Abandoned shopping malls to be refurbished
26-07-2023, 06:21 AM
Abandoned because it was haunted
26-07-2023, 07:24 AM
(26-07-2023, 06:21 AM)grotesqueness Wrote: Abandoned because it was haunted
Haunted meh? Thought a lot tio close down in the last few years ish mainly because of the wuhan virus. Nao endemic liao so can reopen again to earn SGD again mah.

26-07-2023, 09:01 AM
26-07-2023, 10:25 AM
Aiya wuhan has made some stewpig cok but got nothing to do with that building which was abandoned for many yrs. Even in sg there are aso abandoned bldgs.
26-07-2023, 10:32 AM
Good for pap r&r without get discover from sinkies
26-07-2023, 10:45 AM
26-07-2023, 10:56 AM
(26-07-2023, 01:06 AM)Everything Everywhere Wrote: https://mustsharenews.com/abandoned-jb-malls/
Demolish best lah!

26-07-2023, 11:12 AM
26-07-2023, 11:24 AM
(26-07-2023, 10:56 AM)cheekopekman Wrote: Demolish best lah!
President Hopeful Tan Kin Lian wrote a glowing report c/w peektures about Forest City recently
He said that the Chinese have returned to live there wor.
So won't it make more sense to convert the shopping mall into a "裕华" which we have in Chinatown?
26-07-2023, 01:26 PM
There are a lot of abandoned shopping malls in JB…nice building but inside is a ghost town. When you buy a condo there there is a mall nearby, but soon after you move in the mall is deserted…must be careful JB is not like Spore, Msia is always like that, this is nothing to do with COVID, there are risks buying property in Msia.
[Image: https://i.gifer.com/7ZqO.gif]
26-07-2023, 01:54 PM
26-07-2023, 02:04 PM
Aiya convert them to happy ending joint, sure bustling one
Open like other shopping mall ... every where also Mr DIY, Daiso, Dallor Shop, Pandini, Lotus ...... same same everywhere
KTV妹妹说,香港人无义,台湾人无情,新加坂人无智

26-07-2023, 02:09 PM
Actually not only shopping malls. A lot of taman projects built halfway abandoned as no monies or developer run road. This is so common in Msia. And if drive by it is such an eye-sore when you are used to Spore malls and buildings instead. Those abandoned taman projects and malls are favorite drug addicts and other unsavoury characters to stay in no need pay rent. That is also why 1 SGD 3+ MYR. It exist for a reason.
26-07-2023, 02:30 PM
sure or not?
am i going to a building which has been abandoned for what! 20yrs?
never maintained for so long u dare to masuk?
no thks
am i going to a building which has been abandoned for what! 20yrs?
never maintained for so long u dare to masuk?
no thks
26-07-2023, 02:38 PM
(26-07-2023, 01:54 PM)cheekopekman Wrote: Demolish all then build new ones lah!Repair will cost more money leh!
Population is small in JB, no need to have so many malls, locals can’t afford shopping there, they are catered for Sporeans, if no business shops pull out, they simply abandon the building… even in the CBD in KL, there is a nice building / mall, however when you go in, you will see no shops inside other than a 7-11 store, all empty…wasting money and space building malls.
[Image: https://i.gifer.com/7ZqO.gif]