A Changi Airport ground staff called a passenger a “dog”

SINGAPORE, May 29 — A Changi Airport ground staff member for China Southern Airlines who allegedly called a passenger a “dog” has been terminated after a video capturing a heated altercation between the two men went viral.

According to a report in The Paper, Yuan said he felt discriminated against for speaking in Mandarin. He asked for the male staff member’s name and employee number, and began recording their exchange on his mobile phone.

It was at this point that the employee purportedly verbally abused Yuan by calling him a “dog” in English, Mandarin and Cantonese.
[+] 3 users Like Scythian's post

https://www.youtube.com/shorts/P_6N-f5o6Ts

is the employee jhk ?

it is well-known that dogs are man's best friend

Shameless Angmoh dog

Skytrax ranked Changi Airport world's  No.1 did  not do a good job.

Missed surveying the quality of Changi airport staff

Sometimes dogs are better than some evil humans.

If you go to orchard Road shopping malls, some of the salesmen are much worse than this guy @ Changi Airport.

Very aggressive.

(30-05-2023, 10:01 AM)Scythian Wrote:  .

Skytrax ranked Changi Airport world's  No.1 did  not do a good job.

Missed surveying the quality of Changi airport staff

China Southern Airlines - China biggest Carrier.  Employer is CSA NOT SIA. Employee cld be from Hong Kong.

(30-05-2023, 04:10 PM)Goldmine Wrote:  China Southern Airlines - China biggest Carrier.  Employer is CSA NOT SIA. Employee cld be from Hong Kong.
Confirmed is hongkie. By his accent can tell. Hongkies are damn*ed rude. Shd throw him back to hkg and let CCP handles him with care.

(30-05-2023, 05:39 PM)Gemstar Wrote:  Confirmed is hongkie. By his accent can tell. Hongkies are damn*ed rude. Shd throw him back to hkg and let CCP handles him with care.

Really? I saw more video of the same incident he can speak Mandarin, Cantonese, English and based on the accent yes could be HK but could also be JHK also as those from KL spoke Cantonese.

veedio got 2 person aruging but only hear one person's side of the story
Frown

people are mean and scary
i dont know how they judge me
i dont know what they think about me
Sad 
[+] 1 user Likes zzzzzzz's post

(30-05-2023, 05:43 PM)sgh Wrote:  Really? I saw more video of the same incident he can speak Mandarin, Cantonese, English and based on the accent yes could be HK but could also be JHK also as those from KL spoke Cantonese.
His accent definitely not m’sian. CSA wil usually employs their own people.

(30-05-2023, 05:45 PM)zzzzzzz Wrote:  veedio got 2 person aruging but only hear one person's side of the story
Frown

China Southern airlines has the on the ground CCTV I think and they have asked the outsourced local company to take action. So possibly that counter staff is in the wrong but it would be good if that footage can be released to public hahaha. This we have so far is only from the customer own video.

last time i also got scold people dog.

(30-05-2023, 05:46 PM)Gemstar Wrote:  His accent definitely not m’sian. CSA wil usually employs their own people.

If you read the China news media, that counter staff is not the airlines employee. He belong to the company that is outsourced by the airlines. So in a way that guy is not airlines employee. Since he belong to outsourced company and based in Spore Changi there is a livelihood the outsourced company employ locals and possibly PR so Msian working inside is no strange.

(30-05-2023, 05:50 PM)sgh Wrote:  If you read the China news media, that counter staff is not the airlines employee. He belong to the company that is outsourced by the airlines. So in a way that guy is not airlines employee. Since he belong to outsourced company and based in Spore Changi there is a livelihood the outsourced company employ locals and possibly PR so Msian working inside is no strange.
But, his accent is definitely not JHK. If he says that to an angmo, he wil definitely get a blue black eye like panda.

(30-05-2023, 05:52 PM)Gemstar Wrote:  But, his accent is definitely not JHK.

Ok noted. I know JHK Canto like to say 几多钱 ,sor hai aka stupid CB kind of phrases so maybe this guy is not JHK like you say as he say dog not say sor hai instead

The pay is too low for a HKies to work as a customer service officer in Singapore. HK income bracket is slightly higher than Singapore. I always watch Phoenix channel. His mandarin doesn't sound like he is from HK.

(30-05-2023, 06:54 PM)Clyde Wrote:  The pay is too low for a HKies to work as a customer service officer in Singapore. HK income bracket is slightly higher than Singapore. I always watch Phoenix channel. His mandarin doesn't sound like he is from HK.

Singaporean lah

Nothing wrong to call him dog what. Wats wrong leh

(30-05-2023, 07:51 PM)Sharexchange Wrote:  Nothing wrong to call him dog what. Wats wrong leh
So, I wil call you a stray dog. Good if you are a Doberman dog. No one wil dare to attack you.

(30-05-2023, 05:48 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  last time i also got scold people dog.

Haha last time when we coolie kias were having lunch, coolie kia A called coolie kia B dog good naturedly.  Coolie kia B promptly threw a bowl of rice at his face.

Damn embarrassing man.  We were all shocked at the same table.

Substitute the term coolie kia to section managers.  The subordinates sitting around at the other tables went into shell shocked silence Big Grin

(30-05-2023, 07:51 PM)Sharexchange Wrote:  Nothing wrong to call him dog what. Wats wrong leh

Just lost a job only ..what so great..

The problem was probably due to a disconnect between liberal western values versus those steeped in traditional Chinese culture. Coolie kia A was very westernized having studied in the US while coolie kia B was very Chinese centric, steeped in Confucian values Big Grin

I thought we called others dog all the time in this forum. Some are even called goat, snake ah gua, etc. No big deal lah.  Big Grin

(30-05-2023, 05:52 PM)Gemstar Wrote:  But, his accent is definitely not JHK. If he says that to an angmo, he wil definitely get a blue black eye like panda.

I have worked with honkies as well as jhks from KL and Ipoh. And I have been to all 3 cities.

There's no difference in accent as far as Cantonese is concerned though there are certain words only honkies use.

Cantonese is not like Mandarin where the northern Chinese accent is sharply different from the southern Chinese accent.

Please stop boosheeting if you can't speak or understand Cantonese.

And from your last sentence I can detect angmo worship. You obviously 崇拜AMDK eh?  Rolleyes

(30-05-2023, 11:01 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  I thought we called others dog all the time in this forum. Some are even called goat, snake ah gua, etc. No big deal lah.  Big Grin

Although Changi airport is ranked world's No.1 ( lucky)

Sgtalk is not far behind Changi airport

In World's busiest airports ranking, Singapore isn't ranked among top 50 ..

So why the urgency?

Nothing to panic

Probably becoz Singapore literacy is ranked No. 75 in the world.

That's why?