even bother high COE can go for luxury car.

they more headache is cannot get limited edition one import come in SG.

COE go to 200k , maybe some rich feel more chill

indirectly means you see me driving luxury car, super car on the road = I'm rich.

(05-10-2023, 01:58 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  Rich people don't even bother high COE can go for luxury car.

they more headache is cannot get limited edition one import come in SG.

COE go to 200k , maybe some rich feel more chill

indirectly means you see me driving luxury car, super car on the road = I'm rich.

U don't jealous lah. Most people need cars for family and logistics uses

Those need cars no choice but still hv to get one. If take grab or tax, say 5 trips per day over 10 yrs, 5x$25x25x12x10 that's $375k.

So even coe at 200k they'll hv to get one

Aiya dun always say they're rich ppl. They can't afford to whole day play games at home. They got to work to make money

cheap liao lor.

Two friends now got headaches, their coe due next yr. Got to fork out >200k for coe and cars. No car no work no income no tax, and no cdc tax rebate for many ppl