90c left in bank acct:Pregnant woman loses nearly $60k after falling for tingkat

https://www.asiaone.com/singapore/90-cen...t-delivery

Thee crimes are non stop because the govt and banks just pass the responsibility to bank customers expect them be cyber security trained.

Our banks have implemented flawed system that can be hacked by scammers.

UK also ready mandate such scams have to be compensated.

I have already warned so many times.
人笨是没药医。
Dont click any link to access the website or app.
Always go to the Google to search for the site you want to access.

(13-09-2023, 07:02 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  I have already warned so many times.
人笨是没药医。

The woman also said that she has never divulged her bank account details, OTP, or Singpass information to anyone.

"The next time someone asks me to download anything, I'll never dare to do so again," Yan added.

--------------------------------------------------------

The latest malware do not need to click anything liao

Auto - run the pages also can kena

Can an otp be intercepted without even the user knowing? This is a global alarm for 2FA.

this story looks incomplete or unreal.

wow

every single day
endless online scams

shows that
josephine teo is doing good job in cyber security agency

once a jinx
always a jinx

(13-09-2023, 07:30 PM)Ola Wrote:  The woman also said that she has never divulged her bank account details, OTP, or Singpass information to anyone.

"The next time someone asks me to download anything, I'll never dare to do so again," Yan added.

No way lah. Need to install the app and grant permissions.

If auto run , then everybody will kena. No need to surf internet already, every where you go, you get scammed.

(13-09-2023, 09:18 PM)toothpick Wrote:  Can an otp be intercepted without even the user knowing? This is a global alarm for 2FA.

this story looks incomplete or unreal.

Yes, the phone was controlled by the hacker app. The fault lies with user and also the bank. No offline 2FA mechanism outside of the phone itself, that's the problem.

Either a physical token or biometric 2FA can prevent such theft cos the scammer can't take control of these.
[+] 2 users Like RichDad's post

https://tinyurl.com/5368uufv

(13-09-2023, 09:23 PM)KILLjoy Wrote:  wow

every single day
endless online scams

shows that
josephine teo is doing good job in cyber security agency

once a jinx
always a jinx

Knn,, may those scammer be damn into hell..

that is why i hear apple saleman said apple phone is safer..

android is not secure.. u all any comment????

Why husband never cook for wife? Busy working or busy meeting small three?

(13-09-2023, 07:01 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Thee crimes are non stop because the govt and  banks just pass the responsibility to bank customers expect them be cyber security trained.

Our banks have implemented flawed system that can be hacked by scammers.

UK also ready mandate such scams have to be compensated.
user problem.

after  SO MANY reports , why are people still downloading apps to buy somthing?

She's  a Malaysian...going back to her country to give birth. 
Her husband working in Msia.

All her savings gone....the money she saved for years of hard work in SG.

Damn chek ark.

(13-09-2023, 11:04 PM)sames hansamu Wrote:  She's  a Malaysian...going back to her country to give birth. 
Her husband working in Msia.

All her savings gone....the money she saved for years of hard work in SG.

Damn chek ark.

Such scams not traceable?

Definitely destination of transfer can be traced....eventually to a final account....then to the person withdrawing the funds from the final destination account.

(13-09-2023, 09:50 PM)victortan Wrote:  that is why i hear apple saleman said apple phone is safer..

Agree. Huawei salesman also told me the same. Laughing

(13-09-2023, 09:37 PM)RichDad Wrote:  Yes, the phone was controlled by the hacker app. The fault lies with user and also the bank. No offline 2FA mechanism outside of the phone itself, that's the problem.

Either a physical token or biometric 2FA can prevent such theft cos the scammer can't take control of these.

Don't understand the rationale banks refuse to issue physical token 
More victims, more police investigations and  more scammers.
[+] 1 user Likes Oasis's post

(13-09-2023, 07:02 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  I have already warned so many times.
人笨是没药医。

yes, dont downlaod app from other sources.

(14-09-2023, 12:05 AM)Oasis Wrote:  Don't understand the rationale banks refuse to issue physical token 
More victims, more police investigations and  more scammers.

got digital token mah.. every transaction it send to authenicate approve..

(13-09-2023, 09:49 PM)victortan Wrote:  Knn,, may those scammer be damn into hell..

yo yo yo

a smart nation lead by
josephine teo

now

a smart ass nation

when too many people choose to get scammed at the same time
it is very difficult for those scamming system to cope

you don't need much scammer to get scammed

上映了
Movie about scammers. Have you watched?

(13-09-2023, 07:30 PM)Ola Wrote:  The woman also said that she has never divulged her bank account details, OTP, or Singpass information to anyone.

She claimed next time dared not download anymore is already too late. Swindled away so much money. Hv to be careful with FB. Don’t trust FB too much. I won’t buy anything online at all. Only air-tkts in trusted website.

(13-09-2023, 09:37 PM)RichDad Wrote:  Yes, the phone was controlled by the hacker app. The fault lies with user and also the bank. No offline 2FA mechanism outside of the phone itself, that's the problem.

Until today, MAS hv never take actions on banks for their failure in lapses of security and protections for customers.

(13-09-2023, 09:33 PM)RichDad Wrote:  No way lah. Need to install the app and grant permissions.

If auto run , then everybody will kena. No need to surf internet already, every where you go, you get scammed.

Now FB is blacklisted by all due to APK files

Next will be tiktoko that can use other extension files

Your first 5 drama episodes already click click click then auto-run

Is it Android phone again?

(13-09-2023, 09:50 PM)victortan Wrote:  that is why i hear apple saleman said apple phone is safer..

This is indeed true. I using an I-phone. This phone is very selfish. It does not allow me to download certain websites links. Any APPs hv to be downloaded from Apple store.

Heng I set daily spenditure limit of S$500 only on each account.

(14-09-2023, 07:26 PM)Ola Wrote:  Now FB is blacklisted by all due to APK files

Next will be tiktoko that can use other extension files

Your first 5 drama episodes already click click click then auto-run
FB is never a safe website. I don’t post anything there. Considered to be a junk website. Can view for entertainment, but don’t believed in those adverts. Too good to be true.

these are the stupid pple who will q up to take the vaccine when govt say so...

how many times do pple need to be dupe to 'wake up'