A pair of horny hornbills were seen mating on a HDB kitchen window

😳 A pair of horny hornbills were seen mating on a HDB kitchen window. 

➡️ https://bit.ly/3CwXmO9

Follow us on @mothershipsg

Must be a new couple. Old ones shd hv their nest and dun fugg around

(19-11-2024, 11:13 AM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Must be a new couple. Old ones shd hv their nest and dun fugg around

Can birds develop gay interest?

(19-11-2024, 11:07 AM)Bigiron Wrote:  😳 A pair of horny hornbills were seen mating on a HDB kitchen window. 

They no need to hide lah! Big Grin

Hornbills are know to be faithful couples and dutiful parents, dun think they would do such thing lah. Even for chickens I hv never observed any gayish behaviour

(19-11-2024, 11:07 AM)Bigiron Wrote:  😳 A pair of horny hornbills were seen mating on a HDB kitchen window. 

they lucky i not the homeowner...............otherwise use broom or mop to get rid of them............

(19-11-2024, 11:55 AM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Hornbills are know to be faithful couples and dutiful parents, dun think they would do such thing lah. Even for chickens I hv never observed any gayish behaviour

Animals know better to stick to male and female lah! Big Grin

They listen to PAP Radio and heard what SBQ said

"small space for sex" ?

Sack half the Mayors & PAP Ministers

mai disturb them pls...hehe

(19-11-2024, 04:09 PM)Napoleon Porlumpar Wrote:  they lucky i not the homeowner...............otherwise use broom or mop to get rid of them............

Catch and cook lah.

[Image: IMG-0887.jpg]

Eating papaya

(19-11-2024, 10:51 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  [Image: IMG-0887.jpg]

Eating papaya

What are the differences?

[Image: Screenshot-20241119-222425-Chrome.jpg]

Both are indo hornbill. Top is sulawesi hornbill, below is rhinoceros hornbill

(19-11-2024, 11:30 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Both are indo hornbill. Top is sulawesi hornbill, below is rhinoceros hornbill

You know this one?
[Image: 2328f9119d814360a0b707cb736fdac1.jpg]

Helmeted hornbill

[Image: Screenshot-20241119-224734-Chrome.jpg]

they look similar but different

top is melanop, below duno

(20-11-2024, 12:06 AM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  they look similar but different

top is melanop, below duno

Finally you don know this one! Big Grin
Top is correct!
Below is griseonota

(20-11-2024, 12:10 AM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Finally you don know this one! Big Grin
Top is correct!
Below is griseonota

I said I only know local birds mah

and I checked griseonota is a newly discovered species

[Image: 1726d401f60cfab0696c617d0473744e.jpg]

Lapwing chick

This one is local bird..it is the chick of the durain face bird..aka lapwing