AT A GLANCE: What is SimplyGo and how does switching to it affect me?

[Image: IMG-20240111-075308-962.jpg]

[Image: IMG-20240111-075309-034.jpg]

From June 1, Ez-link adult cards not upgraded to SimplyGo and Nets FlashPay cards not exchanged for a Nets prepaid card can no longer be used to pay for fares.

🚇 https://tdy.sg/3NVQFIp

@todayonlinesg

(11-01-2024, 07:53 AM)Bigiron Wrote:  AT A GLANCE: What is SimplyGo and how does switching to it affect me?

From June 1, Ez-link adult cards not upgraded to SimplyGo and Nets FlashPay cards not exchanged for a Nets prepaid card can no longer be used to pay for fares.

@todayonlinesg

This is all about the SimplyGo app, not much about the EZ-Link app. If I convert my adult EZ-Link card to SimplyGo card, can I still check the converted SimplyGo card details with the EZ-Link app? Also, can I top up the converted SimplyGo card using the ATM?   Thinking

Knn currently got two card one ezlink other simplygo as spare. 

Wait till 31st may then upgrade other card

Then take taxi can pay using simplygo?😡

They are quickly trying to roll out all the unpopular and confusing stuff before GE draws near mah Laughing

Seniors like myself presently using Passion card card DO NOT NEED to change nor upgrade to SimplyGo card.

(11-01-2024, 07:53 AM)Bigiron Wrote:  AT A GLANCE: What is SimplyGo and how does switching to it affect me?

@todayonlinesg

Just give them your card now for a new card lah! Big Grin

After June, many people will overlook or forget about their EZlink cards, then they just treat the cards as expired and  swallow whatever balance in the card.

Pcb, last time  I kena makan about $20. CCB

It is a bad upgrading system. Each card needs 5 mins to upgrade using the machine because it gets several hiccups until it reaches 100%.

BUT please do NOT remove the card otherwise you have to restart all over again.

[Image: IMG-0485.jpg]