85% of world population to dump US Dollar

So, what's left?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DOmeHZfI0RA

The world can be sliced in half. Continent Africa seems to be moving away from the US. War might break out there.

Can see the whole west is shaky.

Prepare hyperinflation if comes. All debts will habase and people jump reservoir

(10-08-2023, 11:13 AM)theold Wrote:  The world can be sliced in half. Continent Africa seems to be moving away from the US. War might break out there.

Of course lah, later assmericunt freeze your money and sanction you ..... who wanna kenna hostage

(10-08-2023, 09:27 AM)Scythian Wrote:  85% of world population to dump US Dollar
So, what's left?

You will be surprised the Chinese don't wish for that...not until they dump most of their US Treasury bond which peaked in 2014...

Hard for anyone to imagine have much has changed almost a decade later and quickly the USD lost its influence since Obama time.

When your banker no longer trust you and your currency - a 2019 warning before the COVID19....Big Grin
https://www.dailyfx.com/forex/fundamenta...appen.html

(10-08-2023, 11:11 AM)Fancy-Bus8506 Wrote:  usa will start wars to prevent that

...yah...War with itself... Big Grin

[Image: 56333d97-6cee-438b-8d90-bdd6b8836068.gif]

Nuland is now in Niger doing the same SAI
in 2014 she at Ukraine and the Brit at SCS via MH370

These are countries that need USD badly because they owe in USD..

They can TCSS about abandoning USD ...the usd debt by these countries grow by 10-20% a year.

They need more and more dollars ...as time passes.

Heard more and more of this rubbish about Us dollar dying. But it is nonsense China has to keep alot of US$ to defend  the Yuan from collapse ...but US does not need to do the same.

[Image: fTakC5w.jpg]

Population is just a drop of USD. USD is in the quadrillions.

https://www.reuters.com/world/us/us-hous...023-08-08/

(10-08-2023, 11:11 AM)Fancy-Bus8506 Wrote:  usa will start wars to prevent that

they see wagner in niger they already scared liao. LOL

wanna fight what war?

(10-08-2023, 12:48 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  These are countries that need USD badly because they owe in USD..

They can TCSS about abandoning USD ...the usd debt by these countries grow by 10-20% a year.

They need more and more dollars ...as time passes.

Heard more and more of this rubbish about Us dollar dying. But it is nonsense China has to keep alot of US$ to defend  the Yuan from collapse ...but US does not need to do the same.

[Image: fTakC5w.jpg]

china keeping 20-30k tons of gold lah. keep hell notes for what?

(10-08-2023, 01:35 PM)sogo Wrote:  china keeping 20-30k tons of gold lah. keep hell notes for what?

The best sign is the canary...tiny SG is getting ahead with de-Dollarisation plan....quietly but its action speaks very very loud...
"after first 3 month (2023) gold buying spree by Singapore’s central bank has come to an end – for now at least. Even so, its a world record for Q1 2023. It even surpasses the announced gold purchases by China for Q1 2023, which came to an accumulated 57.85 tonnes, and which makes China the second largest central bank gold buyer in Q1 2023.

[Image: WGC-Q1-2023.png]

85% of world population sounds big. yes big in number by population.

problem is bulk of world wealth in a low percentage of people. debts, trade in large amount by value is still in usd.

85% mostly no money or not much

(10-08-2023, 07:53 PM)sclim Wrote:  85% of world population sounds big. yes big in number by population.
problem is bulk of world wealth in a low percentage of people. debts, trade in large amount by value is still in usd.
85% mostly no money or not much

...and Biden tells you that China is 100% a "Ticking time bomb"... Big Grin

https://www.theguardian.com/us-news/2023...-time-bomb

(10-08-2023, 12:48 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  These are countries that need USD badly because they owe in USD..
They need more and more dollars ...as time passes. Heard more and more of this rubbish about Us dollar dying.
But it is nonsense China has to keep alot of US$ to defend  the Yuan from collapse ...but US does not need to do the same.

Errr..the ONLY reason US$ don't collapse is precisely the world "Trust" the US$ value since end of WW2.

This *trust* is pretty much gone when US gov weaponised the USD against Russia over Ukraine conflict.

So now pple wanna De-Risk away from USD...All the Chinese need is tell others to use its RMB...Big Grin

cannot trust rmb as well. their debt also not small.

best to use a basket of currency.
include other asset like gold, crypto, platinum, copper, oil, rice, wheat etc

in a war your money is not much use compare to food,water, medicine.

(10-08-2023, 12:48 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  ...

Then, you keep and change all your S$ to US$ lor.   

Whose debts keep hitting ceiling? Why Yellen kept begging China to buy US treasury debts? Did China oblige?  

US debts are more than 100% above GDP, can US pay the debts?  

(18-08-2023, 07:14 PM)sclim Wrote:  cannot trust rmb as well. their debt also not small.
best to use  a basket of currency.
include other asset like gold, crypto, platinum, copper, oil, rice, wheat  etc
in a war your money is not much use compare to food,water, medicine.

https://www.al-monitor.com/originals/202...n-uae-deal

(10-08-2023, 09:27 AM)Scythian Wrote:  85% of world population to dump US Dollar

So, what's left?

where u hear this news.. I read previously 72% use dollar. now it is only 58%, but that USD is still dorminent

currency, the world reseve currency..

all have to use USD to buy oil commidites.. all oil and commodities are price in US dollar.

https://youtu.be/R9ThWTmXql8

(19-08-2023, 08:57 AM)Alice Alicia Wrote:  https://youtu.be/R9ThWTmXql8

Well said.

(19-08-2023, 12:39 AM)victortan Wrote:  where u hear this news.. I read previously 72% use dollar. now it is only 58%, but that USD is still dorminent currency, the world reseve currency..all have to use USD to buy oil commidites.. all oil and commodities are price in US dollar.

From 72% drop down to 58% - How long did it took for the USD become so unpopular ? Big Grin

https://youtu.be/XDgCAvcNo-o

Not worth keep it now... go currency convert first

52 billion dollars gone.

https://youtu.be/x88ff-pb5js

(19-08-2023, 12:39 AM)victortan Wrote:  where u hear this news.. I read previously 72% use dollar. now it is only 58%, but that USD is still dorminent

currency, the world reseve currency..

all have to use USD to buy oil commidites.. all oil and commodities are price in US dollar.

I think you are bery behind time …….

https://www.businessinsider.com/dedollar...ons-2023-5

https://www.globaltimes.cn/page/202306/1292889.shtml

https://www.offshore-technology.com/news...il-import/

(20-08-2023, 01:27 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  I think you are bery behind time …….

Let's re-visit the old story from sgbuffett Big Grin

(10-08-2023, 12:48 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  These are countries that need USD badly because they owe in USD..They can TCSS about abandoning USD ...the usd debt by these countries grow by 10-20% a year. They need more and more dollars ...as time passes.Heard more and more of this rubbish about Us dollar dying. But it is nonsense China has to keep alot of US$ to defend  the Yuan from collapse ...but US does not need to do the same.

Saudi Arabia just dumped more dollars.

https://youtu.be/sSYfmLjS4zA