$2.50 Lunch/ Dinner in SG

My $1 meal diedED (Mr Suay's English) 

because it is not possible to sustain for more than 30 days 

So here is a S$2.50 thread for anyone to share and contribute

and we can sum up after 12 mths

that is July 2024

[+] 2 users Like Ola's post

My lunch just now

[Image: IMG-6342.jpg]

Soup: Pork ribs with Brown pear $1.7

Cucumber salad: NTUC cucumber sale in box $0.20

Sausage with Potato: From NTUC $0.26 + $0.30

Rice: 1.5 bowls $0.25

With GST becomes $2. 71

[+] 5 users Like Ola's post

2 roti prata...2.40..
[+] 2 users Like Sharexchange's post

OFFER $2.50ct....Offer will lasting....in Whampoa Drive kopitiam.... Rotfl Clapping Clapping
[+] 1 user Likes Tee tiong huat's post

(13-06-2023, 04:22 PM)Tee tiong huat Wrote:  OFFER $2.50ct....Offer will lasting....in Whampoa Drive kopitiam.... Rotfl Clapping Clapping

Without GST

(13-06-2023, 04:24 PM)Tee tiong huat Wrote:  Without GST
One Meat and Two Veg... Laughing

(13-06-2023, 04:24 PM)Tee tiong huat Wrote:  Without GST

Photo of your food, please

My lunch at home . . .

[Image: IMG-6348.jpg]

Meat: Roasted chicken from Cold Storage $1

Soup: Quail egg, pea sprouts and tofu $0.80

Cucumber: NTUC box sale $0.15

Rice: 1.5 bowl $0.25

One small pau used to be $1.00. Now, it is $1.20. Big pau, now $1.90.

MacD Chicken Burger: 2.90.

me still awaiting ppl offer me free lunch.

drink west north wind now.

(15-06-2023, 01:22 PM)Ola Wrote:  Photo of your food, please
Is next to NTUC supermarket.

There are a lot of places in Singapore giving free meals.

[Image: IMG-6365.jpg]

Ginger Chicken= $1.20 + $0.15 + $0.06

Soup= Quails egg, mushroom $0.12+ $0.07

Rice= $0.25

[+] 2 users Like Ola's post

(15-06-2023, 01:39 PM)Ola Wrote:  My lunch at home . . .

[Image: IMG-6348.jpg]

Meat: Roasted chicken from Cold Storage $1

Soup: Quail egg, pea sprouts and tofu $0.80

Cucumber: NTUC box sale $0.15

Rice: 1.5 bowl $0.25

What happened to your life when you were yang?

How come you have to scrimp until like this?

Ideally, in old age, you should eat better.

But it's ideal. I know not everybody is born with a lucky star.

Seems like the WP is not doing its job.

(20-06-2023, 12:39 PM)Oyk Wrote:  What happened to your life when you were yang?

How come you have to scrimp until like this?

Ideally, in old age, you should eat better.

But it's ideal. I know not everybody is born with a lucky star.

Seems like the WP is not doing its job.

Then you should stop the useless bunch of PAP in Parliament

When they are in full authority, control and has so many Ministries and Stat Boards under them

from badly managing, planning and organizing the past 15 years

If LW saw this thread he will sigh he is not giving enough Col

(25-06-2023, 04:49 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  If LW saw this thread he will sigh he is not giving enough Col

We will be walking down a slippery road if we keep giving COL payouts and bigger ones. That's because we would be conditioning the next generation to become like our northern meighbours who are lazy and expect government handouts.

Singapore must never become a welfare state.. People must work.

The current Workfare Income Supplement is the way to go. If you work and are a low income earner, the government put some money in your bank and CPF accounts. If you don't work, you get nothing.

(25-06-2023, 06:00 PM)Oyk Wrote:  We will be walking down a slippery road if we keep giving COL payouts and bigger ones. That's because we would be conditioning the next generation to become like our northern meighbours who are lazy and expect government handouts.

Singapore must never become a welfare state.. People must work.

The current Workfare Income Supplement is the way to go. If you work and are a low income earner, the government put some money in your bank and CPF accounts. If you don't work, you get nothing.

PAP wants SG to be a Welfare State

That is why they give away good we can do to FTs

raise GST to help the people they made poor

and Foreigners can always suck our blood bank

(25-06-2023, 03:09 PM)Ola Wrote:  Then you should stop the useless bunch of PAP in Parliament

When they are in full authority, control and has so many Ministries and Stat Boards under them

from badly managing, planning and organizing the past 15 years

I don't believe your scrimping is pap's fault. Unless you have a major medical issue, you should be able to earn well enough than having to eat those...

$10 a day can get you a decent cai png lunch and dinner. That's $300 a month. 

Even doing food packing or working at Macdonald can get you an income of $2000 a month, and on top of that the government gives you WIS of a few hundrd dollars.. up to $350 every month. So there's no reason why you don't have $300 for a meal of cai png that's the closest thing to home cooked food.

If you have a monthly income of $2300 to $2500, you can even splurge once in a while.

Oh well... we all know that the 39% like to LIE about hardship. For all we know, you eat like this because you are a miser.

(25-06-2023, 06:00 PM)Oyk Wrote:  We will be walking down a slippery road if we keep giving COL payouts and bigger ones. That's because we would be conditioning the next generation to become like our northern meighbours who are lazy and expect government handouts.

Singapore must never become a welfare state.. People must work just like my mother 24/7 in Geylang

The current Workfare Income Supplement is the way to go. If you work and are a low income earner like my mother, government put some money in her bank and CPF accounts. It helps because sometime she get nothing because not enough CECA.

Laughing Laughing

the few picture of food choices are much better then those who eat in hawker center, in terms of protein, fibre, vitamins.
other thing one may consider is egg, can stir fired, sunny side up, or jsut add to soup, soft boil.
tofu, all ways of cooking is a lower cost source of protein compared to meat and can taste very good.
dry sea weed, buy a pack cut into many smaller pieces. take one to make into soup,
small dry fish, dry prawn,
sardine in can .
mushroom.
many other low cost items that is easy to cook. buy less prepared food like hot dog or fish cake which may have lots of fillers.

My da-bao lunch at Raffles Place a few days ago

definitely more than $2.50

[Image: IMG-6405.jpg]

This thread 🥲🥲🥲🥲

Bro hang in there 🥲

(01-07-2023, 04:45 PM)Ola Wrote:  My da-bao lunch at Raffles Place a few days ago

definitely more than $2.50

[Image: IMG-6405.jpg]
Cheap 
Yesterday wanted to pack 2 packets the staller said $20 
Pirate !

My dinner in the stomach liao

Not all of us can be like RameshES

[Image: IMG-6377.jpg]

Mince pork with ladys finger= $1.08 + $0.48 cents

Chawanmushi= $0.48 cents

Rice with silver fish= $0.25 + $0.17

Total dinner cost= $2.46

Simple and healthy food
Better than buy from hawkers so oily and sticky

My dinner just now

[Image: IMG-6506.jpg]

Rice with CP chicken drumlets = $1.37

Soup= Bobo $0.33 + fish $0.65 + lettuce $0.33= $1.31

Nice plate you have
Had bak Choy mee for lunch
Chicken rice for dinner
Now eating salad mixed with sesame salad dressing
Sitting at a windy window facing a dark hill no sight of moon

(05-08-2023, 08:48 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Nice plate you have
Had bak Choy mee for lunch
Chicken rice for dinner
Now eating salad mixed with sesame salad dressing
Sitting at a windy window facing a dark hill no sight of moon

My plates and bowls are usually from Daiso

Cheap and good

Next time share photo of your food and the price, ok?