29 Jul: 129 Local Cases and 50 Unlinked Cases

As of 29 July 2021, 12pm, the Ministry of Health (MOH) has preliminarily confirmed 129 new cases of locally transmitted COVID-19 infection, of which 30 are linked to the Jurong Fishery Port cluster and 2 belong to the KTV cluster. Of the 129 cases today, 68 are linked to previous cases, and have already been placed on quarantine. 11 are linked to previous cases and were detected through surveillance. 50 are currently unlinked. Amongst the cases are 4 seniors above 70 years who are unvaccinated or partially vaccinated, and are at risk of serious illness.

2 In addition, there are 4 imported cases, who have already been placed on Stay-Home Notice (SHN) or isolated upon arrival in Singapore. 3 were detected upon arrival in Singapore, while 1 developed the illness during SHN or isolation.

3 In total, there are 133 new cases of COVID-19 infection in Singapore today.

4 We are still working through the details of the cases, and further updates will be shared via the MOH press release that will be issued tonight.

MINISTRY OF HEALTH
29 JULY 2021

Everyday so zhun zhun around 130, Papie boleh!  Big Grin

(29-07-2021, 08:54 PM)merline Wrote:  Everyday so zhun zhun around 130, Papie boleh!  Big Grin

Wah, still at 3 digit of infections. Big Grin

Closure of Home’s Favourite Pte Ltd  9.     

MOH is investigating cases of COVID-19 infection involving individuals who worked in Home’s Favourite Pte Ltd (15 Jalan Tepong, #04-08 and #04-09). To date, we have detected 6 cases linked to the cluster, and our epidemiological investigations have found that there is likely ongoing transmission at the premises. To break the chain of transmission and enable deep cleaning of the premises, Home’s Favourite Pte Ltd will be closed to all members of the public from 29 July to 12 August 2021. All staff will be placed on quarantine, and will be tested during quarantine. 

How many vaccinated?

(29-07-2021, 08:57 PM)debono Wrote:  
(29-07-2021, 08:54 PM)merline Wrote:  Everyday so zhun zhun around 130, Papie boleh!  Big Grin

Wah, still at 3 digit of infections. Big Grin

I no worry 130, I am more worried about the unlinked. 1 unlinked means another potential of 5 more infections. 50 unlinked x 5 = 250 more and this 250 ....... 
crying

(29-07-2021, 09:28 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  
(29-07-2021, 08:57 PM)debono Wrote:  Wah, still at 3 digit of infections. Big Grin

I no worry 130, I am more worried about the unlinked. 1 unlinked means another potential of 5 more infections. 50 unlinked x 5 = 250 more and this 250 ....... 
crying

True, but Papie already failed and gave up to answer about all "unlinked" cases. 

Pay them Galaxy-level $$$mil for such a worldclassed job???  Big Grin

since day one how many unlinked cases already? 1k or 3k or 5k? we have no idea.

(29-07-2021, 09:44 PM)merline Wrote:  
(29-07-2021, 09:28 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  I no worry 130, I am more worried about the unlinked. 1 unlinked means another potential of 5 more infections. 50 unlinked x 5 = 250 more and this 250 ....... 
crying

True, but Papie already failed and gave up to answer about all "unlinked" cases. 

Pay them Galaxy-level $$$mil for such a worldclassed job???  Big Grin

Last time Phase 2, afer a few days numbers go down, this time maintain and unlinked very high still ..... worrisome ... very sian tar pow liow

Jialat lah..so many schools already kena ..

(29-07-2021, 10:48 PM)EXBB Wrote:  Jialat lah..so many schools already kena ..

You fake exBB lah ..... Angry

(29-07-2021, 10:49 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  
(29-07-2021, 10:48 PM)EXBB Wrote:  Jialat lah..so many schools already kena ..

You fake exBB lah ..... Angry

Angry

(29-07-2021, 10:51 PM)EXBB Wrote:  
(29-07-2021, 10:49 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  You fake exBB lah ..... Angry

Angry

(29-07-2021, 10:51 PM)EXBB Wrote:  
(29-07-2021, 10:49 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  You fake exBB lah ..... Angry

Angry

Show him your IC lah Big Grin

Powerful delta variant.
If no wearing mask,
the figure will be many times more.

Unlinked now can be linked later to existing clusters and/or form new clusters.

It is spreading by both vaxxed and unvaxxed. Like that how to open up? Cannot be 100% vaxxed because some can't jab plus our under 12 kids.

Seow liao... open up and sacrifice our sick and little ones??

(30-07-2021, 07:51 AM)RichDad Wrote:  Unlinked now can be linked later to existing clusters and/or form new clusters.

It is spreading by both vaxxed and unvaxxed.  Like that how to open up? Cannot be 100% vaxxed because some can't jab plus our under 12 kids.

Seow liao... open up and sacrifice our sick and little ones??

They have to open if not economy hong kan ..... everybody dies ..... better for a few to die than all to die

Today how?