A man juggling two jobs and living on just $700 a month

https://theindependent.sg/man-who-works-...l-friends/

This chap should learn a thing or two from ah Butt

$700 is quite high spending he should learn to cut down

(24-11-2024, 06:44 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  $700 is quite high spending he should learn to cut down

Down to what number?

(24-11-2024, 07:06 PM)Niubee Wrote:  Down to what number?

$300 everyday eat Maggie...ah butt's style

(24-11-2024, 07:12 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  $300 everyday eat Maggie...ah butt's style

Everyday $10. Likely eat 2 meals per day to practice intermittent fasting. Hobby will be walk, run, hike, CC event and PCC.

Keeping expenses low is a challenge.

(24-11-2024, 07:06 PM)Niubee Wrote:  Down to what number?

I already show by cutting down eating out one can save alot.
Just pack sandwitch and some home cooked food to bring to work for lunch.

To take it further one can bake bread at home investing in a bread maker its quite simple and one loaf cosf is only 30cts vs $2.80 when but out aide.

For transport the most one can ever spend is $128 if go above this just get a monthly concession pass for $128

So total 

1. Transport maximim possible is $128
2. Telco plan $10.
3. Food is $5 a day home cooked. Total $150 per month
4. Electricity qnd water $50. Use solar for light and charging handphone.

For basic living $300-$400. Main component js food and transport. .

Of course have to budget for gettjng sixk maybe 5 times a year ..most of the time take panadol can solve the no need to see doctor. Also person who does not live with parents have to rent a place. That will blow up the monthly spending. 
Clothes shoes etc ust buy onljne to save cost. Arpund $300 per yr more than enough

(24-11-2024, 07:30 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  I already show by cutting down eating out one can save alot.
Just pack sandwitch and some home cooked food to bring to work for lunch.

To take it further one can bake bread at home investing in a bread maker its quite simple and one loaf cosf is only 30cts vs $2.80 when but out aide.

For transport the most one can ever spend is $128 if go above this just get a monthly concession pass for $128

So total 

1. Transport maximim possible is $128
2. Telco plan $10.
3. Food is $5 a day home cooked. Total $150 per month
4. Electricity qnd water $50. Use solar for light and charging handphone.

For basic living $300-$400. Main component js food and transport. .

Of course have to budget for gettjng sixk maybe 5 times a year ..most of the time take panadol can solve the no need to see doctor. Also person who does not live with parents have to rent a place. That will blow up the monthly spending. 
Clothes shoes etc ust buy onljne to save cost. Arpund $300 per yr more than enough

Wah if you live in msia...you can save another 30%.

Electricity and water at $50 price level is rental flat standard which is price floor by now and cemented by next year gst.

(24-11-2024, 06:44 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  $700 is quite high spending he should learn to cut down

bro..............work 2 jobs means double the transport costs..............also lunch and dinner leh...........

(24-11-2024, 07:49 PM)Napoleon Porlumpar Wrote:  bro..............work 2 jobs means double the transport costs..............also lunch and dinner leh...........

Please read my analysis. Maximum transport cost jn Singaoore is $128.

Because concession card is $128 monthly even jf take 10 jobs transport cost cannot exceed $128.

Lunch and dinner just pack some.simple sandwitch from home. Eating out cost is very high.

Lazy. Take on 3rd job!

(24-11-2024, 07:12 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  $300 everyday eat Maggie...ah butt's style

Goes to show that sgbutt is paper trading with ZERO earnings.  

Successful traders live good lifestyles and not spending less than Bangladeshi workers  Laughing

Never do PHV? I got this Army frd do full time once told me easily can hit 3k ++

I just listen for fun. Friends words cannot be trusted just listen for fun Smile

. Labour Exploitation!

In Singapore, why he's standing alone and being paid  peanut W/O Govts help?

What sorts of advanced country?

(24-11-2024, 09:03 PM)mikotan Wrote:  Lazy. Take on 3rd job!

"Even as the country progressed, we made every effort to leave no one behind. When I was sworn-in as PM, I promised to build a more inclusive Singapore: one where it is not every man for himself, but everyone working together to make things better for all of us.

1 May 2024"

. Adequate minimum income in Singapore

"A report by researchers from Nanyang Technological University (NTU) and the Lee Kuan Yew School of Public Policy (LKYSPP) published on Thursday said that a family of four, consisting of parents, a pre-teen and a teenager, needs at least $6,693 a month to afford a basic standard of living.

The Minimum Income Standards (MIS) Report 2023 recommended setting a universal wage floor to help lower-wage workers and families cope with rising costs of living, and reforming the Central Provident Fund (CPF) and social support schemes to ensure that poorer retirees would not fall behind."

(24-11-2024, 06:42 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  https://theindependent.sg/man-who-works-...l-friends/

Shocking!

An advanced country, a Singaporean living below poverty level

(25-11-2024, 09:08 AM)Scythian Wrote:  Shocking!

An advanced country, a Singaporean living below poverty level

Promised that no one being left behind

So, what can our leaders do for him?

Any Singaporean below poverty level can simply sign on to catapult themselves out of poverty with good work.

(25-11-2024, 09:12 AM)Scythian Wrote:  Promised that no one being left behind

So, what can our leaders do for him?

Our leaders busy counting their salaries  Big Grin

"I feel trapped in this cycle where I want to grow but can’t, and I don’t know how. While I see everyone else around me achieving everything I dream of.”  This guy is labouring under the mistaken notion that everybody around him is achieving the S'pore Dream except him. In reality, more than 80% of S'poreans live in HDB flats and less than 11% own cars.