$17.50 for nasi padang?

https://stomp.straitstimes.com/singapore...on-orchard

From the photo, it appears that he ordered a piece of fish, sotong, and vegetables. Considering he dined at ION Orchard, the fish and sotong would certainly be expensive.

Seems like 2 pieces of fish....1 piece at $4 is normal. 
Veg at 1.80 rather expensive.
[+] 1 user Likes hansamu's post

(20-12-2023, 07:14 PM)hansamu Wrote:  Seems like 2 pieces of fish....1 piece at $4 is normal. 

got sotong too............price very low liao.............

ION Orchard, leh

Still want to complain for what?

Rice 1.2
Vegie 1.8
Seafood 6.5
Fish 8
Gst 1 3

If expensive dun eat so much, why take both seafood and fish? I always keep costs below 4.5

Fish, sotong, veg, rice, gravy, chilli. Reasonable! Can't this cheapo eat Chicken Rice @$5-$6?

(20-12-2023, 07:52 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Rice 1.2
Vegie 1.8
Seafood 6.5
Fish 8
Gst 1 3

If expensive dun eat so much, why take both seafood and fish? I always keep costs below 4.5

Staying in $1,500,000 HDB cannot afford $17.50 meal?

How can?

(20-12-2023, 07:52 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Rice 1.2
Vegie 1.8
Seafood 6.5
Fish 8
Gst 1 3

Means you usually order pork,chicken and veg dishes ?
Seldom fish?
Some CCP stalls sell loose fish at $2 or $3 per portion.

(20-12-2023, 08:08 PM)Scythian Wrote:  Staying in $1,500,000 HDB cannot afford $17.50 meal?

How can?

It's not about affordability, but eating too much is bad for health

处世养生之道:
话说3分好,饭吃七分饱

(20-12-2023, 08:27 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  It's not about affordability, but eating too much is bad for health

处世养生之道:
话说3分好,饭吃七分饱

Lowered the standards of living

As well as quality of life

(20-12-2023, 08:27 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  It's not about affordability, but eating too much is bad for health

处世养生之道:
话说3分好,饭吃七分饱

Adding lobsters + abalone

(20-12-2023, 07:14 PM)hansamu Wrote:  Seems like 2 pieces of fish....1 piece at $4 is normal. 

OMG! Count until like that - mati lah

Citizens of one world's richest countries cannot afford a $17.50 meal, stop joking please

(20-12-2023, 08:34 PM)Scythian Wrote:  Adding lobsters + abalone

Indulge yourself once in a while is ok

(20-12-2023, 08:32 PM)Scythian Wrote:  Lowered the standards of living

As well as quality of life

Everyday kpkb is high standard of living and high quality of life?  Rotfl

(20-12-2023, 06:48 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  From the photo, it appears that he ordered a piece of fish, sotong, and vegetables. Considering he dined at ION Orchard, the fish and sotong would certainly be expensive.

If I order nasi padang which includes fish and sotong from a coffeeshop, I will be prepared to pay over $10. I don't think that $17 is excessive for ION Orchard since the diner has to consider the vastly superior ambience over there vs a warm HDB kopitiam.  

(20-12-2023, 07:45 PM)Ola Wrote:  ION Orchard, leh

Still want to complain for what?
Ahh...that right ehh.... Rolleyes

This cost me about sgd$10/- too for two, with either tea or kopi with milk.
[Image: Screenshot-20240320-160337-Whats-App.jpg]

Many thanks to Lawrence Wong.

(22-04-2024, 11:14 AM)Tee tiong huat Wrote:  This cost me about sgd$10/- too for two, with either tea or kopi with milk.
[Image: Screenshot-20240320-160337-Whats-App.jpg]

[Image: Screenshot-2024-04-10-10-24-37-74-6012fa...b265e7.jpg]

Me is at SYED CAFE...with friend.
[Image: 20240105-114209.jpg]

aiyo everyday complain food ex here ex there. don't blame the stall lah, we learn from the elite, ownself must learn to rise ownself salary Rotfl

I wil forever boycott malay nasi Padang.

Eat at neighbourhood coffee shop or hawker centre lor!

Ate jap 1 bowl of seafood soup at ion orchard costed $35 what u expect?
Got menu price so can’t blame anyone

(20-12-2023, 06:48 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  https://stomp.straitstimes.com/singapore...on-orchard

From the photo, it appears that he ordered a piece of fish, sotong, and vegetables. Considering he dined at ION Orchard, the fish and sotong would certainly be expensive.

Those REIT bastards are making tons of money. Taim for a reset.

Boycott the stall. Stall lose money move out. Hundreds of shops empty. Forest Ion. Rent drop like bird sheet.

(22-04-2024, 12:34 PM)cityhantam Wrote:  Eat at neighbourhood coffee shop or hawker centre lor!

Ion is a tourist trap. If a local eats there, he's dumb.

(22-04-2024, 12:26 PM)Gemstar Wrote:  I wil forever boycott malay nasi Padang.

Ali Imam will still eat there.

(22-04-2024, 12:39 PM)Oyk Wrote:  Ion is a tourist trap. If a local eats there, he's dumb.

The same can be said of Newton Circus and its overpriced hawker fare.

(22-04-2024, 12:26 PM)Gemstar Wrote:  I wil forever boycott malay nasi Padang.

Nasi padang is on average pricier than the mixed vegetable rice at most food courts and coffeeshops.

(22-04-2024, 12:42 PM)EvertonDiehard Wrote:  Nasi padang is on average pricier than the mixed vegetable rice at most food courts and coffeeshops.
I hv my usual Chinese vege rice at Margaret drive hawker ctr and is cooked by local. Very tasty, not saltish. The queue is super long. A fish and 2 vege costs 7.00.

This Peter can eat at Macdonalds, 1 set beef burger meal only around $6!
[+] 1 user Likes mikotan's post