Ringgit now @3.43....but money changer is 3.37

The money changermargin is bit too high 1.8%  of the amount changed.

[Image: R6nUjAU.jpg]

Super good rate. 
Good timing, good school holidays.

TS you need to look hard enough.

(08-06-2023, 01:21 PM)Migrant Wrote:  Super good rate. 
Good timing, good school holidays.

On a micro level it's good for us and the jhks working here.

But it's not good for Singapore because we have investments in Bolehland.

Keeps dropping like durians 
Not worth to buy properties there 
1 m can become 30

(08-06-2023, 02:55 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Keeps dropping like durians 
Not worth to buy properties there 
1 m can become 30
Exchange loss can caused a huge bomb in loss when buying properties in m’sia. Imagine those bot few years ago at rate of 2.88 incurs double loss when selling their properties now.

You can try Youtrip.
Use how much, change how much.
Hold some cash will do.

https://www.you.co/sg/blog/from-sgd-to-myr/

Go to the right money changer lah.
The nearer to the causeway, the higher the rate.

(08-06-2023, 03:15 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  You can try Youtrip.
Use how much, change how much.
Hold some cash will do.

https://www.you.co/sg/blog/from-sgd-to-myr/

I start using Wise coz YouTrip doesn't support e-wallet Apple Pay.

(08-06-2023, 04:58 PM)AngTehKor Wrote:  I change only 3.32 in May before I go uphill in genting highlands.
Am even worst off than you. Last year June I changed only at 3.13.

I change at 3.395

(08-06-2023, 01:16 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  The money changermargin is bit too high 1.8%  of the amount changed.

[Image: R6nUjAU.jpg]

1.8% margin is even lower than fixed D, LOL. Not forgetting, money changer also have to absorb risks if ringgit goes up.

(09-06-2023, 12:01 PM)lioncityftw Wrote:  1.8% margin is even lower than fixed D, LOL. Not forgetting, money changer also have to absorb risks if ringgit goes up.
Not only abt risks concerns, they also hv to earn a living. Afterall, money changers at Arcade already very reasonable at the rate they offers. Just look at other money changers elsewhere and you can see the difference.

me usually drive all the way from CBD to woodland for better rate.

(09-06-2023, 12:13 PM)K88 shu shu Wrote:  me usually drive all the way from CBD to woodland for better rate.

Your petrol costs already need to minus off from savings..unless you are changing ten of thousands..LOL.

(09-06-2023, 12:13 PM)K88 shu shu Wrote:  me usually drive all the way from CBD to woodland for better rate.

The best rates are in Raffls Place, Woodlands has better rate?

Waiting for myr $4.00

Three fifty is foreseeable as they need to clear 1mdb debt, from the way anwar talk, it appears goldman sachs refused to pay