Subsidising fare, fee hikes to lower cost of living pressures will cost

Subsidising fare, fee hikes to lower cost of living pressures will cost taxpayers more, with needy households benefitting less: PM Lee

Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong said that when it comes to raising fees during "difficult years like this one", the Government adopts the approach of delaying non-essential fee hikes for "a while longer", or by moderating any immediate increases.

➡️

https://tdy.sg/3SS2gvt 

@todayonlinesg

Why not for a start all the Parliament MP take some cut in their obscene allowances and pay leh? Imagine that amount of monies freed up to do for the public good.
[+] 2 users Like sgh's post

(22-11-2023, 02:50 PM)sgh Wrote:  Why not for a start all the Parliament MP take some cut in their obscene allowances and pay leh? Imagine that amount of monies freed up to do for the public good.

yeah loh

their ridiculous obscene allowances and pay cost taxpayers EVEN more

(22-11-2023, 03:19 PM)grotesqueness Wrote:  yeah loh

their ridiculous obscene allowances and pay cost taxpayers EVEN more

But they will claim the 61% give them the endorsement to get so high pay lor. If get low pay the 61% may think the ministers all ikan bilis cannot serve the public good as they are too cheap.

pap always want to fool us by issuing this kind of so call benefit. pui. i dont give a damm . so many useless MP and yet more do nothing. vote them out
[+] 2 users Like jus4lucky's post

There is a flaw in the logic being additional subsidies will not increase everyone tax amount but it will definitely mean that the rich will have to pay more taxes.
[+] 1 user Likes Wy:Nox's post

All his speeches and ideas are out of date. Too many useless mps in parleement. Time to get rid of deadwoods.

[+] 1 user Likes surfer's post

being a pap mp is the best part time job in the whole world
u cant find such a wonder part time job in yr next life
can sleep when parliament sessionis on still  also bo taichi
[+] 1 user Likes talky's post

so boring beri hard u know to keep awake when u want and in need of sleep.
eye-lids will quiver really hard to bear.
quite a few some more.

there is a need to review the bus route and frequency to see if cost can be reduced to avoid further fare
increased.invite people like tongtar, woodlands transport to take a look instead of letting lta scholar drawing what they think is best. business people and scholars look at thing can be quite different. it is not the best interest for the people paying fare to have bus with few travelers. the rest are subsidising fare for these not effective route and time.
think about it . give it a try. may be too late for current increased but can avoid further increased to a later date.
[+] 1 user Likes sclim's post

https://rumble.com/embed/v3bz5hz/?pub=4

(22-11-2023, 02:50 PM)sgh Wrote:  Why not for a start all the Parliament MP take some cut in their obscene allowances and pay leh? Imagine that amount of monies freed up to do for the public good.

How much will that lower your bus fares or utility bill?

(22-11-2023, 07:57 PM)Oyk Wrote:  How much will that lower your bus fares or utility bill?

(22-11-2023, 07:57 PM)Oyk Wrote:  My granddaughter price can reduce by $5 only for this one.

I have 9 granddaughters

[Image: tZAt8Qr.jpg]

Laughing Laughing

(22-11-2023, 07:57 PM)Oyk Wrote:  How much will that lower your bus fares or utility bill?

They do already then say but in the first place they no balls to do becuz they ball-less

I think PAP should just return our CPF...

(22-11-2023, 10:48 PM)sgh Wrote:  They do already then say but in the first place they no balls to do becuz they ball-less

Typical 39% reply from you.  Why I am not surprised. Rolleyes

(23-11-2023, 08:49 AM)Oyk Wrote:  Typical 39% reply from you.  Why I am not surprised. Rolleyes

I am not surprised you are one of the ball-less among the 61% too  Rolleyes

(23-11-2023, 01:11 PM)sgh Wrote:  I am not surprised you are one of the ball-less among the 61% too  Rolleyes

Bring your daughter here and see my balls pump her full tank. Then you tell me if Oyk has balls or not.  Rolleyes

(23-11-2023, 03:51 PM)Oyk Wrote:  Bring your daughter here and see my balls pump her full tank. Then you tell me if Oyk has balls or not.  Rolleyes

Your parents got good upbringing to provide you the balls. Wish you all the best in your balls.

(23-11-2023, 03:57 PM)sgh Wrote:  Your parents got good upbringing to provide you the balls. Wish you all the best in your balls.

You see me pump your daughter and you know she's getting the best when you hear her scream more! more!  Rolleyes

(23-11-2023, 04:02 PM)Oyk Wrote:  You see me pump your daughter and you know she's getting the best when you hear her scream more! more!  Rolleyes

When your father pump your mother they know they are going to create a wonderful offspring called Oyk which I thot meant Ong Ye Kung leh

(23-11-2023, 04:04 PM)sgh Wrote:  When your father pump your mother they know they are going to create a wonderful offspring called Oyk which I thot meant Ong Ye Kung leh

Oyk can mean that but it can also mean something else.

Just like sgh can mean Singapore General Horsepeter but it can also Strictly Gay Horsepeter wor.  Rolleyes

How did Ng Chee Meng become the acting Transport Minister? I thought he lost in the last GE? If you are not an mp, can you be a minister?

(23-11-2023, 04:02 PM)Oyk Wrote:  Rolleyes
畜生sgtalk.net/User-Oyk的一家人