Threads: 37,645

Likes Given: 66,514
2nd dedicated area for flying drones opens at Dover Road, has tables & benches for users
The open space and lush greenery provide "a unique and different experience", CAAS said.
👉
https://tsl.to/dronesdover
@mustsharenews

Threads: 142

Likes Given: 294
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=owyKD7_L068
CAAS should consider spot near marsing park too
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RopiX3DyEYk&pp=ygUXbWFyc2luZyBwYXJrIHNpbmdhcG9yZSA%3D

Threads: 38

Likes Given: 601
(07-07-2024, 10:35 AM)watchfirst9 Wrote: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=owyKD7_L068
CAAS should consider spot near marsing park too
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RopiX3DyEYk&pp=ygUXbWFyc2luZyBwYXJrIHNpbmdhcG9yZSA%3D
Govt got some sense. Marsiling is northern very near our neighbour lar. Wait they think we spy on them. Why not select Tuas too govt ok?

Threads: 142

Likes Given: 294
(07-07-2024, 02:33 PM)sgh Wrote: Govt got some sense. Marsiling is northern very near our neighbour lar. Wait they think we spy on them. Why not select Tuas too govt ok?
If follow the guide lineÂ
https://www.tech.gov.sg/media/technews/5...singapore/
4. Maintain line of sight
Once you’ve gone through your checklist and ensured that your drone is fit for flight, do take note of the height limits for recreational drone activity. According to the Civil Aviation Authority of Singapore’s (CAAS) guidelines, drones should fly below 200 feet (which is about 60 metres, or 12 storeys of an HDB apartment block), beyond which an activity permit is required for each flight session or block of repeated flight sessions.
Also, the rule of thumb for drone flights is to never let the drone out of sight. If you can see your drone, you’ll be able to adjust its flight path to avoid obstacles, or bring it ‘home’ when its batteries are nearly exhausted.
From ground at Marsing park likely cannot see it by causeway checkpoint.

Threads: 244

Likes Given: 1,860
How about RC helicopters and planes?

Threads: 38

Likes Given: 601
(08-07-2024, 10:24 AM)watchfirst9 Wrote: If follow the guide lineÂ
https://www.tech.gov.sg/media/technews/5...singapore/
4. Maintain line of sight
Once you’ve gone through your checklist and ensured that your drone is fit for flight, do take note of the height limits for recreational drone activity. According to the Civil Aviation Authority of Singapore’s (CAAS) guidelines, drones should fly below 200 feet (which is about 60 metres, or 12 storeys of an HDB apartment block), beyond which an activity permit is required for each flight session or block of repeated flight sessions.
Also, the rule of thumb for drone flights is to never let the drone out of sight. If you can see your drone, you’ll be able to adjust its flight path to avoid obstacles, or bring it ‘home’ when its batteries are nearly exhausted.
From ground at Marsing park likely cannot see it by causeway checkpoint.
It is not about we it is about our neighbours up North make complain. Last time when Spore welcome our very first second hand submarine they buay song so later they have their own.
If we allow drones so near North then they do back lor they fly drones just across JB we ok with that? So to coexist peacefully be smart a bit.