A man complained in a forum letter that his mother was charged Class A

A man complained in a forum letter that his mother was charged Class A ward and treatment prices for her hospital stay even though she spent the first week of it in C class.

Health Minister Ong Ye Kung explains why this was the case:

https://cna.asia/3y6rRZh

So if no space hospital upgrade you instead then no need pay higher fees correct? It is only when you as patient ask to upgrade then kena higher fees correct?

(07-05-2024, 07:02 PM)sgh Wrote:  So if no space hospital upgrade you instead then no need pay higher fees correct? It is only when you as patient ask to upgrade then kena higher fees correct?

Cannot pay stay at home lah! Big Grin

(07-05-2024, 07:02 PM)sgh Wrote:  So if no space hospital upgrade you instead then no need pay higher fees correct? It is only when you as patient ask to upgrade then kena higher fees correct?

You are right. There were cases where Class C patients tan tiok when they were given a bed in Class B because the Class C beds were all taken up due to their obvious popularity.

(07-05-2024, 07:22 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Cannot pay stay at home lah! Big Grin

Actually these days, there are community horsepeters built next to acute care horsepeters to ease the demand for beds at the latter.

So no one is forced to upgrade to a higher class due to a lack of beds.

Recuperating at home is actually a very possible option. Peepur just wanted to remain in the horsepeter because they feel good or get a certain sense of security from seeing a lot of missy around.

At age 98 stay in Class A or Class C any difference
supposed ?... whole day maybe sleeping already !!
[+] 1 user Likes ysh02's post

(07-05-2024, 07:43 PM)Oyk Wrote:  Actually these days, there are community horsepeters built next to acute care horsepeters to ease the demand for beds at the latter.

So no one is forced to upgrade to a higher class due to a lack of beds.

Recuperating at home is actually a very possible option. Peepur just wanted to remain in the horsepeter because they feel good or get a certain sense of security from seeing a lot of missy around.

Actually if you ever worked in a hospital before you will understand the problem lah! Big Grin Many patients are actually OK already can go down to canteen for their own food but they just refused to go home lah! Because got beautiful and sexy nurses attending to them like kings and queens lah!

(07-05-2024, 08:43 PM)ysh02 Wrote:  At age 98 stay in Class A or Class C any difference
supposed  ?... whole day maybe sleeping already !!

What do you expect that AhPek to do leh? Thinking Jia ba tan si lah! Big Grin Eat full wait to die lah!

Stupid citizens..better choose a place for your mother tomorrow forever

(07-05-2024, 08:45 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Actually if you ever worked in a hospital before you will understand the problem lah! Big Grin Many patients are actually OK already can go down to canteen for their own food but they just refused to go home lah! Because got beautiful and sexy nurses attending to them like kings and queens lah!

Erm..I actually work in a horsepeter lar. I wash dishes there lar. I always see patients in pyjamas at the food court WALKING to buy food while their relative pushed the empty wheelchair with a number on a metal pole lar. 

Sometimes when I felt tired I asked to sit on the wheelchair and let their relative pushed lorh.  Jin song okay?  Love

If you stay in class A, of course charge class A costs lor.

Simple as A B C

(07-05-2024, 08:43 PM)ysh02 Wrote:  At age 98 stay in Class A or Class C any difference
supposed  ?... whole day maybe sleeping already !!

the difference is huge.

class A, you can change specialist doctor if the current specialist doctor is lousy.
you can insist your surgery/procedure be done by consultant grade and above.
you also insist on using the latest expensive procedure for treatment
class C patient surgery/procedure can be done by cosultant grade and below.

you can ask nurses to bathe your grandma in a bath bed trolley.
you can ask nurses to change diaper at any time.
you can do surgery/procedure at any date and time.
you have priority in the queue to book any appt/medical scan
all in all, you have priority over class C patient if his case is not urgent than yours