A Gen Y Speaks: I was diagnosed with brain cancer. How?

Gen Y Speaks: I was diagnosed with brain cancer 3 months before my first child was born. The hardest part was learning to lean on others. crying

https://www.todayonline.com/gen-y-speaks...4M9bMKbqQA

(11-06-2024, 09:29 AM)Tee tiong huat Wrote:  Gen Y Speaks: I was diagnosed with brain cancer 3 months before my first child was born. The hardest part was learning to lean on others. crying

https://www.todayonline.com/gen-y-speaks...4M9bMKbqQA

Planning can only go this far in Life.

Life is unpredictable.

Be grateful if we wake up feeling good, and just live that day for all that it's worth. We don't know what tomorrow would be like.

So if there's any good that we can do nao and today, let's do it because we don't know if we can still wake up tomorrow.

Mei I add that when you do good, do it with the empathy of a kind heart and not in expectation of rewards that's a sign of a greedy purrson, a self serving purrson..

(11-06-2024, 09:42 AM)Blin Wrote:  Planning can only go this far in Life.

His planning into a shorter term, hope he be come stronger to fight this kind of cancer.

(11-06-2024, 10:12 AM)Oyk Wrote:  Life is unpredictable.

Be grateful if we wake up feeling good, and just live that day for all that it's worth. We don't know what tomorrow would be like.

So if there's any good that we can do nao and today, let's do it because we don't know if we can still wake up tomorrow.

Mei I add that when you do good, do it with the empathy of a kind heart and not in expectation of rewards that's a sign of a greedy purrson, a self serving purrson..

He is and was on top of the world.
At!. He was 32 years old, eagerly awaiting the arrival of my first child, while getting ready to start a promising new career as a financial adviser.

But now....Little did he know that life had other plans in store for me.

(Hope he remain strong to fight this kind of cancer and if better to be cure is good 

(He was sent into an MRI scan, which revealed the life-altering truth: (He!.) I had Grade 3 astrocytoma, a malignant, incurable brain tumour that affects one in 100,000 people.) crying

Fyi, for watching raw video.☺️

[Image: Screenshot-2024-05-26-20-04-37-36-f69139...4f144a.jpg]

[Image: Screenshot-2024-05-26-20-04-03-58-f69139...4f144a.jpg]

(11-06-2024, 11:19 AM)Tee tiong huat Wrote:  Fyi, for watching raw video.☺️

[Image: Screenshot-2024-05-26-20-04-03-58-f69139...4f144a.jpg]

[Image: Screenshot-2024-05-26-20-33-53-94-f69139...4f144a.jpg]

[Image: Screenshot-2024-05-26-20-04-43-51-f69139...4f144a.jpg]

[Image: Screenshot-2024-05-26-20-12-12-24-f69139...4f144a.jpg]

[Image: Screenshot-2024-05-26-20-17-52-15-f69139...4f144a.jpg]

temporary image hosting

God blesses us whenever we wake up to a new day. He has given us the gift of life, good health, food and shelter. We have been blessed with the warmth of family, friends, sunshine and peace. Even if today may not be a special day, we enjoy it as another day full of God's many blessings; let us be thankful for that. We do not know what tomorrow will bring.

The Papaya leaf and specially the stem is even more important part of a chance to try to cure oneself of the Cancer or anythings about Cancer, is it happen to anyone. 

However Seeing A Doctors is a Must too.

https://youtu.be/lJZW0Dkbf3I?si=ZlX9Hr8q17YsV2oT

(11-06-2024, 11:27 AM)EvertonDiehard Wrote:  God blesses us whenever we wake up to a new day. He has given us the gift of life, good health, food and shelter. We have been blessed with the warmth of family, friends, sunshine and peace. Even if today may not be a special day, we enjoy it as another day full of God's many blessings; let us be thankful for that. We do not know what tomorrow will bring.

This Half-Ripe Papaya? Or if it's not even, is not Ripe can be boiling into  Soup too (into soup). This is a good item as a food in the Soup for everyone to drink as Soup. Clapping  

[Image: Screenshot-2024-05-26-20-17-52-15-f69139...4f144a.jpg]

(11-06-2024, 11:36 AM)Alice Alicia Wrote:  https://youtu.be/lJZW0Dkbf3I?si=ZlX9Hr8q17YsV2oT

[Image: Screenshot-2024-06-11-12-53-34-82-6012fa...b265e7.jpg]

https://youtu.be/lJZW0Dkbf3I?si=7NYbW-jfkHxcAr8h

(11-06-2024, 12:56 PM)Tee tiong huat Wrote:  [Image: Screenshot-2024-06-11-12-53-34-82-6012fa...b265e7.jpg]

True.
Many people like to bash statin for it's side effects.
But it doesn't just reduce cholesterol, but also reverse plaque formation in blood vessels, lower blood pressure, and lower the risk of prostate and breast cancer. You can google for the research reports.

(11-06-2024, 11:27 AM)EvertonDiehard Wrote:  God blesses us whenever we wake up to a new day. He has given us the gift of life, good health, food and shelter. We have been blessed with the warmth of family, friends, sunshine and peace. Even if today may not be a special day, we enjoy it as another day full of God's many blessings; let us be thankful for that. We do not know what tomorrow will bring.

When you kena kobid, who're those who looked after and helped you recover? Got thank them or not?

(11-06-2024, 01:43 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  When you kena kobid, who're those who looked after and helped you recover? Got thank them or not?

During the 2 occasions that I was infected with Covid-19, I thanked the GP who treated me, as well as my wife, maid and kids who tirelessly prepared my meals and saw to my every need as I was confined to my master bedroom. I thank God that my infection was like a mild flu on both occasions, and there were no serious Long Covid symptoms.  

(11-06-2024, 01:58 PM)EvertonDiehard Wrote:  During the 2 occasions that I was infected with Covid-19, I thanked the GP who treated me, as well as my wife, maid and kids who tirelessly prepared my meals and saw to my every need as I was confined to my master bedroom. I thank God that my infection was like a mild flu on both occasions, and there were no serious Long Covid symptoms.  

Yr god so powerful shdnt hv let you kena kobid in the first place, and shd hv helped you recover immediately after you kena

Need some advice why 32 only and kenna brain cancer riao? Tongue

What thing small enuff to cross blood brain barrier? Tongue

(11-06-2024, 02:36 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Yr god so powerful shdnt hv let you kena kobid in the first place, and shd hv helped you recover immediately after you kena

You are obviously gaslighting. In any case, God is not a genie who grants you 3 wishes or every wish you command Him to give to you. That would make you the God. LOL! 

(11-06-2024, 04:15 PM)EvertonDiehard Wrote:  You are obviously gaslighting. In any case, God is not a genie who grants you 3 wishes or every wish you command Him to give to you. That would make you the God. LOL! 

Maybe too many ppl to look after and the chosen ones hv higher priorities 😆

(11-06-2024, 04:09 PM)Geneco Wrote:  Need some advice why 32 only and kenna brain cancer riao?  Tongue

What thing small enuff to cross blood brain barrier? Tongue

STRUGGLING PHYSICALLY, MENTALLY, AND EMOTIONALLY

At a loss with how he has to deal with both (my) condition and my emotional turmoil, I (he) fell victim to toxic positivity.

Despite my doctors’ warnings to prepare myself for a tough journey ahead, I underestimated the challenges waiting for (he) me, believing the brain surgery to be the toughest part. I thought I could breeze through this ordeal.

At the time, I think I needed to believe it.
Reality soon proved me wrong.

The surgery turned out to be just the first hurdle. Only 90 per cent of my tumour was removed — enough to prevent the risk of paralysis — which meant I still needed extensive further treatment.

(11-06-2024, 04:53 PM)Tee tiong huat Wrote:  STRUGGLING PHYSICALLY, MENTALLY, AND EMOTIONALLY

At a loss with how he has to deal with both (my) condition and my emotional turmoil, I (he) fell victim to toxic positivity.

Despite my doctors’ warnings to prepare myself for a tough journey ahead, I underestimated the challenges waiting for (he) me, believing the brain surgery to be the toughest part. I thought I could breeze through this ordeal.

At the time, I think I needed to believe it.
Reality soon proved me wrong.

The surgery turned out to be just the first hurdle. Only 90 per cent of my tumour was removed — enough to prevent the risk of paralysis — which meant I still needed extensive further treatment.

This next period of treatment proved to be far more gruelling: 30 sessions of radiotherapy over six weeks, along with six cycles of chemotherapy over six months.

To take my mind off things, I tried to keep myself busy after the surgery. However, returning to work during treatment was even more challenging than I’d anticipated.

Even simple things like using my iPad for 10 minutes left me fatigued and dizzy. On one occasion, I had a seizure right after a virtual meeting with a client.

The inability to perform even the most basic tasks rendered me all but useless. I was forced to take a step back from my career for most of 2023.
While this meant I could focus on getting better, it was also an immediate loss of income for my family.

This next period of treatment proved to be far more gruelling: 30 sessions of radiotherapy over six weeks, along with six cycles of chemotherapy over six months....same for uncle Jimmy's Lee case, with upto the 3rd session, the 4th session he try but fail to follower though and he stop, to painful to follower though and follower his god call. Big Grin

Hope this tiktok.com can help and hope is video work... Rotfl

https://vt.tiktok.com/ZSYARbAuW/

(11-06-2024, 02:36 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Yr god so powerful shdnt hv let you kena kobid in the first place, and shd hv helped you recover immediately after you kena

Hope this this video help... Clapping

https://youtu.be/YGe1UvF4bBU?si=FAjO4m50Ih9diXW_

https://youtu.be/Qu7tFQoObHc?si=vSGgD1bcFre5bjLu

https://youtu.be/Qu7tFQoObHc?si=x0A9v0XJiB1a6Kfi

(11-06-2024, 05:47 PM)Tee tiong huat Wrote:  Hope this this video help... Clapping

https://youtu.be/YGe1UvF4bBU?si=FAjO4m50Ih9diXW_

Angmoh aso believe that?

(11-06-2024, 06:32 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Angmoh aso believe that?

Yes, good is very good an least all even Angmo believe... Rotfl Laughter-13

(11-06-2024, 06:32 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Angmoh aso believe that?

A very good thank... Clapping

(12-06-2024, 11:05 AM)Tee tiong huat Wrote:  Yes, good is very good an least all even Angmo believe... Rotfl Laughter-13

Shd plant more papaya trees. How many you hv?